Bios Mods -The Best BIOS Update and Modification Source

Full Version: Dell Dimension 5150/E510
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Will report back soon

Thanks,
TheWiz
Sorry about the delay. Unfortunately this is a special dell bios and we cant extract it to mod Sad

Sorry
Admin
Sorry but these stupid Dell bioses cant be modded yet , except for SLIC 2.1

A few dells use an award bios (Which we DID unlock but had a 100% failure rate) but most use a proprietary bios which we cant mod Sad

Sorry
Admin
A good and honest reply. Many thanks! Shy
Hi biosmods,

I got a working cpu on my dell 5150 but the bios says its imcompatible on boot.

I can not tell the bios to not report errors on boot. I can only disable keyboard errors



I see people are modifying the splash screen on the bios

Can I modify the bios on the dell a7 bios 5150 so it wont show imcompabile cpu detected on boot.


The cpu does work fine and many people use it on this pc. They all just deal with the boot error message
(12-30-2014, 03:30 PM)talkbios Wrote: [ -> ]Hi biosmods,

I got a working cpu on my dell 5150 but the bios says its imcompatible on boot.

I can not tell the bios to not report errors on boot. I can only disable keyboard errors



I see people are modifying the splash screen on the bios

Can I modify the bios on the dell a7 bios 5150 so it wont show imcompabile cpu detected on boot.


The cpu does work fine and many people use it on this pc. They all just deal with the boot error message

Hi friend,
I don't know if there are incompatibility with this CPU, but We will get a look to your Bios !
So use this tool run It as Admin and upload the result file here :

http://rghost.net/58219938

let me know
Regards
(12-30-2014, 03:30 PM)talkbios Wrote: [ -> ]Hi biosmods,

I got a working cpu on my dell 5150 but the bios says its imcompatible on boot.

I can not tell the bios to not report errors on boot. I can only disable keyboard errors



I see people are modifying the splash screen on the bios

Can I modify the bios on the dell a7 bios 5150 so it wont show imcompabile cpu detected on boot.


The cpu does work fine and many people use it on this pc. They all just deal with the boot error message

hi~~

I want to ask you some questions.
What cpu you use on your machine now?
what chipset with your dell 5150?
Could you tell me??
(12-30-2014, 04:29 PM)BDMaster Wrote: [ -> ]
(12-30-2014, 03:30 PM)talkbios Wrote: [ -> ]Hi biosmods,

I got a working cpu on my dell 5150 but the bios says its imcompatible on boot.

I can not tell the bios to not report errors on boot. I can only disable keyboard errors



I see people are modifying the splash screen on the bios

Can I modify the bios on the dell a7 bios 5150 so it wont show imcompabile cpu detected on boot.


The cpu does work fine and many people use it on this pc. They all just deal with the boot error message

Hi friend,
I don't know if there are incompatibility with this CPU, but We will get a look to your Bios !
So use this tool run It as Admin and upload the result file here :

http://rghost.net/58219938

let me know
Regards


I get an error running the Bios Backup Tools program. The error says Init CreateDriveHandle Error.

I ran it as administrator. It works on my new windows 8 pc but not this older dell 5150 win7

The bios I am using is on the internet if you want to download it. http://www.dell.com/support/home/us/en/0...Id=R144763


The CPU I am using is newer than the bios a7 dell 5150 but it works fine. I just get the annoying error when I boot that I want to turn off.


The CPU i have is the SL9QQ CPU
The chipset is INTEL i945P/PL/G/GZ Rev. A2 and INTEL 82801GB (ICH7/R) Rev. A1
Pages: 1 2 3