Bios Mods -The Best BIOS Update and Modification Source

Full Version: [SOLVED] Toshiba c660 and intel t7500
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Hello everyone.
I am new to the forum and I am really happy to be here.

I am facing a problem with my Toshiba c660-13r  (short model no. PSC0LE) and I was wondering if someone could provide some help.
I have recently upgraded my CPU from a Celeron 925 to an Intel T7500. The laptop boots up correctly but unfortunately I am getting an error message during POST that reads:
Code:
02F0: CPU ID: FA No Microcode Update Loaded for Alternate Processor

Press <F1> to resume, <F2> to Setup


I updated to the latest bios (v170) from the toshiba site but no luck. 
Can anyone please help with this issue? I would really appreciate it.

Thank you
Post screenshots of first(CPU) & third (Mainboard) tabs of CPU-Z.
(11-20-2015, 12:58 PM)DeathBringer Wrote: [ -> ]Post screenshots of first(CPU) & third (Mainboard) tabs of CPU-Z.

Wow, such a speedy response. Thank you for your interest. Here you go:


[Image: CPU_tab.png] [Image: Motherboard_tab.png]
I've analysed latest BIOS 1.70 for microcodes:
Code:
Offset   Size Version Date       CPUID
0x1F20E0 1000 405     07/20/2007 010674 (Penryn ES)
0x1F30E0 1000 60C     01/19/2008 010676 (Penryn)
0x1F40E0 2000 A07     01/09/2008 01067A (Penryn)
0x1F60E0 1000 0A3     08/13/2007 0006FD (Merom)
And your Core 2 Duo T7500 has CPUID=0006FA.
First microcode is useless and can be replaced with new one for 0006FA.
Thanks for the information.
So this means that nothing can be done? Should I find a CPU with one of these microcodes?
You can try to replace microcodes.
Can you please tell me where I can find information about how I can change microcodes? I am all new to BIOS modding.
Thank you
I've made mod for you.
You can try to flash it. Just unzip it and run go.bat
(11-20-2015, 01:32 PM)manouallou Wrote: [ -> ]Can you please tell me where I can find information about how I can change microcodes? I am all new to BIOS modding.
Thank you

So, if I had bought a T7100 it would work OK? Based on this page from CPU-World the CPUID of the T7100 processor is 6FD as the one in the BIOS you analyzed.
(11-20-2015, 01:41 PM)DeathBringer Wrote: [ -> ]I've made mod for you.
You can try to flash it. Just unzip it and run go.bat

Really? I am so grateful! Thank you. I will try to install it now and post back the results.
Thank you very much for your help!
Pages: 1 2 3