Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad S340 Whitelist ...
Last Post: raoolio
Today 07:04 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 11
[REQUEST] Lenovo B590 (H1ETxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: budyy
Today 05:13 PM
» Replies: 869
» Views: 223663
[Request] HP/Compaq NX9600/zd8000/X6000 ...
Last Post: k24a1
Today 04:16 PM
» Replies: 6
» Views: 166
[REQUEST] Lenovo B5400 (J7ETxxWW) Whitel...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 02:14 PM
» Replies: 127
» Views: 25247
[Request] Lenovo V370 WiFi whitelist rem...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 09:38 AM
» Replies: 24
» Views: 7566
[REQUEST] Dell Wyse 5070 J5005 - unlock ...
Last Post: Maxinator500
Today 08:14 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 77
[REQUEST] Lenovo Flex 2-15 (A0CNxxWW) Wh...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 05:20 AM
» Replies: 412
» Views: 77850
[REQUEST] Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro (76CNxxWW) W...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 03:43 AM
» Replies: 1030
» Views: 271002
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire E5-473(G) BIOS Unl...
Last Post: JosMa
Yesterday 06:07 PM
» Replies: 28
» Views: 7170
HP 30L Moria 3 motherboard
Last Post: k24a1
Yesterday 04:11 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 163
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkPad X131e (Intel, ...
Last Post: Biostar135
Yesterday 03:07 PM
» Replies: 185
» Views: 36273
[REQUEST] Lenovo B580 (H5ETxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 02:29 PM
» Replies: 78
» Views: 16851
LGA771 Bios Microcode for HP dc7800 sff
Last Post: jaxs
Yesterday 02:07 PM
» Replies: 135
» Views: 70867
[Request] Lenovo Thinkpad L470 Whitelist...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 11:50 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 1281
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkPad T450(s) (JBETx...
Last Post: seraphcz
Yesterday 09:23 AM
» Replies: 149
» Views: 50612
WHITELIST REMOVAL REQUEST for bios sp976...
Last Post: basebuddy
Yesterday 08:56 AM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 135
[REQUEST] Acer Predator Helios 300 PH315...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 02:39 AM
» Replies: 15
» Views: 3402
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire 5735(Z) & 5335 BIO...
Last Post: emudem
01-19-2022 04:39 PM
» Replies: 64
» Views: 17647
[SOLVED] HP Pavilion ZD8000 BIOS RAM Lim...
Last Post: k24a1
01-19-2022 01:29 PM
» Replies: 52
» Views: 19624
[REQUEST] Lenovo Z50-70 & Z40-70 (9BCNxx...
Last Post: Dudu2002
01-19-2022 12:47 PM
» Replies: 777
» Views: 139352

Asus ROG GL502VS Unlock Request
#31
That's not possible I don't think, maybe it didn't flash or auto-recovered to stock?
Please show me image of the flash going through OK (ie reflash it and show me image of the process)
Seems like maybe it didn't flash like it may have appeared
find
quote
#32
(11-18-2018, 12:43 AM)Lost_N_BIOS Wrote: That's not possible I don't think, maybe it didn't flash or auto-recovered to stock?  
Please show me image of the flash going through OK (ie reflash it and show me image of the process)
Seems like maybe it didn't flash like it may have appeared

grub
flashing


when restarting after installation, a black screen hangs for 10 seconds, then the asus logo appears and I enter the BIOS. Also after installation, the Secure boot parameter returns to enable. And it becomes necessary to change the parameter in grub.
find
quote
#33
Need help!
After installing genius239 mod, I rebooted the laptop and tried to enter the BIOS, now I can’t go in there, the black screen constantly hangs, and I also cannot restore the BIOS using the fpt backup, it gives the 
Error 368 error message: Failed to write the BIOS space.
FPT Operation Failed.
How i can install backup without change setup_var in efi shell ?
Winflash says what i have last bios version.

Allready solved
find
quote
#34
FPT error 368 can be overcome using this guide, any time you flash stock BIOS region you will have to change that again in Grub
https://www.win-raid.com/t3908f16-GUIDE-Grub-Setup-Var-Guide-Fix-Intel-FPT-Error-BIOS-Lock-Bit-Set-HSFS-W-Asus-or-Other-Mod-BIOS.html

Sorry, I already linked above for you, leaving for anyone reading in future. You need to type this at Grub >> Setup_var 0x8A8 0x0
Then you can reflash stock BIOS region. Or you can simply flash stock BIOS in EZ Flash, if you can enter BIOS.

I see from your image there is error, do it again using above same as before, then see if FPT completes properly or not with backup BIOS region.
If it does, then we can ignore error at grub, if it does not, then we know this setting is not being applied properly ie valid error and BIOS was not flashed I sent you. I suspect this is the case, since I changed that value in BIOS, after flashing what I sent you if it flashed properly then you would not need to change that variable again at grub until after some time later you flash stock BIOS region. Plus, FPT flash image shows only 48KB written, so there is some issue.

Lets do this, once you get sorted out and back to square one with stock BIOS again, send me FPT backup of your stock BIOS region via FPT and I will edit that, and send back to you with command to rewrite entire bios region
FPTw.exe -bios -d biosregdump.bin
find
quote
#35
(11-19-2018, 12:38 PM)Lost_N_BIOS Wrote: FPT error 368 can be overcome using this guide, any time you flash stock BIOS region you will have to change that again in Grub
https://www.win-raid.com/t3908f16-GUIDE-Grub-Setup-Var-Guide-Fix-Intel-FPT-Error-BIOS-Lock-Bit-Set-HSFS-W-Asus-or-Other-Mod-BIOS.html

Sorry, I already linked above for you, leaving for anyone reading in future.  You need to type this at Grub >> Setup_var 0x8A8 0x0
Then you can reflash stock BIOS region.  Or you can simply flash stock BIOS in EZ Flash, if you can enter BIOS.

I see from your image there is error, do it again using above same as before, then see if FPT completes properly or not with backup BIOS region.
If it does, then we can ignore error at grub, if it does not, then we know this setting is not being applied properly ie valid error and BIOS was not flashed I sent you.  I suspect this is the case, since I changed that value in BIOS, after flashing what I sent you if it flashed properly then you would not need to change that variable again at grub until after some time later you flash stock BIOS region.  Plus, FPT flash image shows only 48KB written, so there is some issue.

Lets do this, once you get sorted out and back to square one with stock BIOS again, send me FPT backup of your stock BIOS region via FPT and I will edit that, and send back to you with command to rewrite entire bios region
FPTw.exe -bios -d biosregdump.bin
Hi, i did backup and regdump after disable secure boot and change setup_var to 0x0
https://dropmefiles.com/efeBh
find
quote
#36
Is this from stock BIOS, or after you flashed Genius239 last BIOS as mentioned? Please do with stock BIOS, this way no other changes done except ones we make this time around.
find
quote
#37
It is stock bios, i did downgrade with winflash, and update to last version, after that i disable secure boot and change grub, booted on windows i did backups.
find
quote
#38
Backup of entire BIOS failed, so you cannot write to ME with FPT, will need to be done with FW Update Tool or programmer if you ever need to do ME changes.

Here is new mod, please unlock BIOS Lock in grub again, then reboot to windows and run following command for FPT, show image of command ran and progress, thanks
http://s000.tinyupload.com/index.php?fil...4199140449

FPTw.exe -bios -rewrite -f biosregdumpM.bin
find
quote
#39
(11-19-2018, 02:10 PM)Lost_N_BIOS Wrote: Backup of entire BIOS failed, so you cannot write to ME with FPT, will need to be done with FW Update Tool or programmer if you ever need to do ME changes.

Here is new mod, please unlock BIOS Lock in grub again, then reboot to windows and run following command for FPT, show image of command ran and progress, thanks
http://s000.tinyupload.com/index.php?fil...4199140449

FPTw.exe -bios -rewrite -f biosregdumpM.bin
Done, no changes again.
https://ibb.co/iXQjjf
find
quote
#40
Thanks for sticking with me, Very strange! Nothing new in BIOS anywhere, in any section, and no new sections/duplicates either at all?

Can you please download this package, and run only the top portion of commands for 32/64 one each for each version included, do not run the bottom area command where it mentioned "After edit" Once done with each version's 32 and 64 bit command, send me any/all created NVRAM.txt files.
http://s000.tinyupload.com/index.php?fil...9858283004
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)