Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 15 Vote(s) - 3.67 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Lenovo G500 (78CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Hiva2023
Today 01:15 PM
» Replies: 1185
» Views: 291425
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad L340 (BGCNxxWW)...
Last Post: CyberBonk
Today 12:45 PM
» Replies: 58
» Views: 17608
HP EliteDesk 705 G5 SFF: CPU Upgrade
Last Post: clogscancer
Today 03:10 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 506
Acer Aspire 7750G: Ivy Bridge support
Last Post: DeathBringer
Today 12:28 AM
» Replies: 5
» Views: 281
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire 5738(G,Z): CPU Upg...
Last Post: lollo90
Yesterday 05:26 PM
» Replies: 45
» Views: 29446
[REQUEST] Sony VAIO SVE-151 & SVE-171 (R...
Last Post: noodlexd
Yesterday 08:33 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 87
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkPad T450(s) (JBETx...
Last Post: portapane
Yesterday 08:28 AM
» Replies: 135
» Views: 74224
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire 4738(G,Z) BIOS Unl...
Last Post: arisprast1
Yesterday 01:28 AM
» Replies: 62
» Views: 17222
[REQUEST] Sony VAIO SVE-151 & SVE-171 (R...
Last Post: noodlexd
06-12-2024 06:51 PM
» Replies: 42
» Views: 35958
[REQUEST] IGEL M320C Thin Client
Last Post: Trixxtar
06-12-2024 10:33 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 1025
[REQUEST] Acer Nitro 5 AN517-52 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: MATI1XD
06-11-2024 06:36 AM
» Replies: 17
» Views: 3796
MB (A55M-E33 FM2+)
Last Post: TamoNeki
06-10-2024 03:28 PM
» Replies: 15
» Views: 747
Lenovo Ideapad flex 4 14IAU7 missing UUI...
Last Post: balli4u
06-10-2024 01:10 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 197
[REQUEST] Lenovo S310 & S410 (8BCNxxWW) ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
06-10-2024 08:34 AM
» Replies: 15
» Views: 7252
[REQUEST] Lenovo G780 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
06-10-2024 06:47 AM
» Replies: 875
» Views: 309937
HELP Unbrick ASUS N550JV
Last Post: halfchemistry
06-10-2024 05:37 AM
» Replies: 9
» Views: 11852
Asus Strix G512LV Bios Unlock
Last Post: loic2907
06-10-2024 04:12 AM
» Replies: 58
» Views: 16916
[Request] HP X99 CPU Support
Last Post: DeathBringer
06-09-2024 01:01 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 343
[REQUEST] Lenovo G710 BIOS Whitelist Rem...
Last Post: Dudu2002
06-09-2024 03:50 AM
» Replies: 469
» Views: 144689
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkCentre M715q 2nd G...
Last Post: Arcaderix
06-09-2024 02:11 AM
» Replies: 18
» Views: 2180

[REQUEST] Acer Aspire V3-772G BIOS Unlock
#11
(04-21-2014, 11:44 AM)acertop Wrote: Hi Everyone,

I called tech support about not supporting VT and not having the option in the Bios.

NOW of course I would look in the BIOS/UEFI BEFORE buying the laptop. I just didn't expect a laptop that expensive not to support it!!

Can someone help me with my model? Aspire V3 772G
Intel Core i7. on the bottom it says: V3-772G-747a161.12TBDWakk.

I bought this laptop for using many vm's with Hyper-V. I also upgraded the memory to 32GB and added an extra hdd of 750GBSSD for the hyperV VM's...

Can someone help me to enable the VT feature?

I am willing to donate!

Bios version: InSydeH20 rev 2.7


In EFI Code this Variable is under Advanced Menu Tab !

There is "Chipset Configuration" and a sub-menu with :

0x94A0E Setting: VT-d, Variable: 0x1EB
0x94A34 Option: Disabled, Value: 0x0
0x94A42 Option: Enabled, Value: 0x1 (default)
0x94A50 End of Options

So if You can upload all Screen Shots Menu Tabs (mainly Advanced and Power) I can look the state of this variable (shown or hidden) and can try to unlock it.
I need informations about Bios Menu Tabs as I haven't it and I cannot look nothing.
I will wait your reply
Regards

Here Uploaded all files for Acer Aspire V3-772G , bios v.1.13 and 1.15 (above)
Regards


Attached Files
.rar   Aspire_V3-772G_VA70V113_ADV_ACER21.rar (Size: 6.45 MB / Downloads: 41)
.rar   Aspire_V3-772G_VA70V115_ADV_ACER21_FPT.rar (Size: 6.49 MB / Downloads: 76)
.rar   USB Prep Acer V3-772_G_v.1.13_SLIC_ADV.rar (Size: 2.52 MB / Downloads: 43)
.rar   Aspire_V3-772G_VA70V113_ADV_ACER21_2.rar (Size: 6.45 MB / Downloads: 40)
.txt   fparts.txt (Size: 7.99 KB / Downloads: 52)

[size=undefined]Your Brain [/size]. . . . It's the best tool U can use ! Wink
[size=undefined]Don't FLASH the Bios Mod if You get a Size Alert, You risk a Brick !!! [/size]
Donate to me for my work, click here BDM
find
quote
#12
(04-21-2014, 03:56 PM)BDMaster Wrote:
(04-21-2014, 11:44 AM)acertop Wrote: Hi Everyone,

I called tech support about not supporting VT and not having the option in the Bios.

NOW of course I would look in the BIOS/UEFI BEFORE buying the laptop. I just didn't expect a laptop that expensive not to support it!!

Can someone help me with my model? Aspire V3 772G
Intel Core i7. on the bottom it says: V3-772G-747a161.12TBDWakk.

I bought this laptop for using many vm's with Hyper-V. I also upgraded the memory to 32GB and added an extra hdd of 750GBSSD for the hyperV VM's...

Can someone help me to enable the VT feature?

I am willing to donate!

Bios version: InSydeH20 rev 2.7


In EFI Code this Variable is under Advanced Menu Tab !

There is "Chipset Configuration" and a sub-menu with :

0x94A0E Setting: VT-d, Variable: 0x1EB
0x94A34 Option: Disabled, Value: 0x0
0x94A42 Option: Enabled, Value: 0x1 (default)
0x94A50 End of Options

So if You can upload all Screen Shots Menu Tabs (mainly Advanced and Power) I can look the state of this variable (shown or hidden) and can try to unlock it.
I need informations about Bios Menu Tabs as I haven't it and I cannot look nothing.
I will wait your reply
Regards

Dear BDmaster,

Here are my screenshots:

(no advance, no chipset, no power)

   
   
   
   
find
quote
#13
(04-22-2014, 02:53 AM)acertop Wrote:
(04-21-2014, 03:56 PM)BDMaster Wrote:
(04-21-2014, 11:44 AM)acertop Wrote: Hi Everyone,

I called tech support about not supporting VT and not having the option in the Bios.

NOW of course I would look in the BIOS/UEFI BEFORE buying the laptop. I just didn't expect a laptop that expensive not to support it!!

Can someone help me with my model? Aspire V3 772G
Intel Core i7. on the bottom it says: V3-772G-747a161.12TBDWakk.

I bought this laptop for using many vm's with Hyper-V. I also upgraded the memory to 32GB and added an extra hdd of 750GBSSD for the hyperV VM's...

Can someone help me to enable the VT feature?

I am willing to donate!

Bios version: InSydeH20 rev 2.7


In EFI Code this Variable is under Advanced Menu Tab !

There is "Chipset Configuration" and a sub-menu with :

0x94A0E Setting: VT-d, Variable: 0x1EB
0x94A34 Option: Disabled, Value: 0x0
0x94A42 Option: Enabled, Value: 0x1 (default)
0x94A50 End of Options

So if You can upload all Screen Shots Menu Tabs (mainly Advanced and Power) I can look the state of this variable (shown or hidden) and can try to unlock it.
I need informations about Bios Menu Tabs as I haven't it and I cannot look nothing.
I will wait your reply
Regards
Dear BDmaster,
Here are my screenshots:
(no advance, no chipset, no power)

Ok friend,
I want to say for all users and hope You will read all thread to understand what We have done and efforts to help anyone !

Sovem has realized this Bios Genealized flshable from FPT :

sovem Wrote:
Aspire_V3-772G_VA70V113_ADV_ACER21
http://rghost.net/54494281
Confirmed Work !!!!

This is a big solution for all users as You ! It don't needs a Bios Backup and can be flashed quickly !
Only restriction is to flash it from Windows :

for all users You have to use this procedure :

1. Dowload, unpack Sovem file, rename as FPT copy in C:\ (starter HD)
2. Execute from Windows Prompt Comand as Administrator (CLI interface)
4. Use FPT 9.5 (Sovem FPT folder) to reflash manualy as shown below.

You have to flash back Bios from Windows Desktop and not from Dos !
It works only if done manualy !

"Now to flash from Windows open Prompt Comand as Administrator
(CLI Administrator rights) You got a window C:\ :

You have two FPT programs into folder

1st is w = 32bit 2nd w64 = 64bit It depends from your Windows

FPTw -f biosbackup.bin -bios

FPTw64 -f biosbackup.bin -bios
"
So You'll get :

1. C:\FPTw -f biosbackup.bin -bios (for 32 bit)
2. C:\FPTw64 -f biosbackup.bin -bios (for 64 bit)

If do You want I can modify your backup, but It's unnecessarily !

Once You have get Advanced Menu Tab Unlocked I can try to unhide Video Setting in EFI Code.
Let me know
Regards

[size=undefined]Your Brain [/size]. . . . It's the best tool U can use ! Wink
[size=undefined]Don't FLASH the Bios Mod if You get a Size Alert, You risk a Brick !!! [/size]
Donate to me for my work, click here BDM
find
quote
#14
Quote:Ok friend,
I want to say for all users and hope You will read all thread to understand what We have done and efforts to help anyone !

Sovem has realized this Bios Genealized flshable from FPT :

sovem Wrote:
Aspire_V3-772G_VA70V113_ADV_ACER21
http://rghost.net/54494281
Confirmed Work !!!!

This is a big solution for all users as You ! It don't needs a Bios Backup and can be flashed quickly !
Only restriction is to flash it from Windows :

for all users You have to use this procedure :

1. Dowload, unpack Sovem file, rename as FPT copy in C:\ (starter HD)
2. Execute from Windows Prompt Comand as Administrator (CLI interface)
4. Use FPT 9.5 (Sovem FPT folder) to reflash manualy as shown below.

You have to flash back Bios from Windows Desktop and not from Dos !
It works only if done manualy !

"Now to flash from Windows open Prompt Comand as Administrator
(CLI Administrator rights) You got a window C:\ :

You have two FPT programs into folder

1st is w = 32bit 2nd w64 = 64bit It depends from your Windows

FPTw -f biosbackup.bin -bios

FPTw64 -f biosbackup.bin -bios
"
So You'll get :

1. C:\FPTw -f biosbackup.bin -bios (for 32 bit)
2. C:\FPTw64 -f biosbackup.bin -bios (for 64 bit)

If do You want I can modify your backup, but It's unnecessarily !

Once You have get Advanced Menu Tab Unlocked I can try to unhide Video Setting in EFI Code.
Let me know
Regards

Dear Friend,

I tried to follow your intructions but some things are not as you describe. There is no biosbackup.bin but only advslic.bin. I did nothing with the original folder. I tried to flash using fptw64 as an administrator but I get the error:

(warning: PDR Region does not exist)

error 25: the host CPU does not have write access to the target flash area.....

So I tried flashing with a USB bootable dos. I worked...

I now have the advanced menu tab and VT-D enabled...

but... in windows using Intels utility it still says no VT technology.... Sad(

   

any ideas?

here it says it is supported by CPU : http://ark.intel.com/products/75119
find
quote
#15
(04-23-2014, 02:04 AM)acertop Wrote:
Quote:Ok friend,
I want to say for all users and hope You will read all thread to understand what We have done and efforts to help anyone !

Sovem has realized this Bios Genealized flshable from FPT :

sovem Wrote:
Aspire_V3-772G_VA70V113_ADV_ACER21
http://rghost.net/54494281
Confirmed Work !!!!

This is a big solution for all users as You ! It don't needs a Bios Backup and can be flashed quickly !
Only restriction is to flash it from Windows :

for all users You have to use this procedure :

1. Dowload, unpack Sovem file, rename as FPT copy in C:\ (starter HD)
2. Execute from Windows Prompt Comand as Administrator (CLI interface)
4. Use FPT 9.5 (Sovem FPT folder) to reflash manualy as shown below.

You have to flash back Bios from Windows Desktop and not from Dos !
It works only if done manualy !

"Now to flash from Windows open Prompt Comand as Administrator
(CLI Administrator rights) You got a window C:\ :

You have two FPT programs into folder

1st is w = 32bit 2nd w64 = 64bit It depends from your Windows

FPTw -f biosbackup.bin -bios

FPTw64 -f biosbackup.bin -bios
"
So You'll get :

1. C:\FPTw -f biosbackup.bin -bios (for 32 bit)
2. C:\FPTw64 -f biosbackup.bin -bios (for 64 bit)

If do You want I can modify your backup, but It's unnecessarily !

Once You have get Advanced Menu Tab Unlocked I can try to unhide Video Setting in EFI Code.
Let me know
Regards

Dear Friend,

I tried to follow your intructions but some things are not as you describe. There is no biosbackup.bin but only advslic.bin. I did nothing with the original folder. I tried to flash using fptw64 as an administrator but I get the error:

(warning: PDR Region does not exist)

error 25: the host CPU does not have write access to the target flash area.....

So I tried flashing with a USB bootable dos. I worked...

I now have the advanced menu tab and VT-D enabled...

but... in windows using Intels utility it still says no VT technology.... Sad(



any ideas?

here it says it is supported by CPU : http://ark.intel.com/products/75119

Yes I know (as I said 1st to get Advanced Menu Tab 2nd Unhide EFI Code Variable), so upload here some Sub-Menu of Advanced Screen Shots and I wil try to
unlock selectable VTs !
I have to look what is unhidden and what I can do !
Let me know
Regards

[size=undefined]Your Brain [/size]. . . . It's the best tool U can use ! Wink
[size=undefined]Don't FLASH the Bios Mod if You get a Size Alert, You risk a Brick !!! [/size]
Donate to me for my work, click here BDM
find
quote
#16
Quote:Yes I know (as I said 1st to get Advanced Menu Tab 2nd Unhide EFI Code Variable), so upload here some Sub-Menu of Advanced Screen Shots and I wil try to
unlock selectable VTs !
I have to look what is unhidden and what I can do !
Let me know
Regards

Okay,

here are the new screenshots:

   
   
   
   
   


hope this helps!

---->
follow up on the screenshots:

   
   

hope this helps!
find
quote
#17
Ok friend,
look here :

http://www.bios-mods.com/forum/images/at.../image.gif

your CPU don't have VTd possibility, only VTx, so It's enabled also, but your processor don't use !

I will tryd to get more infos for this and let You know !
Regards


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   

[size=undefined]Your Brain [/size]. . . . It's the best tool U can use ! Wink
[size=undefined]Don't FLASH the Bios Mod if You get a Size Alert, You risk a Brick !!! [/size]
Donate to me for my work, click here BDM
find
quote
#18
Thumbs Up 
(04-24-2014, 01:31 AM)BDMaster Wrote: Ok friend,
look here :

http://www.bios-mods.com/forum/images/at.../image.gif

your CPU don't have VTd possibility, only VTx, so It's enabled also, but your processor don't use !

I will tryd to get more infos for this and let You know !
Regards

Hope you can find something! thank you for your efforts!
find
quote
#19
Dear Bios-Mods Members,

please can anyone mod m the Bios for my Notebook?

My goal is to choose the GTX760M in Bios as the only Card to bypass the sadly Optimus in NVIDIA Settings.

I want to use 3D Vision Mode,but with Optimus is not possible to install and choose this wanted Options in the NVIDIA Controll Panel.

I hope thats any andvanced unlocked Section in BIOS to deaktivate the integrated Intel Card and use only the GTX760M.

Thanks in advance and Greetings from Germany Smile

Here are the Link to the BIOS: http://global-download.acer.com/GDFiles/...&SC=EMEA_8
find
quote
#20
Hey there!
New here, found my way here because I bought an Acer V3 772G with NVIDIA GTX 760M. Got tired of Win 8 within 30 mins after unboxing. Managed to install Win 7 in legacy mod MBR style but also managed to delete Win8 completely. Now I want to Install Win 7 on an SSD i put in the Laptop and do so in the GPT thingy stylee. However since i Wiped Win 8 my UEFI boot loader menu is now empty, even though i make UEFI bootable USB or DVD.
So I figure I need to flash the UEFI (bios) to unlock the advanced features such as allowing USB or DVD booting as I have read that others have been able to do with this model and others like it.
Found the different mods in these forum but I havn't been capable of executing the Flash.bat in the Safe mode Command promt since it says that fpt.exe and the other .exe files in the mod i downloaded aren't compatible with 64-bit. Nor did anything happen when I pressed FN+Esc hit Power button with a USB stick with the new bios.
So I don't know what to do. Not very skilled at programming so I don't feel to comfortable doing changes in the system but I want get this work. Don't like to be bound to what Acer feels I should be able to do with MY computer.
Can anybody help me?!
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 10 Guest(s)