Bios Mods -The Best BIOS Update and Modification Source

Full Version: [REQUEST] HP Compaq CQ58 302SM Bios Unlock, ME_cleaner
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I need to strip ME from bios due to 30 min timer because Igen processor  not allowed on my laptop. I am quite new in bios modding. I could use me_cleaner to get rid of ME engine but i have no idea how to extract full dump BIOS. 

Link for my laptop
https://support.hp.com/us-en/drivers/sel...el/5354842
When I extract this exe i see 2 fd files (I am guessing extension for insyde bios) and i also have no idea which one to use.

Me_cleaner works with bin or rom files and i don't know how to convert them 

Bios vendor and version displaying from BIOS menu - F.39 (revision A) - Insyde. I updated bios long time ago from link above (windows 8). This update is for UEFI security something something.

Can i use bios update from this particular file if I want to modify ME part with me_cleaner if so can somebody convert it to .bin or rom plss.
And advanced options is also locked but removing ME comes priority atm.

If I ever get to modify firmware i don't know how to flash it.
Any help/tip is veryyyyy much welcomed.
Post screenshots of first (CPU) & third (Mainboard) tabs of CPU-Z with current CPU.
(12-18-2018, 08:51 AM)DeathBringer Wrote: [ -> ]Post screenshots of first (CPU) & third (Mainboard) tabs of CPU-Z with current CPU.

http://prntscr.com/lwk58e
http://prntscr.com/lwk5jo

Anything else?

PS. If there are no windows alternative I don't mind installing Linux and I hope there is not need for external programmers
Your laptop is based on HM70 chipset. This chipset has well known problem and can't run i3/i5/i7 more then 30 minutes.
It can't be solved by BIOS patch. Only hub replacing will help. Or you can replace whole motherboard to new one with HM75, HM76 or HM77.