Bios Mods -The Best BIOS Update and Modification Source

Full Version: [Request] Pls unlock Phoenix Bios 1.70 11-JAN-2004 (Toshiba Satellite S1950-801)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi,

I have been using the same laptop at work since 2003. It's a gift from my father and it's working great after all these years, although ofc I am using a large cooling pad and the vacuum cleaner in sucking mode to clean it inside.

Here's its specs:

Toshiba Satellite S1950-801
CPU: Intel Northwood Pentium 4@2.8GHz, single core, single thread, 130nm
GPU: Nividia Geforce4 460 Go 64MB AGP 8X
2 GB DDR Memory@ 333 MHz
Motherboard: Intel 845 PE Chipset
:-)

[Image: 113cms.jpg]
[Image: clipboard01tz.jpg]

Here's it's GPUZ data, overclocked:

[Image: 2e9v.jpg]
====================================================

It's Bios data is as follows (taken from EVEREST):

BIOS TYPE: Phoenix
BIOS VERSION: 1.70
SYSTEM BIOS DATE: 11 JAN 2004
COMPANY NAME: PHOENIX TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED

Link to my laptop's BIOS:

http://support1.toshiba-tro.de/tedd-file...123226.zip
====================================================

The laptop has got a booting time from BIOS to windows of just 29 seconds, and it can run all office software and adobe acrobat etc without slows or freezes.

I upgraded it's RAM to 2GB (it had 512 MB!) after I found a specialized shop in Germany that sold DDR laptop memory and I have been recently able to overclock its GPU Core by 15% and its GPU RAM by 33%, as well as tightening its RAM timings through the Memset software which lowered the RAM's latency by 10% as well as improving memory bandwidth.