Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Unlock Bios Lenovo Yoga Book Y...
Last Post: Seb38
Today 05:50 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 2112
Undervolting a Clevo P775TM1-G via the B...
Last Post: Satyre
Today 04:13 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[Request] Adding 7th Gen CPU support to ...
Last Post: DeathBringer
Today 03:34 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad S145-15API (BUC...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 02:10 PM
» Replies: 8
» Views: 2809
[REQUEST] Lenovo B590 (H1ETxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: bdivrik
Today 12:25 PM
» Replies: 916
» Views: 272382
[REQUEST] Lenovo G780 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 11:52 AM
» Replies: 965
» Views: 274416
Bricked Lenovo E530 during BIOS update
Last Post: macinor
Today 11:08 AM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 0
Clevo P775TM1-G BIOS
Last Post: Satyre
Today 06:58 AM
» Replies: 158
» Views: 53643
[REQUEST] Lenovo Legion T5-26AMR5 BIOS U...
Last Post: francuzz84
Today 02:52 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Hannes
Today 12:56 AM
» Replies: 2138
» Views: 520365
Acer Aspire ZS600 (IPISB-AG Rev 1.06): U...
Last Post: dient182
Yesterday 11:35 PM
» Replies: 12
» Views: 1736
[REQUEST] Lenovo G400 (78CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: ForTheKop
Yesterday 09:38 PM
» Replies: 82
» Views: 53045
[Request] Lenovo P580 Whitelist Removal
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 05:43 PM
» Replies: 174
» Views: 39118
[REQUEST/HELP] HP Prodesk 600 G2 SFF
Last Post: inguerreroca
Yesterday 07:56 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[READ FIRST] Access Advanced settings th...
Last Post: tohichok
01-30-2023 10:53 AM
» Replies: 422
» Views: 553673
[REQUEST] Lenovo T440(S) (GJETxxWW) Whit...
Last Post: Dudu2002
01-30-2023 06:29 AM
» Replies: 564
» Views: 144697
[Success] [Bios Mod] Dell XPS L321X EFI ...
Last Post: Maxinator500
01-30-2023 02:55 AM
» Replies: 14
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Maingear Vector Pro 17 AMD BIO...
Last Post: razercortex
01-29-2023 09:38 PM
» Replies: 16
» Views: 1191
[REQUEST] Whitelist Removal Lenovo L440
Last Post: Dudu2002
01-29-2023 06:14 PM
» Replies: 166
» Views: 43522
[REQUEST] Samsung NP-R560-AS03 unlock pl...
Last Post: LordSven
01-29-2023 06:07 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0

[REQUEST] Asus ROG Strix GL702ZC BIOS Unlock
Hi everyone! My laptop battery got swollen, pushing out the touchpad. Therefore, i removed it. The thing is TDP is now limited and hovers around 50-60 on the gpu while gaming, causing fluctuating clocks and low performance. I made some research and its not a power plan problem, but a hardcoded bios setting. Its meant to protect the laptop from voltage spikes. However, if i want to use the laptop on an UPS, the performance is still bad.
Any tech savys know a workaround so that i wont have to buy a new battery? The cost would not be a problem but the heat will most likely make it swollen again, and condisering i use it on ac power most of the time...
Thanks in advance
find
quote
Hello, do not continue to use the battery under any circumstances! If a battery swells, it is definitely defective and must be disposed of! Take the old battery to a battery collection point or landfill. I would buy a new battery if I were you. Who says that the heat causes the battery to swell? That's nonsense. As soon as a Lipo or a Lithium-Ion battery reaches its end, it usually always swells up. Buy a new battery and everything is fine.
find
quote
(10-14-2022, 04:32 PM)Roland83 Wrote: Hello, do not continue to use the battery under any circumstances! If a battery swells, it is definitely defective and must be disposed of! Take the old battery to a battery collection point or landfill. I would buy a new battery if I were you. Who says that the heat causes the battery to swell? That's nonsense. As soon as a Lipo or a Lithium-Ion battery reaches its end, it usually always swells up. Buy a new battery and everything is fine.

Yeah, figured that much, got rid of it. I managed to unlock the bios too, with the help of some users here. Did anyone tried to overclock the ram?
find
quote
Overclocking the ram is working fine, unless you know what you are doing.  Big Grin But in generall, 3200MHz Ram should work in all gl702zc. I´ve been trying to tighten the subtimings for now. This setting is working currently, stable without errors, no whea´s.
[Image: zent0ke9m.jpg]
find
quote
Wink 
Impressive timings Roland! The following are stable on the apacer 3200mhz 2rx8 ram kit I'm using:

   
find
quote
Hello everyone! Did someone managed to get smart acces memory to work with amernime drivers?
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)