Bios Mods -The Best BIOS Update and Modification Source

Full Version: Need a custom bios
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I have an HP Pro 3120 microtower pc that came with a dual core e5500. Right now i have a dual core e5700 but i also bought a core 2 quad q9500 thinking it would work since the file i got from the hp site suggested it would work. But guess what, it doesn't   Angry . However i think its only the bios that is blocking it and i'm hoping that theres a solution for it.

the file i got from the hp site: https://www.sendspace.com/file/9uhesi

my pc: https://www.sendspace.com/file/o2szxo

Motherboard: IPIEL-LA3 rev 1.03 HP 612499-001
Post screenshots of first (CPU) & third (Mainboard) tabs of CPU-Z with current CPU.
What happens exactly when you try to boot with new CPU? Show photo of errors.
(12-05-2017, 09:45 AM)DeathBringer Wrote: [ -> ]Post screenshots of first (CPU) & third (Mainboard) tabs of CPU-Z with current CPU.
What happens exactly when you try to boot with new CPU? Show photo of errors.

Screenshots from cpuz below. 
When i install the "new" cpu (q9500) i get no signal on the monitor and i hear beeps from the motherboard.
Didn't understand if you want just photos of the first cpu (e5500) or you want me to install it and give you a screenshot of cpuz with it installed?
Thank you for your time  Smile !
(12-05-2017, 11:30 PM)DeathBringer Wrote: [ -> ]Try to update BIOS - http://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp56501-57000/sp56794.exe

I just did. Installation was successful but the bios didn't change at all. Was the same as before  Undecided
Show new screenshot of third (Mainboard) tab of CPU-Z.
(12-06-2017, 07:37 AM)DeathBringer Wrote: [ -> ]Show new screenshot of third (Mainboard) tab of CPU-Z.

lol, just noticed it actually did update. It still doesnt recognize the cpu though  Sad .
(12-06-2017, 01:50 PM)DeathBringer Wrote: [ -> ]Try to downgrade BIOS to 5.05 - http://ftp.hp.com/pub/softlib/software10...p43102.exe

Doesn't do it.
Unpack it and flash file EU35.05 as usual AMI BIOS. (amiflash.zip\amiflash\AMIBIOS\)
Pages: 1 2