Bios Mods -The Best BIOS Update and Modification Source

Full Version: gigabyte GA-M68M-S2
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Motherboard Make/Model Gigabyte GA-M68M-S2

Bios Version You Want Modding: mb_bios_ga-m68m-s2_f2.exe (im new to this please dont judge! ><)

Link To Official Bios Download: http://www.gigabyte.com.tw/Support/Motherboard/BIOS_DownloadFile.aspx?FileType=BIOS&FileID=15152

Nothing is really hidden in this bios, BUT, when I try to overclock it warns me that I made a change to the bios and automatically starts up in "safe mode" with default settings, and then when I look at it later, its changed back. I can't change the voltage (my ram needs a little more to run at its optimal speed) otherwise it seems to crash when i set it to 800mhz (its actual speed) I just wanna overclock my AMD processor like, .6ghz more. THANKS! (if this is in the wrong place please move it >< I'm new here)
Hi tech geek!

You did fine Smile As for the physical limitations of the board, I'm not sure if you will be able to push it that much. So, I guess my question is does the same mode message come up if you only barely adjust it, or is it only when you do it excessively? It may just be that the safe mode is there to keep your board from getting melted. In any event, what CPU and RAM are you using?

Thanks,
TheWiz
It starts caring way too early atleast for what I can tell, it starts out at 200x14 cpu clock and so far its booted with a very tiny push, it starts caring at 205x14, which, as you can imagine, is not that incredible.

AMD Athlon II X2 240 Regor 2.8GHz Socket AM3 65W Dual-Core

3gb of ddr2 ram 800mhz under clocked to 677 or else it crashes on me

stick 1 1gb kingston pc-2 6400
stick 2 2gb centron pc-2 6400

If you want I could see if I could use print screen a bunch and get my CPU-z stats up

nevermind, it cares whenever i do it, it just has random fits of it >.>