Bios Mods -The Best BIOS Update and Modification Source

Full Version: lenovo y480 bios & ec
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I have lenovo y480 which is semi broken and need bios flashing, i searched for 5DCN89WW(windows 8) bios, but i couldn't find it, the only one in there website is 5DCN40WW(windows 7). I need it splitted into bios(4mb) and ec(2mb). If i have these files, that will be very very much helpful.
(09-15-2017, 11:16 PM)t-52 Wrote: [ -> ]I have lenovo y480 which is semi broken and need bios flashing, i searched for 5DCN89WW(windows 8) bios, but i couldn't find it, the only one in there website is 5DCN40WW(windows 7).  I need it splitted into bios(4mb) and ec(2mb).  If i have these files, that will be very very much helpful.
Hi
Bios contains personal data
first make you bad dupms
Sorry for bein late,

the problem here i have crippled bios(4.5mb) without ec bios, as you can tell i'm no expert, i flashed that bios to the ec part by mistake, so no ec bios and can't have bad dumps.

I don't know if this is helpful but anyway if you mean by personal information the oem bios key, then i have it.

If there no way to solve this problem, can you help me split the one on there site 5DCN40WW it's (6.12mb).

sorry for the long message and for taking your time, thank you for being helpful.
(09-16-2017, 07:18 AM)t-52 Wrote: [ -> ]Sorry for bein late,

the problem here i have crippled bios(4.5mb) without ec bios, as you can tell i'm no expert, i flashed that bios to the ec part by mistake, so no ec bios and can't have bad dumps.

I don't know if this is helpful but anyway if you mean by personal information the oem bios key, then i have it.

If there no way to solve this problem, can you help me split the one on there site 5DCN40WW it's (6.12mb).

sorry for the long message and for taking your time, thank you for being helpful.