Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire V3-772G BIOS Unloc...
Last Post: Sergey1736456
Yesterday 11:57 PM
» Replies: 656
» Views: 150547
[Unlock Request] & Bios Issue Resolve fo...
Last Post: Maxinator500
Yesterday 11:48 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 0
Activating graphics on the CPU.Motherboa...
Last Post: Ris16
Yesterday 08:04 PM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 0
Request; H310b Chinese Mainboard
Last Post: rain_vich
Yesterday 12:56 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Asus GL703GM BIOS Unlock
Last Post: eolus72
Yesterday 12:09 PM
» Replies: 31
» Views: 3436
[REQUEST] Bios Unlock Asus ROG GL552VW
Last Post: Aemaeth
Yesterday 11:28 AM
» Replies: 199
» Views: 59313
[REQUEST] Unlock bios Machenike S15
Last Post: Bulnazavr
Yesterday 08:23 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[Solved] Gigabyte 8I865GME-775-RH (rev. ...
Last Post: Dolenc
Yesterday 07:10 AM
» Replies: 6
» Views: 457
[REQUEST] Lenovo Legion 5 (EFCNxxWW) BIO...
Last Post: moto7198712
Yesterday 02:50 AM
» Replies: 36
» Views: 9771
[Request] Dell Latitude D530 Intel T9x00...
Last Post: fuzz200
12-03-2022 07:41 PM
» Replies: 100
» Views: 22581
Asus P5VD2-VM SE Q6600, microcode update
Last Post: DeathBringer
12-03-2022 12:31 PM
» Replies: 5
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y400 & Y500 (6BCNxxWW) ...
Last Post: danilaalfa
12-03-2022 12:18 PM
» Replies: 184
» Views: 50427
REQUEST - ASUS F515EP Bios unlock/advanc...
Last Post: dre9and1
12-03-2022 12:14 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[Unlocked, sp54724] HP Dv6-6135dx [amd]
Last Post: Maxinator500
12-03-2022 09:59 AM
» Replies: 120
» Views: 144226
[REQUEST] Lenovo Z50-70 & Z40-70 (9BCNxx...
Last Post: Dudu2002
12-03-2022 03:50 AM
» Replies: 837
» Views: 176888
Long-shot help request on recovering a b...
Last Post: surfrock66
12-03-2022 01:35 AM
» Replies: 7
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Clevo NP70hp BIOS Unlock
Last Post: Dudu2002
12-02-2022 03:50 PM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Lenovo G480 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: AscottRio
12-02-2022 10:12 AM
» Replies: 124
» Views: 41160
[REQUEST] Lenovo B590 (H9ETxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Jaroslaw
12-02-2022 06:17 AM
» Replies: 797
» Views: 155190
[REQUEST] Lenovo Z50-70 & Z40-70 (9BCNxx...
Last Post: Dudu2002
12-02-2022 05:30 AM
» Replies: 303
» Views: 85410

HP Pavilion OROM IPIBL-LB(Benicia)
#11
(01-30-2015, 04:43 PM)antidot Wrote: I have 3 motherboards with this BIOS mod loaded, no problem at all. The reboot problem was Windows related. When I reinstalled the OS, everything went back to normal. I'm actually running Xeon X5460 processors on two of them and RAID 5 with 4 drives. Noisy as [censored], but everything seems alright.

The CPU multiplier changes on the go, depending on the load. NO manual multiplier setting Sad
Thanks for the quick reply.
What I'm trying to do is get the videocard to run at x16
Do you have the pciE slot running?

   
find
quote
#12
(01-30-2015, 05:30 PM)cartel Wrote:
(01-30-2015, 04:43 PM)antidot Wrote: I have 3 motherboards with this BIOS mod loaded, no problem at all. The reboot problem was Windows related. When I reinstalled the OS, everything went back to normal. I'm actually running Xeon X5460 processors on two of them and RAID 5 with 4 drives. Noisy as [censored], but everything seems alright.

The CPU multiplier changes on the go, depending on the load. NO manual multiplier setting Sad
Thanks for the quick reply.
What I'm trying to do is get the videocard to run at x16
Do you have the pciE slot running?
 Try changing you video card....
       
find
quote
#13
Thats odd mine says pegatron

Maybe I should give that bios a shot...
find
quote
#14
(01-31-2015, 12:58 PM)cartel Wrote: Thats odd mine says pegatron

Maybe I should give that bios a shot...
I did mine through windows with Afuwin, no problems... I hope it works out for you.

Cheers
find
quote
#15
Well I flashed it and cleared the bios with the jumpers.
It does work but it still says pegatron...kinda weird.
Still stuck at 8x too.

After some digging I guess pegatron was building asus boards for OEM.
I guess I got the pegatron one...

I updated the videocard bios, tried disabling the LAN tried x1, pci x16 and other than going down to x1 it still only goes to x8
I cleaned the slot, cleaned the card pins, updated the chipset manually in the device manager to v9.4.0.1027 tried everything.
Guess its just stuck at x8 forever.

Confused uh oh I just notice the windows activation is complaining..  Huh
find
quote
#16
Confused oh boy I flashed the HP bios and it still wants to activate....what do I do?
Also how do I get the HP bios load image back?
   
Huh

** edit

I managed to get it activated by using slmgr.vbs /ato
Angel
find
quote
#17
(01-31-2015, 06:56 PM)cartel Wrote: Confused oh boy I flashed the HP bios and it still wants to activate....what do I do?
Also how do I get the HP bios load image back?

Huh

I have no idea...
find
quote
#18
antidiot do you still get the HP splash screen after using this bios?

[Image: attachment.php?aid=7773]
find
quote
#19
I just opened the 5.39 and 5.43 Version of those Original (and modified) BIOS files with MMTool and they contain the same Compaq OEM logo module
[Image: ysdAj8A9.jpeg]

If you have the correct logo extracted from an original BIOS (so it's the correct size and dimensions) you could use MMTool to replace the Compaq logo with the HP Logo.
find
quote
#20
(02-06-2015, 08:40 PM)DMAN999 Wrote: I just opened the 5.39 and 5.43 Version of those Original (and modified) BIOS files with MMTool and they contain the same Compaq OEM logo module
[Image: ysdAj8A9.jpeg]

If you have the correct logo extracted from an original BIOS (so it's the correct size and dimensions) you could use MMTool to replace the Compaq logo with the HP Logo.

I seen that too...the actual splash is in ID block FE "User Defined or Reserved" and is present in the HP and modded bios.
For some reason for me, it is MIA after the flash.
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)