NEWS AND UPDATES

  • BIOS-Mods.com is now HTTPS enabled! Click here to start an HTTPS session. Thread pages still are http only, will be updated shortly
  • We have updated our Wiki navigation and have started publishing new modification tutorials. Visit the wiki here
  • User BDMaster has been upgraded to a top contributor, Congratulations!
Positive SSL on a transparent background

Forum RSS FeedFollow @ TwitterFollow @ Twitter

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
ASUS Sabertooth 990fx Slic 2.1
10-23-2011, 06:06 PM
Post: #1
Smile ASUS Sabertooth 990fx Slic 2.1
i just got a new motherboard and i need some help modding the latest bios to add a slic 2.1 table to it. the motherboard is an ASUS Sabertooth 990fx, its AMD chipset, the latest bios is v. 0705 can anyone tell me what tools i need to mod this bios, it has a uefi bios. thanks in advance, ive modded my own bios on my acer aspire 3100 notebook but its been a while. and im not sure were to start with this new bios. please help me.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply

Login or Register to remove this ad

10-25-2011, 11:22 AM
Post: #2
RE: ASUS Sabertooth 990fx Slic 2.1
(10-23-2011 06:06 PM)lilkuz2005 Wrote:  i just got a new motherboard and i need some help modding the latest bios to add a slic 2.1 table to it. the motherboard is an ASUS Sabertooth 990fx, its AMD chipset, the latest bios is v. 0705 can anyone tell me what tools i need to mod this bios, it has a uefi bios. thanks in advance, ive modded my own bios on my acer aspire 3100 notebook but its been a while. and im not sure were to start with this new bios. please help me.

ive figured out how to mod my own bios with phoenix mod tool 1.91, i used the ASUS slic 2.1 with cert, as well as ASUS SLP, tested and working 100% windows 7 ultimate activated with no problems. if anyone is interested in this BIOS let me know and i will upload it. the version is 0705
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-27-2011, 01:16 PM
Post: #3
RE: ASUS Sabertooth 990fx Slic 2.1
(10-25-2011 11:22 AM)lilkuz2005 Wrote:  ive figured out how to mod my own bios with phoenix mod tool 1.91, i used the ASUS slic 2.1 with cert, as well as ASUS SLP, tested and working 100% windows 7 ultimate activated with no problems. if anyone is interested in this BIOS let me know and i will upload it. the version is 0705

Congrats on the mod.
I just ordered this MB from the Egg.

Would love to have a copy of your bios mod so that I can hit the ground running as soon as the mb arrives (hope it makes tomorrows delivery).

Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-27-2011, 03:45 PM
Post: #4
RE: ASUS Sabertooth 990fx Slic 2.1
(10-27-2011 01:16 PM)workinonit Wrote:  
(10-25-2011 11:22 AM)lilkuz2005 Wrote:  ive figured out how to mod my own bios with phoenix mod tool 1.91, i used the ASUS slic 2.1 with cert, as well as ASUS SLP, tested and working 100% windows 7 ultimate activated with no problems. if anyone is interested in this BIOS let me know and i will upload it. the version is 0705

Congrats on the mod.
I just ordered this MB from the Egg.

Would love to have a copy of your bios mod so that I can hit the ground running as soon as the mb arrives (hope it makes tomorrows delivery).

Thanks

here is my modded bios, remember this bios has the "ASUS" slic 2.1 cert, let me know if you have any problems. also when you get your new board installed and up and running i suggest installing the ASUS AI Suit that is on the driver disk or on the ASUS site. thats what i used to flash this bios

the file size of this bios extracted is 4mb so i cant upload it to this site so here is an external link http://www.megaupload.com/?d=VCYKBYBG
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-28-2011, 01:03 PM
Post: #5
RE: ASUS Sabertooth 990fx Slic 2.1
(10-25-2011 11:22 AM)lilkuz2005 Wrote:  here is my modded bios, remember this bios has the "ASUS" slic 2.1 cert, let me know if you have any problems. also when you get your new board installed and up and running i suggest installing the ASUS AI Suit that is on the driver disk or on the ASUS site. thats what i used to flash this bios

the file size of this bios extracted is 4mb so i cant upload it to this site so here is an external link http://www.megaupload.com/?d=VCYKBYBG

Thanks!
I grabbed the file, and am (im)patiently waiting for UPS.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-30-2011, 01:34 PM
Post: #6
RE: ASUS Sabertooth 990fx Slic 2.1
Great stuff, works like a charm. Having it for 3 weeks on my rig now and not a single bios related problem yet. I used the EZ Flash 2 Tool (in bios) with USB stick.
Kudos! Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-02-2011, 05:57 PM (This post was last modified: 12-03-2011 10:49 PM by lilkuz2005.)
Post: #7
RE: ASUS Sabertooth 990fx Slic 2.1
(11-30-2011 01:34 PM)Petzibär Wrote:  Great stuff, works like a charm. Having it for 3 weeks on my rig now and not a single bios related problem yet. I used the EZ Flash 2 Tool (in bios) with USB stick.
Kudos! Smile

here is the latest bios update for the sabertooth 990fx, bios version 0813. added ASUS slic 2.1 table and ASUS SLP. let me know how its working
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=KVFD40KQ this is the working one now, i edited the post and changed the link.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-02-2011, 09:12 PM
Post: #8
RE: ASUS Sabertooth 990fx Slic 2.1
I am not the OP but I attempted to use the latest version (0813) and I am unable to see where the SLP/SLIC was inserted. Bios flashed fine but SLIC Toolkit is still showing the original alaskaa tables. Attempted a full bios/cmos reset.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-03-2011, 05:20 AM
Post: #9
RE: ASUS Sabertooth 990fx Slic 2.1
Nope, 0813 doesn't work for me. Windows (Enterprise x64) boots but demands activation - which fails. Sad
Going back to 0703 .....
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-03-2011, 07:41 PM
Post: #10
RE: ASUS Sabertooth 990fx Slic 2.1
(12-03-2011 05:20 AM)Petzibär Wrote:  Nope, 0813 doesn't work for me. Windows (Enterprise x64) boots but demands activation - which fails. Sad
Going back to 0703 .....

very sorry about that, i guess my tool had a hiccup lastnight, but here is the fixed bios, ive installed this one and tested it out, it works 100% with my version of windows 7 ultimate x64 ASUS OEM edition http://www.megaupload.com/?d=KVFD40KQ. sorry again for the error
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
[-]
BIOS-Mods Member Chat
To join us in the community live chat, please register or login.