NEWS AND UPDATES

  • BIOS-Mods.com is now HTTPS enabled! Click here to start an HTTPS session. Thread pages still are http only, will be updated shortly
  • We have updated our Wiki navigation and have started publishing new modification tutorials. Visit the wiki here
  • User BDMaster has been upgraded to a top contributor, Congratulations!
Positive SSL on a transparent background

Forum RSS FeedFollow @ TwitterFollow @ Twitter

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Asterope-GL8E (RC410-M)
07-30-2010, 03:28 AM (This post was last modified: 07-30-2010 03:38 AM by CyberPunk.)
Post: #1
Exclamation Asterope-GL8E (RC410-M)
Here are the specs: http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/docum...=c00620029

MOBO: http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/docum...=c00590356 (Although mine isn't purple, weird.)

I've read two other threads relating to this mobo but all of the executables were XP or Vista dependant, unless I overlooked something. I'm running windows 7 and I'm wondering if there's anything locked in the BIOS for this mobo, preferably anything regarding frequency modifiers. Big Grin I'm trying to increase my FBS to OC my P4 630 but I can't get past 226Mhz with ClockGen due to my memory being linked. Any help?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply

Login or Register to remove this ad

07-30-2010, 07:26 AM
Post: #2
RE: Asterope-GL8E (RC410-M)
Please post a download link to this motherboards bios so we can help Smile

Regards
Admin

[Image: adminsig.jpg]

I will not be held responsible for anything that may go wrong with your BIOS, and by downloading a modded bios you are held responsible for what you choose to do with it. Big Grin


Looking for a whitelist disabled HP bios?
Visit this user's websiteFind all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-30-2010, 04:59 PM
Post: #3
RE: Asterope-GL8E (RC410-M)
(07-30-2010 07:26 AM)1234s282 Wrote:  Please post a download link to this motherboards bios so we can help Smile

Regards
Admin

http://www.ecs.com.tw/ECSWebSite/Product...16&LanID=9

That's the closest I could find to my mobo. Will it work? The BIOS is located under the Download>BIOS tabs. There's 2 but none of them say that they support P4 630, will that be a problem?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-31-2010, 03:21 AM
Post: #4
RE: Asterope-GL8E (RC410-M)
(07-30-2010 04:59 PM)CyberPunk Wrote:  
(07-30-2010 07:26 AM)1234s282 Wrote:  Please post a download link to this motherboards bios so we can help Smile

Regards
Admin

http://www.ecs.com.tw/ECSWebSite/Product...16&LanID=9

That's the closest I could find to my mobo. Will it work? The BIOS is located under the Download>BIOS tabs. There's 2 but none of them say that they support P4 630, will that be a problem?

i would personally try to find one that says its supports the exact CPU you have!

and its always going to be a risk flashing another bios to the board!

Admin

[Image: adminsig.jpg]

I will not be held responsible for anything that may go wrong with your BIOS, and by downloading a modded bios you are held responsible for what you choose to do with it. Big Grin


Looking for a whitelist disabled HP bios?
Visit this user's websiteFind all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-03-2010, 01:10 PM (This post was last modified: 09-03-2010 01:12 PM by jackwrabbit.)
Post: #5
RE: Asterope-GL8E (RC410-M)
The url for the latest bios for the hp version of this board is http://ftp.ftp.hp.com/pub/softlib/softwa...p34920.exe

Hope this helps.

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-05-2010, 06:02 PM
Post: #6
RE: Asterope-GL8E (RC410-M)
Unfortunatly there wasn't anything worth unlocking in the HP bios, however in the ECS there were many additional options even though none of them were worthwhile for OCing. Even so, if someone had the means to test the ECS BIOS properly it could be a much better BIOS to use on this board(assuming it works Tongue)

Regards,
TheWiz

If you are interested in taking on a larger role as a team member with us at BIOS-Mods, we are open for new positions.

[Image: 1692347.png]
Visit this user's websiteFind all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-16-2011, 12:56 PM
Post: #7
RE: Asterope-GL8E (RC410-M)
(09-05-2010 06:02 PM)TheWiz Wrote:  Unfortunatly there wasn't anything worth unlocking in the HP bios, however in the ECS there were many additional options even though none of them were worthwhile for OCing. Even so, if someone had the means to test the ECS BIOS properly it could be a much better BIOS to use on this board(assuming it works Tongue)

Regards,
TheWiz

was there an option for unlocking the virtualisation?? i know my processor has it and when i do the tests it says it is there but off and locked..

Thanks in advance
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-30-2014, 04:18 PM (This post was last modified: 06-30-2014 04:27 PM by energyboost2.)
Post: #8
RE: Asterope-GL8E (RC410-M)
i have 2 of these boards, 1 of them i upgraded bios to 3.24 the latest from 1.19 it was in emachines e4210, now it resets to factory defaults everytime i reboot, says sumthing about bad checksum, ive tried reflashing and still the same, i can only get in windows via safemode and im not clued up on dos flashing with usb, as i have a 3.17rom file to flash to the board to see if that fixes it anyone got any suggestions???? the second board i have is bios version 3.19 and it seems odd that there could be such a difference in bios versons from 1.19 to 3.19 and have read on the bios chips different numbers, i want to leave re-flashing with the willem as the last resort, there are 2 different boards the ecs board is a purple colour and the boards i have with the same model number are green, HELP PLEASE as i cant find support on emachines site and on the hp site i can only get the specs, im wanting to downgrade does anyone know where i can get other bios files for this board thanks    1 bios chip has 686 amibios 1999 DB06 8855 the other bios chip that i flashed to 3.24 that now resets to defaults every boot has 686 amibios 1999 DA48 1831 wrote on it does this mean they are different bios chips?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
[-]
BIOS-Mods Member Chat
To join us in the community live chat, please register or login.