Bios Mods -The Best BIOS Update and Modification Source

Full Version: AM2 Nforce 570 + Phenom II 560BE Successful !
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
update:

i got newest "FHo" bios from OFFICIAL SUPPORT, it should work Smile!
wow it will be the only AM2+ mobo with latest phenom support Smile

will try today later
(12-08-2010, 10:45 AM)sshilko Wrote: [ -> ]update:

i got newest "FHo" bios from OFFICIAL SUPPORT, it should work Smile!
wow it will be the only AM2+ mobo with latest phenom support Smile

will try today later

no luck with bios settings,
BUT using nforce system tools i set cpu multiplier and FSB Smile it worked at last

Big Grin
now nforce 5-series can be updated to support AM3 phenom II Smile

i.e. asus M2N and other board for nforce 570
Sorry it took so long to weigh in.

Do you have links for the boards you know that are now supporting this. The 800mhz issue is a huge issue because of the motherboard "phase" design.

Thanks,
TheWiz
(12-16-2010, 05:02 PM)TheWiz Wrote: [ -> ]Sorry it took so long to weigh in.

Do you have links for the boards you know that are now supporting this. The 800mhz issue is a huge issue because of the motherboard "phase" design.

Thanks,
TheWiz

it's should be any nforce 570 board, i fixed 800mhz with nforce system tools, now processor works at 4000Mhz / 39*C, bios/nforce-tools max multiplier is 19.5

nFORCE 570 MOBOS (AM2 actually):
(gigabyte has maximum supported cpus list + my Phenom II 560 with FHo bios)

ASUS
M2N-E
M2N-SLI Deluxe
Gigabyte
GA-M57SLI-DS4
GA-M57SLI-S4
MSI
K9N Platinum
K9N SLI
K9N SLI Platinum
K9N SLI V2
K9N Ultra

the only minor issue's left is:
*800mhz without booting to Windows (HOWEVER DURING BIOS-POST SCREEN SHOWS CORRECT 3400Mhz)
*no cool&quiet support, the voltage is always = bios settings, setting to 1.45V is OK but processor goes to 40*C and fans go >1100rpm, IF IT WAS <1.4V processor should go 33-35*C and wans would be more quiet.
but using nTune (nforce system tools) you can thange processor clock/fsb/multiplier with 1click in windows by just loading preset profiles at windows startup/etc.
(12-20-2010, 07:20 AM)sshilko Wrote: [ -> ]
(12-16-2010, 05:02 PM)TheWiz Wrote: [ -> ]Sorry it took so long to weigh in.

Do you have links for the boards you know that are now supporting this. The 800mhz issue is a huge issue because of the motherboard "phase" design.

Thanks,
TheWiz

it's should be any nforce 570 board, i fixed 800mhz with nforce system tools, now processor works at 4000Mhz / 39*C, bios/nforce-tools max multiplier is 19.5

nFORCE 570 MOBOS (AM2 actually):
(gigabyte has maximum supported cpus list + my Phenom II 560 with FHo bios)

ASUS
M2N-E
M2N-SLI Deluxe
Gigabyte
GA-M57SLI-DS4
GA-M57SLI-S4
MSI
K9N Platinum
K9N SLI
K9N SLI Platinum
K9N SLI V2
K9N Ultra

the only minor issue's left is:
*800mhz without booting to Windows (HOWEVER DURING BIOS-POST SCREEN SHOWS CORRECT 3400Mhz)
*no cool&quiet support, the voltage is always = bios settings, setting to 1.45V is OK but processor goes to 40*C and fans go >1100rpm, IF IT WAS <1.4V processor should go 33-35*C and wans would be more quiet.
but using nTune (nforce system tools) you can thange processor clock/fsb/multiplier with 1click in windows by just loading preset profiles at windows startup/etc.
more info, 800mhz is common issue, more tools to deal with it
http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?p=3779320
http://sourceforge.net/projects/phenomms...i/download
not sure phase design 3+1 is the root cause of it (800mhz), 3+1/4+1/8+1/8+2 it's just a number of circuit elements for their purpose is keep the voltage at constant value (eliminate +-~%).. well there is no other clues for 800mhz L(
Pages: 1 2