NEWS AND UPDATES

  • BIOS-Mods.com is now HTTPS enabled! Click here to start an HTTPS session. Thread pages still are http only, will be updated shortly
  • We have updated our Wiki navigation and have started publishing new modification tutorials. Visit the wiki here
  • User BDMaster has been upgraded to a top contributor, Congratulations!
Positive SSL on a transparent background

Forum RSS FeedFollow @ TwitterFollow @ Twitter

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 4.67 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Sony Vaio E Series
05-15-2012, 05:41 AM
Post: #21
RE: Sony Vaio E Series
Why you need to mod volt use, my bios it was stable at 600 MHz the chip was design to operate at 0.95 volt for 650 MHz so you don't need to mod volts , you should use my bios update bios by running bat file load optimized default by F3 and check , you will get 20% performance update for Gpu and only 3% more heat .
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply

Login or Register to remove this ad

05-23-2012, 01:45 PM (This post was last modified: 05-23-2012 01:45 PM by Ph3NiX.)
Post: #22
RE: Sony Vaio E Series
(05-15-2012 05:41 AM)itrescuer Wrote:  Why you need to mod volt use, my bios it was stable at 600 MHz the chip was design to operate at 0.95 volt for 650 MHz so you don't need to mod volts , you should use my bios update bios by running bat file load optimized default by F3 and check , you will get 20% performance update for Gpu and only 3% more heat .

I can easily overclock to 630Mhz chip / 880 Mhz Mem with AMD GPU Tool.
But to get higher, I need to overvolt the GPU too.
Normally, the 5650m is volted to 1.00 volt when under load, but the Sony Vaio ones go only up to 0,95 volt when under stress Sad
If I could overvolt it to 1.00-1.05 volt, I would be much happyer Tongue
Can it be done ?

Thx in advance for the answer
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-11-2012, 07:50 AM
Post: #23
RE: Sony Vaio E Series
you can do this with hardware mod only

here is the formula for this
pu29 is controlling volts for this ati chip

Vo=(1+(PR550/(PR551//PR210)))*0.6=1.1V

you need to change the value of PR550 only to get 1.1v
which is maximum for this dont go above 1.10v
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-13-2012, 04:59 PM (This post was last modified: 06-13-2012 05:00 PM by Markiarom.)
Post: #24
RE: Sony Vaio E Series
so, to change the voltage on this ati card, we have to change only a resistance value??? it's really possible, is this resistor variable?? or is a permanent resistor?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-15-2012, 10:01 AM (This post was last modified: 06-15-2012 10:07 AM by Markiarom.)
Post: #25
RE: Sony Vaio E Series
I've found this on web:

[Image: immaginexgvh.png]

Uploaded with ImageShack.us


is a .pdf file, on this page, i've found the itrescuer's formula, and IMHO the resistance to change isn't the PR550, but the PR210, cause the PR550 regulate also the value of idle voltage, so if we change this value for in-gaming profile, we change also the idle profile's voltage. So IMHO the resistance we can modify is the PR210, because it only control the voltage for 1.1V, you agree??


P.S.
Sorry for my bad english, i'm italian xD
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-17-2012, 06:54 AM (This post was last modified: 06-17-2012 09:14 AM by abhijeetveer.)
Post: #26
Sony Vaio E Series bios ahci enable request for vaio vpceb36fg
hi, i have a sony vaio e series laptop. current bios details:
Manufactuer: AMI
BIOS Version :R1090Y8
EC :R1090Y8
ME :6.0.31.1208
The manufacturer doesnt have a download link for this bios. I have tried looking for it but failed. I will be glad if someone can unlock this bios for me.

Edit: After much browsing I have come to a conclusion that the above mentioned bios is "somewhat" comparable with my system. Sony website (the download link for bios) mentions this bios is comparable with VPCEB26fg of which most of the components are similar to my VPCEB36FG except the processor. That has a core i3 350m mine has core i3 370m. Hence I took a risk of flashing the above mentioned bios. flashing was a success, everything works but the fan stays in full speed mode. Can anyone pls enable AHCP mode in the bios? thank you
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-20-2012, 09:22 PM (This post was last modified: 06-20-2012 09:25 PM by Chonwey.)
Post: #27
RE: sony e Series Moded bios
(04-30-2012 07:34 AM)itrescuer Wrote:  
(04-30-2012 04:57 AM)itrescuer Wrote:  here is my first moded bios for all sony E series laptops with ati 5650

sony under...

my bios version is R0300Y8.
Ec version K0300Y8.

The VPCE Series does not support 45W TDP Proccesors, Is the i7-720 still working?
Was looking for a 620/640, but If I can get higher I will.

PD: Still no unlock mod for this Bios ?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-21-2012, 11:20 AM
Post: #28
RE: Sony Vaio E Series
(04-30-2012 04:57 AM)itrescuer Wrote:  here is my first moded bios for all sony E series laptops with ati 5650

sony under clock this gpu to 450 Mhz
its actual clock is 650 Mhz

i moded bios for 600 Mhz

please back up your old bios fist

i can mode your bios too if you upload it

my bios version is R0300Y8.
Ec version K0300Y8.

Hello Thanks a lot for your bios.
But my EB4 has the newer version which is R1140Y8.
Would you help me mod the bois also?
My requirements is as below:
1.Please mod the HD5650 from 450MHZ/790MHZ to 600MHZ/800MHZ.
2.Please help to mod the bios and make the advanced menu available in the BIOS.
3.I have a strongly wish to open the Intel HD Graphics in the CPU,is it possible for this BIOS?
Thanks for kindly working on my request.

.rar  R1140Y8.rar (Size: 1.05 MB / Downloads: 57)

.rar  MMTool.rar (Size: 317.21 KB / Downloads: 51)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-21-2012, 08:50 PM
Post: #29
RE: Sony Vaio E Series
I am getting some kind of I/O error at the end of flashing R0300y8 and my bios is changed to R0300y8 but EC and ME remains the same as before. What am i doing wrong?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-27-2012, 11:50 AM
Post: #30
RE: Sony Vaio E Series
Hi Friends
I need a backup of the VPCEA2 original Rom which it's size is 4MB.
Please upload if you have it.

Thanx to all
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
[-]
BIOS-Mods Member Chat
To join us in the community live chat, please register or login.