Bios Mods -The Best BIOS Update and Modification Source

Full Version: Upgrade CPU Sony SVE1511A1EW Intel B970 to I5-2450M
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi All,

I have a Sony SVE1511A1EW mainboard with the latest bios running (i think ?) R0180E5

I have upgrader the orginal cpu INTEL B970 to a I5-2450M

The cpu is reconized correctly in windows but the computer turn off every 30 minutes Huh

[Image: 919428_10151623444759839_1437266870_o.jpg]

Can you help me ?

Link bios : http://www.fur4x-hebergement.net/moha/EP0000278104.exe

Thank's you.
Check all temperatures. Maybe it's turning off because of overheat.
I don't think so because after the reboot it's works again for 30 minutes (he have no time to cool down) ! SpeedFan tell me :

Core 1 : 50°C
Core 2 : 51°C
[Image: temp1.png]
[Image: temp2.png]
(05-27-2013, 05:14 AM)Mohaax Wrote: [ -> ][Image: temp1.png]
[Image: temp2.png]

Hi, i have the same problem. Did you solve it? Thanks in advance!
(05-22-2013, 06:41 PM)Mohaax Wrote: [ -> ]Hi All,

I have a Sony SVE1511A1EW mainboard with the latest bios running (i think ?) R0180E5

I have upgrader the orginal cpu INTEL B970 to a I5-2450M

The cpu is reconized correctly in windows but the computer turn off every 30 minutes Huh

[Image: 919428_10151623444759839_1437266870_o.jpg]

Can you help me ?

Link bios : http://www.fur4x-hebergement.net/moha/EP0000278104.exe

Thank's you.

Hi, I have buy also this CPU because I saw your message, I have use the bios you linked but from SONY (I guess its same)
But the laptop doesnt turn on !
What shouold I do ?  Is it bios settings or something ?
Your notebook has HM70 chipset. HM70 has well known problem and can't run i3/i5/i7 more then 30 minutes.
Hi. So what you did with that. You went back to your old CPU?
Only hub(HM70) replacing will help. Or you can replace whole motherboard to new one with HM75, HM76 or HM77.
Another solution: put your laptop to sleep state every 25-29 min. This reset a timer. You can use Task Scheduler to do it.