Bios Mods -The Best BIOS Update and Modification Source

Full Version: QUANTA S210-X12RS
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello all,  i have  few servers with  this motherboard
https://www.qct.io/product/index/Server/...S210-X12RS
   this  motherboard   have 2 version of bios -16 Mb and 8 mb
8 mb bios dont  support IVY bridge CPU
   does  anybody help  to  upgrade this  bios   to support IVY BRIDGE  cpu ?

unfortunately  but this site  does not have direct link to download
https://www.qct.io/product/index/Server/...S#download
 i will attach ZIP archieve  with  8 Mb bios into this post.
Thanks
Buy 16Mb BIOS chip, flash it by hardware programmer and replace old BIOS chip with this new one.
(12-20-2019, 07:13 AM)DeathBringer Wrote: [ -> ]Buy 16Mb BIOS chip, flash it by hardware programmer and replace old BIOS chip with this new one.
it was a  my first  step - buying a  128 mbit   chip
after installing  this chip to motherboard   ME interface is  down  and  my motherboard  working only ~half hour,  after half  hour  mb is power down and  infinitive beep ,and dont power on  till i/m  detach battery , detach power supply and  waiting  approx 5-10 min.

me  state is on picture attached  in this post
(12-20-2019, 08:54 AM)gardenbear Wrote: [ -> ]it was a  my first  step - buying a  128 mbit   chip
So I can't help you.
(12-20-2019, 09:47 AM)DeathBringer Wrote: [ -> ]
(12-20-2019, 08:54 AM)gardenbear Wrote: [ -> ]it was a  my first  step - buying a  128 mbit   chip
So I can't help you.

hm,   where i can   find programmers  who   solve my problem for lot of money ?
it really important for me.
Ask manufacturer.
(12-21-2019, 02:06 PM)gardenbear Wrote: [ -> ]
(12-20-2019, 09:47 AM)DeathBringer Wrote: [ -> ]
(12-20-2019, 08:54 AM)gardenbear Wrote: [ -> ]it was a  my first  step - buying a  128 mbit   chip
So I can't help you.

hm,   where i can   find programmers  who   solve my problem for lot of money ?
it really important for me.

Hey. Did you solve your problem? Did you try putting in the old chip? Usually, when i did bios updates with new flash chips on a single working motherboard, i did this: 
boot to dos, write the command for flashing the bios, swap the chip while the board is ON, and hit enter. Last 2 steps as quickly as possible. This worked for some motherboards that had swappable bios chips (with plastic holders).