Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[My Real, Single, and ONLY Request] Acer...
Last Post: fluffycat
Today 01:51 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 9
Intel T9550 for Dell Inspiron 1420
Last Post: Inspiron1420user
Today 01:08 AM
» Replies: 19
» Views: 461
[Request] Thunderobot Zero
Last Post: genius239
Today 12:56 AM
» Replies: 80
» Views: 11803
Aero 15 OLED XC Unlock
Last Post: jpaf
Today 12:53 AM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 166
Gigabyte z390 D rev1.0
Last Post: genius239
Yesterday 10:55 PM
» Replies: 5
» Views: 344
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire A315-55G BIOS Unlo...
Last Post: Daniel's
Yesterday 10:50 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 689
[REQUEST] 2021 Acer Swift X - SFX14-41G
Last Post: SaarN
Yesterday 09:00 PM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 794
[REQUEST] Lenovo Legion 5 (EFCNxxWW) BIO...
Last Post: Scax
Yesterday 07:51 PM
» Replies: 16
» Views: 4273
[REQUEST] Packard Bell EN TS11HR BIOS Un...
Last Post: Maxinator500
Yesterday 07:09 PM
» Replies: 18
» Views: 14082
[REQUEST]Unlocking advanced bios menu Le...
Last Post: Maxinator500
Yesterday 07:01 PM
» Replies: 5
» Views: 161
[REQUEST] Lenovo G500 (78CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 01:58 PM
» Replies: 1230
» Views: 196044
sony vaio vgn-c1s/w Bios update
Last Post: casperkral12
Yesterday 10:33 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 77
[REQUEST] Asus ROG Strix GL702ZC BIOS Un...
Last Post: Odin Vex
Yesterday 10:32 AM
» Replies: 144
» Views: 49764
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire V3-772G BIOS Unloc...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 07:48 AM
» Replies: 634
» Views: 125161
[Request] Lenovo 3000 G530 Whiteliste re...
Last Post: Maxinator500
Yesterday 07:21 AM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 2752
Hp laptop bios advanced menu
Last Post: da123
Yesterday 05:35 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 90
[REQUEST] HP Pavilion dv8-1200 series Wh...
Last Post: Maxinator500
Yesterday 01:24 AM
» Replies: 27
» Views: 160
[REQUEST] Lenovo B590 (H1ETxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: budyy
Yesterday 12:35 AM
» Replies: 868
» Views: 222498
NVME/PCIE/M.2 BOOTING-AMI Bios
Last Post: AmzyWaylan
Yesterday 12:09 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 82
FA506IU BIOS modding for Hackintosh
Last Post: Allen62329
01-15-2022 09:34 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 79

Bios Asus e406MAS
#1
Sir,
I have an Asus e406MAS, and i would like to Downgrade the BIOS, but it says roolback protection.
How can i acomplish that?

Tanks.
find
quote
#2
Allright, i acomplish downgrade 323 version to 320 version, using a CH341APro USB Programer.
It toke some time until laptop boot again, i was doing another things, then when i look back it was alive with the 320 version.
But what i want to acomplish is to downgrade to 301 bersion (the oldest release on Asus Page).
I use the LongSoft UEFITool A59 published on GitHub to extract the raw file.
The procedure was the following:
Take out the battery, flash the rom with the programer, put it back the mainboard on the chassi, plug the Power cord without the battery, and didn't do anything else, it boot up automatically with no Power Burton press.
Now, i flash the rom with the 301 release but until now (30 minutes later) didn't boot up, i will wait a more long time to see if it will boot up.
Gone a Sleep, ler see tomorow.
find
quote
#3
Ok, all this because the emmc memory don't shows up on bios, read next what i did ...


The settings, like the windows key i need to diff a clean bios with the extracted one with an hex editor to see if are defined there but i don't think so, but first i need to see if it is the bios version that i have that makes the internal emmc memory don't shows up on bios and on windows installer as well with the chipsets drivers loaded, i already replace the emmc memory and didn't show up.
find
quote
#4
Ok, what i read now on a internet forum:
Since windows 8 the windows key is stored on bios, but... If is not stored there it uses the computer fingerprint to activate it throught an online channel.
find
quote
#5
Ok, reading out some wikis, and i realize there are cpu microcode patches released on some bios to specific cpu's, this patches are loaded into cpu ram then they are used by the cpu rom microcode to load them.
Already check out my 320 bios and it have two microcode patches, and check out the 301 bios and just have one microcode patch.
Maybe, i need to power of some time the mainboard to clear out the cpu microcode ram to enable to load the 301 bios because it just have one microcode patch.
Lets see tomorow, take out the battery unplug the power cord, press power button for long long long time to enable the cpu release the last microcode patches that it load from 320 bios.
Then, try again to see if the 301 bios come alive.
Until now wait until Next day.
find
quote
#6
Ok, in hurry, wait from 00h30 until 4h00 with the power cord connected, to see if bios 301 comes alive, and... it didn't.
Second proceduer, take out the power cord, gone a check if battery is out, and wait and wait until there are no residual power that can mantain CPU ram data.
And wait and wait.....
There is some way to reverse to 301.
find
quote
#7
Ok,
Downgrade bios versions and results:
301 FAILL
303 FAILL
304 FAILL
311 PASS
320 PASS
323 PASS

What a [censored] why can't downgrade bellow 311?
Some One knows why?
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)