Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad 3 14ALC6 (GLCNx...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 02:24 PM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Lenovo Flex 2-14 (A0CNxxWW) Wh...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 02:22 PM
» Replies: 275
» Views: 61439
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire 3 A317-53 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 02:18 PM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Unlocked BIOS for Dell PowerEd...
Last Post: Capt Swirly
Today 01:15 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
locked Bios unable to flash
Last Post: SPARTAN_II
Today 10:20 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Acer Nitro 5 AN515-54 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 03:52 AM
» Replies: 107
» Views: 20875
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkPad T450(s) (JBETx...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 03:50 AM
» Replies: 166
» Views: 66871
[REQUEST] Acer TMB311R-31 Travelmate Spi...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 03:48 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] ASUS FX504GM BIOS Unlock
Last Post: yiorgas
Yesterday 11:20 PM
» Replies: 11
» Views: 2692
[REQUEST] Medion Akoya E1318T BIOS Unloc...
Last Post: Maxinator500
Yesterday 10:50 PM
» Replies: 12
» Views: 4002
Making forms visible
Last Post: erfto1
Yesterday 05:00 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad T440p (GLETxxW...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 04:44 PM
» Replies: 695
» Views: 154529
dell bios a09 unlockable?
Last Post: 3dguy
Yesterday 12:23 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[Request] F.18 (HP Omen), based on AMI
Last Post: Bizzi
Yesterday 11:53 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[Request] Redmibook 16 intel bios unlock
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 11:16 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Packard Bell EasyNote TE11BZ B...
Last Post: Maxinator500
Yesterday 12:37 AM
» Replies: 18
» Views: 3662
[REQUEST] Bios Unlock Asus ROG GL552VW
Last Post: feluchi
02-06-2023 01:06 PM
» Replies: 204
» Views: 59313
[Request] Adding 7th Gen CPU support to ...
Last Post: Mamouth_74
02-06-2023 12:18 PM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 0
Extract hp 32mb bios
Last Post: Maxinator500
02-06-2023 11:06 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 0
ADVANCED OPTIONS BIOS VRAM
Last Post: Benjiiiita
02-06-2023 10:35 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0

Packard Bell TE11HC: HM70 mod to accept i3 and i5
#1
pls upgrade fom intel b820 cpu to i3 2350m and notebook shutdown every 29:45 min . upgrade bios to new 2.21 not working shutting down. update microcodes pls? bios here http://global-download.packardbell.com/G...0610828077&Step1=NOTEBOOK&Step2=EASYNOTE&Step3=EN%20TE11HC&OS=ALL&LC=en&BC=PACKARD%20BELL&SC=EMEA_27P
find
quote
#2
Here You go :

http://rghost.net/58851321

Regards

[size=undefined]Your Brain [/size]. . . . It's the best tool U can use ! Wink
[size=undefined]Don't FLASH the Bios Mod if You get a Size Alert, You risk a Brick !!! [/size]
Donate to me for my work, click here BDM
find
quote
#3
Hi, I have the same problem just with different CPU (intel i5 3210m). I was trying to modify bios by myself, but laptpop didn`t accept bios file after modification. Maybe someone can help meSmile
find
quote
#4
(11-02-2014, 01:38 PM)BDMaster Wrote: Here You go :

http://rghost.net/58851321

Regards

Some one can update link?
find
quote
#5
Post screenshot of third (Mainboard) tab of CPU-Z with supported CPU.
find
quote
#6
(06-29-2018, 11:09 AM)DeathBringer Wrote: Post screenshot of third (Mainboard) tab of CPU-Z with supported CPU.

This one?


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
       
find
quote
#7
Your laptop is based on HM70 chipset. This chipset has well known problem and can't run i3/i5/i7 more then 30 minutes.
It can't be solved by microcode update. Only hub replacing will help. Or you can replace whole motherboard to new one with HM75, HM76 or HM77.
Another solution: put your laptop to sleep state every 25-29 min. This reset a timer. You can use Task Scheduler to do it.
find
quote
#8
Hi Everyone,

I have with a Packard Bell TE11HC with HM70, and BIOS 2.21.

Well, I´ve installed an i5 3230M, and I found that the computer shuts down every 30 minutes. searching I found this is an INTEL trolling move, and I found a portuguese video, thatexplains that this can be changed, but I have no idea how to modify the BIOS file.

The question is, is it possible to get some help to change a BIOS to make it work with i3 and i5 processors?
In the way, if possible, maybe adding unblock BIOS and white list for WIFI (maybe there is a white list for the processors?
If not possible, the most important, is to make it work with my i5.

And may I have a link for downloading BACKUP_Tools19?

Thank you in advance.
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)