Bios Mods -The Best BIOS Update and Modification Source

Full Version: [REQUEST] Acer Aspire 5738(G,Z): CPU Upgrade & Microcode Update
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Can somebody update cpu microcode to let me use t9400?
Hardware of my acer 5738zg support this cpu but bios allows me to put max t9300
Original bios link:
[/size]http://global-download.acer.com/GDFiles/BIOS/BIOS/BIOS_Acer_1.28_A_A.zip?acerid=634074434904987646&Step1=Notebook&Step2=Aspire&Step3=Aspire%205738ZG&OS=721&LC=it&BC=Acer&SC=EMEA_17

Acer aspire 5935g link bios microcode donator:
http://global-download.acer.com/GDFiles/BIOS/BIOS/BIOS_Acer_2.08_A_A.zip?acerid=634175323396340210&Step1=Notebook&Step2=Aspire&Step3=Aspire%205935G&OS=721&LC=it&BC=Acer&SC=EMEA_17
Thanks all in advance
The 5738zg uses a Phoenix bios where as the 5935g donor bios uses an Insyde bios ,

I need another phoenix bios to take the microcode out of!

Thanks
Admin
(10-10-2010, 06:12 AM)1234s282 Wrote: [ -> ]The 5738zg uses a Phoenix bios where as the 5935g donor bios uses an Insyde bios ,

I need another phoenix bios to take the microcode out of!

Thanks
Admin

I'm very sorry, here acer bios 5739g it supports 1066mhz fsb cpu but chipset is Pm45 not gm45...do you think it's ok?
Link:
http://global-download.acer.com/GDFiles/BIOS/BIOS/BIOS_Acer_3310_A_A.zip?acerid=633963743487508933&Step1=Notebook&Step2=Aspire&Step3=Aspire%205739G&OS=V10&LC=it&BC=Acer&SC=EMEA_17
That donor will probably work for 1234s282, assuming the issue is microcode. are there any wattage differences between the T9300 and 9400 that could damage the hardware socket?

Thanks,
TheWiz
(10-10-2010, 05:27 PM)TheWiz Wrote: [ -> ]That donor will probably work for 1234s282, assuming the issue is microcode. are there any wattage differences between the T9300 and 9400 that could damage the hardware socket?

Thanks,
TheWiz

No wattage difference...they're exactly same cpu only difference is fsb 800Mhz t9300 and 1066Mhz t9400
Thanks for your interest you're the only one replying
(10-11-2010, 03:35 AM)Pete Mitchell Wrote: [ -> ]
(10-10-2010, 05:27 PM)TheWiz Wrote: [ -> ]That donor will probably work for 1234s282, assuming the issue is microcode. are there any wattage differences between the T9300 and 9400 that could damage the hardware socket?

Thanks,
TheWiz

No wattage difference...they're exactly same cpu only difference is fsb 800Mhz t9300 and 1066Mhz t9400
Thanks for your interest you're the only one replying

I was wrong thanks to 1234s282 too!!!!
any news?
no sorry Sad
please take your time...just let me know if it is possible or not
Thanks for your courtesy
Sorry , ive just realised i go tmixed up - we dont know how to do microcode replacement in insyde bioses

Please bear with us ,

thanks
Admin
(10-14-2010, 05:49 AM)1234s282 Wrote: [ -> ]Sorry , ive just realised i go tmixed up - we dont know how to do microcode replacement in insyde bioses

Please bear with us ,

thanks
Admin

hemm if you check the thread i posted correct link between 2 PHOENIX bios...after the wiz told me about my mistake...
Acer 5739g and acer 5738zg have both PHOENIX BIOSES
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7