Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] HP Erica6 AMI bios 8906 vF.03
Last Post: RussianJesus
Today 02:51 AM
» Replies: 9
» Views: 536
CLEVO BIOS Mods
Last Post: pitu20012
Today 02:50 AM
» Replies: 213
» Views: 376609
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad Z480 & Z580 (5F...
Last Post: iphonenexus
Today 02:32 AM
» Replies: 543
» Views: 103119
[REQUEST] Lenovo Z50-70 & Z40-70 (9BCNxx...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 02:09 AM
» Replies: 757
» Views: 118917
[Request] Alienware 17 R2 bios unlock
Last Post: feluchi
Today 01:32 AM
» Replies: 113
» Views: 22987
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkPad Edge E320 (8NE...
Last Post: Immer.dasselbe
Yesterday 03:06 PM
» Replies: 79
» Views: 17900
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad T430u (H6ETxxW...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 03:00 PM
» Replies: 19
» Views: 5260
[REQUEST] Lenovo Ideapad S145-IWL - Remo...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 02:31 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 96
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 01:03 PM
» Replies: 1979
» Views: 365074
[REQUEST] Lenovo T440(S) (GJETxxWW) Whit...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 12:08 PM
» Replies: 507
» Views: 102789
[REQUEST] Lenovo G510 (79CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 12:05 PM
» Replies: 604
» Views: 111946
Fujitsu Celsius R930 (D3118-A2) unlocked...
Last Post: qix67
Yesterday 10:42 AM
» Replies: 20
» Views: 3829
I need a moded Bios
Last Post: Alone A.I.
Yesterday 10:00 AM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 144
[REQUEST] Lenovo 110-15ISK onboard memor...
Last Post: kurtspirit
Yesterday 06:51 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 46
[Request] ASUS ROG GL553VW BIOS Unlock
Last Post: genius239
Yesterday 04:54 AM
» Replies: 5
» Views: 190
[REQUEST] Asus TUF Dash F15 BIOS Unlock ...
Last Post: Kay123
Yesterday 02:31 AM
» Replies: 11
» Views: 2966
server board ID
Last Post: bobot
09-21-2021 09:43 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 91
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkCentre M73 Tiny (F...
Last Post: afhpwnd
09-21-2021 03:18 PM
» Replies: 44
» Views: 21017
Dell XPS 15 9550 bios password help!!!
Last Post: DeathBringer
09-21-2021 01:48 PM
» Replies: 5
» Views: 196
[REQUEST] Lenovo G500 (78CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
09-21-2021 12:40 PM
» Replies: 1202
» Views: 169748

Unlock AMI BIOS Ver: 08.00.14 - 0006 on Chipset Intel 29C0 rev 2 (Medion/Microstar OEM) Asus P5K31-VM
#1
Hello to everyone,

I just wanted to install more ram when i realised i can't change the ram voltage under nothbridge in the bios. Confused

My bios version is 08.00.14 - 0006
but in the Bios at the bottom it is saying v02.61
My Motherboard is Asus P5K31-VM

I know this bios is a medion OEM bios, so that's why some options aren't available. It would be really nice if someone could unlock them for me or help me to do it. Wink

Kind regards
Tom

[edit #1]
Just noticed i put it into the wrong thread. I don't know how to change this Confused


Attached Files
.rom   AmericanMegatrendsInc.-0006.rom (Size: 1 MB / Downloads: 108)
find
quote
#2
(07-03-2011, 10:53 AM)Tom Eberhard Wrote: Hello to everyone,

I just wanted to install more ram when i realised i can't change the ram voltage under nothbridge in the bios. Confused

My bios version is 08.00.14 - 0006
but in the Bios at the bottom it is saying v02.61
My Motherboard is Asus P5K31-VM

I know this bios is a medion OEM bios, so that's why some options aren't available. It would be really nice if someone could unlock them for me or help me to do it. Wink

Kind regards
Tom

[edit #1]
Just noticed i put it into the wrong thread. I don't know how to change this Confused

The only thing i can unlock is Sata Config mode, aka AHCI enabler Smile


.rom   AmericanMegatrendsInc.-0006-AHCI.rom (Size: 1 MB / Downloads: 114)

BIOS REPOSITORY.Please consider donating (me or forum) if you like my work.
Please remember to come back and leave feedback. I hate leech and disappear thing.

Nice day.
Camilo.
find
quote
#3
Damm.

Thanks for your help anyway!

But now I'll have to buy a new motherboard... Sad
find
quote
#4
Thank you very much for unlocking the AHCI-Option. It works very well.
Greatings from Germany

drbrinkmeier
find
quote
#5
Thanks Mr Tom Eberhard for the bios from the P5k31-VM.

I was looking for a bios with AHCI active. I'm mishandling and I found myself with a motherboard with the bios deleted. But I was able to retrieve the card as the boot block was good. Renaming the bios AMIBOOT.ROM then put on a USB key to do nothing but flashing did not do. I put the bios on a cd-rw and it passed the first time.

Function appears in the bios but I think it does not work because the P5K31-VM (medion) has a flanged chipset ICH7. Function exists in a ICH7-R.

regards,
Volcane.
find
quote
#6
(07-03-2011, 10:53 AM)TomĀ Eberhard Wrote: Hello to everyone,

I just wanted to install more ram when i realised i can't change the ram voltage under nothbridge in the bios. Confused

My bios version is 08.00.14 - 0006
but in the Bios at the bottom it is saying v02.61
My Motherboard is Asus P5K31-VM

I know this bios is a medion OEM bios, so that's why some options aren't available. It would be really nice if someone could unlock them for me or help me to do it. Wink

Kind regards
Tom

[edit #1]
Just noticed i put it into the wrong thread. I don't know how to change this Confused

Hi, thank you very much for posting this BIOS file. I've been searching for it for quite a few days now. Thank you.

Alex.
www find
quote
#7
(07-06-2011, 09:18 AM)camiloml Wrote:
(07-03-2011, 10:53 AM)Tom Eberhard Wrote: Hello to everyone,

I just wanted to install more ram when i realised i can't change the ram voltage under nothbridge in the bios. Confused

My bios version is 08.00.14 - 0006
but in the Bios at the bottom it is saying v02.61
My Motherboard is Asus P5K31-VM

I know this bios is a medion OEM bios, so that's why some options aren't available. It would be really nice if someone could unlock them for me or help me to do it. Wink

Kind regards
Tom

[edit #1]
Just noticed i put it into the wrong thread. I don't know how to change this Confused

The only thing i can unlock is Sata Config mode, aka AHCI enabler Smile
thanks
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)