Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[Request] Correct Bios file name for Len...
Last Post: kruton6
Today 03:50 PM
» Replies: 7
» Views: 998
possible to upgrade i5 to i7 on ASUS K75...
Last Post: Vaako
Today 03:34 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 8
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad X230(i) (G2ETx...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 01:38 PM
» Replies: 1298
» Views: 287779
Asus Strix G512LV Bios Unlock
Last Post: mikeltxi
Today 01:21 PM
» Replies: 35
» Views: 3469
[Request] Unlock GPU Base Clock Offset l...
Last Post: feluchi
Yesterday 10:32 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 173
[REQUEST] ASUS FX506HM full unlock
Last Post: mikeyt
Yesterday 02:57 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 82
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad S400 (6DCNxxWW)...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 01:35 PM
» Replies: 372
» Views: 66787
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Adrian_D_92
Yesterday 12:29 PM
» Replies: 2012
» Views: 399398
Unlocked BIOS for Gigabyte Aero 15 Class...
Last Post: Westcoast604
Yesterday 11:20 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 3057
[REQUEST] Lenovo Z50-70 & Z40-70 (9BCNxx...
Last Post: msh20502
Yesterday 11:02 AM
» Replies: 771
» Views: 130603
Request: Nitro 5 AN515-45-R0B6 BIOS unlo...
Last Post: dnhanhtai0147
Yesterday 08:51 AM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 132
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad P400, P500, Z40...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 05:33 AM
» Replies: 698
» Views: 113877
ACER ASPIRE E1-510-4569 BIOS Recovery
Last Post: BlaqueGhost
12-02-2021 10:23 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 177
Lenovo M5400 CPU upgrade
Last Post: Biogent
12-02-2021 03:14 PM
» Replies: 33
» Views: 8463
[REQUEST] Lenovo G500 (78CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
12-02-2021 02:07 PM
» Replies: 1220
» Views: 186131
[REQUEST] Lenovo Ideapad Z710 (7FCNxxWW)...
Last Post: Dudu2002
12-02-2021 02:05 PM
» Replies: 201
» Views: 48023
[REQUEST] Lenovo Z410 & Z510 (8DCNxxWW) ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
12-02-2021 11:40 AM
» Replies: 531
» Views: 93799
Gigabyte GA-870A-UD3 2.0 and BIOS F5a
Last Post: BIOTROBIOS
12-02-2021 06:59 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 77
[REQUEST] Lenovo V580(c) (H1ETxxWW) Whit...
Last Post: Dudu2002
12-02-2021 05:55 AM
» Replies: 624
» Views: 103582
[REQUEST] Asus Vivobook X412FLC BIOS Unl...
Last Post: motau12
12-02-2021 05:33 AM
» Replies: 6
» Views: 728

AcerAspire Pinmod and overclock of the century
#1
Go here: http://www.ocinside.de/go_e.html?http://...inmod.html

Do your pinmod,

flash bios (ask the wiz for abit bios), in fact i will attach it.

Then overclock using the bios, pinmod gets you to 1.550 volts and i was Ship at 2.2ghz.lol Now i kick [censored] in combat arms at 2.96 ghz. lol

I AM ON STOCK COOLING, make sure u get ceramique arctic 5, 2.5ml, nice stuff, and best of luck oc'ers.

Massive repect 2 da wiz, 1234s282, (think name wrong ???? admin here and responsible for abit bios)

Respect.

p.s - DONT USE ACER ASPIRE T180 BIOS USE ABIT 1 I ATTACHED.
.bin   abit_unlocked.bin (Size: 512 KB / Downloads: 26)        
find
quote
#2
Nice One! Big Grin Congratulations Big Grin
find
quote
#3
Indeed, the pinmod is probably going to get even more out of these boards. nice work sir.

Regards,
TheWiz
www find
quote
#4
Thank you for your comments, ok i start by saying i have been at 290*11 = 3190.lol

but stable at 2.9 ghz, problem is bad for me big problem with HEAT !!!!

any way here somethings id like to know?

i am soooo hot ater a voltmod from 1.3 - 1.55v, bios overclocked thanks 2 every1 here, running stable at 2.9ghz, anyway used arctic 5 ceramique small amount, but small amount maybe not still 2 much ???,

also put it not on my heatsink just put on cpu, is that right??

also my cpu drops in and u push [censored] down 2 lock it in, but i noticed no silver cover?? i seen on vids a silver cover is lited down around cpu, i dont have that think is missing, think to keep arctic 5 clear of edges ??? mine missing does matter ???

Any way have a laugh at my vid. lol

Just before you laugh at my Case fan mod, big thanks to everyone here, especially the wiz and 1234s282, THANK YOU ALL.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hx6VbMK73Po
find
quote
#5
For the speeds ou're getting you need to go to Newegg and invest in a really good heatsink and fan. Stuffing an air fan next to your case ain't exactly a good solution Smile Also, the better your wires are in your case the more airflow you will get, so remove anything uneccesary. Thanks for the thanks as well Big Grin

TheWiz
www find
quote
#6
ok thanks for the thanks for the thanks.lol

right ive ordered this http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B002G392ZI/

Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro Rev.2 CPU Cooler

Will that kick [censored] ???????

Also please tell me how should i move wires ?? Put them around edge ?????
find
quote
#7
Yes that will work really really well. You may also consider getting a 120mm case fan to replace the crappy one. Tthen you could mount one in back and one in front. Also make sure you read the Artic Silver 5 application guide.

for wiring, it can be difficult with the crap HP cases. If possible you cant try running some behind the case and back in (ie. CPu power plug) but most the big molex stuff should be closest to the bottom of the case and not blocking the fans or airflow.

TheWiz
www find
quote
#8
(08-23-2010, 02:21 PM)TheWiz Wrote: Yes that will work really really well. You may also consider getting a 120mm case fan to replace the crappy one. Tthen you could mount one in back and one in front. Also make sure you read the Artic Silver 5 application guide.

for wiring, it can be difficult with the crap HP cases. If possible you cant try running some behind the case and back in (ie. CPu power plug) but most the big molex stuff should be closest to the bottom of the case and not blocking the fans or airflow.

TheWiz

OK thanks for advice the big molex lot is at top about 1 inch down from roof of tower and it is bad, allover, in front of case noplace 2 put fan, i would have 2 cut a hole in lower front of case look at t180 pic and iam talking about the grey lower part below power button height on front panel, i can cut that?? what about big fan in side panel of case ?????? would like to do side panel big fan.lol

hard drive at bottom - cd rom drive at top, so wires going from top 2 bottom, should i move all drives together so wiring can be in 1 place not all over ?????
find
quote
#9
yeah if you can get your wires all in one location thatll serve you better, so go ahead and move your drives closer, jsut not too close where they're breathing down each others necks. You shouldn't need to make any uneccesary cuts. You could find a way to drill a 120mm fan on the side of the case is good, its your call.

TheWiz
www find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)