Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[Request] Zotac Magnus One AMI Bios unlo...
Last Post: igor244
Today 01:52 PM
» Replies: 53
» Views: 5892
ASUS RAMPAGE III EXTREME BIOS - V1601 - ...
Last Post: DEza
Today 12:37 PM
» Replies: 224
» Views: 159461
I need update latest agesa rs690
Last Post: DeathBringer
Today 11:41 AM
» Replies: 15
» Views: 700
[Request] Lenovo Edge 15 80K9
Last Post: nastysimon
Today 09:26 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 43
[REQUEST] Lenovo B590 (H9ETxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: PanHazok
Today 05:52 AM
» Replies: 790
» Views: 147082
[Request] Update BIOS GA-AB350M-G3
Last Post: j.bisous
Today 03:04 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 69
Tools to mod DV6-3000 series
Last Post: islander
Yesterday 07:13 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 83
[REQUEST] Bios mod for Lenovo s440
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 02:18 PM
» Replies: 8
» Views: 3626
Unlock BIOS HP 250 G8 (27J99EA)
Last Post: GreeceDrummer
Yesterday 09:38 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 129
[REQUEST] Lenovo X200
Last Post: morgantech
Yesterday 09:31 AM
» Replies: 12
» Views: 12682
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire E5-571(G) BIOS unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 02:58 AM
» Replies: 270
» Views: 78307
[REQUEST] HP 6300 PRO SFF ~ DVMT setting...
Last Post: poorcoin
Yesterday 02:54 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 113
[REQUEST] Acer Predator Helios 300 PH315...
Last Post: rtmzera
06-25-2022 06:38 PM
» Replies: 23
» Views: 5766
[WORKING] Asus P8Z77-V: NVMe BOOT Suppor...
Last Post: Noxon
06-25-2022 03:50 PM
» Replies: 16
» Views: 19901
Clevo P775TM1-G BIOS
Last Post: piermario67riva
06-25-2022 03:26 PM
» Replies: 138
» Views: 47661
TOSHIBA QOSMIO G50 Need help modding bio...
Last Post: DeathBringer
06-25-2022 02:32 PM
» Replies: 18
» Views: 504
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad X240 (GIETxxWW...
Last Post: Dudu2002
06-25-2022 06:41 AM
» Replies: 391
» Views: 106497
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: andreafis
06-25-2022 04:08 AM
» Replies: 2087
» Views: 489427
[REQUEST] Acer Nitro 5 AN515-56 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
06-25-2022 03:45 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 368
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (62CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: nayan
06-24-2022 08:00 PM
» Replies: 828
» Views: 219296

Unlock AMI BIOS Ver: 08.00.14 - 0006 on Chipset Intel 29C0 rev 2 (Medion/Microstar OEM) Asus P5K31-VM
#1
Hello to everyone,

I just wanted to install more ram when i realised i can't change the ram voltage under nothbridge in the bios. Confused

My bios version is 08.00.14 - 0006
but in the Bios at the bottom it is saying v02.61
My Motherboard is Asus P5K31-VM

I know this bios is a medion OEM bios, so that's why some options aren't available. It would be really nice if someone could unlock them for me or help me to do it. Wink

Kind regards
Tom

[edit #1]
Just noticed i put it into the wrong thread. I don't know how to change this Confused


Attached Files
.rom   AmericanMegatrendsInc.-0006.rom (Size: 1 MB / Downloads: 109)
find
quote
#2
(07-03-2011, 10:53 AM)Tom Eberhard Wrote: Hello to everyone,

I just wanted to install more ram when i realised i can't change the ram voltage under nothbridge in the bios. Confused

My bios version is 08.00.14 - 0006
but in the Bios at the bottom it is saying v02.61
My Motherboard is Asus P5K31-VM

I know this bios is a medion OEM bios, so that's why some options aren't available. It would be really nice if someone could unlock them for me or help me to do it. Wink

Kind regards
Tom

[edit #1]
Just noticed i put it into the wrong thread. I don't know how to change this Confused

The only thing i can unlock is Sata Config mode, aka AHCI enabler Smile


.rom   AmericanMegatrendsInc.-0006-AHCI.rom (Size: 1 MB / Downloads: 117)

BIOS REPOSITORY.Please consider donating (me or forum) if you like my work.
Please remember to come back and leave feedback. I hate leech and disappear thing.

Nice day.
Camilo.
find
quote
#3
Damm.

Thanks for your help anyway!

But now I'll have to buy a new motherboard... Sad
find
quote
#4
Thank you very much for unlocking the AHCI-Option. It works very well.
Greatings from Germany

drbrinkmeier
find
quote
#5
Thanks Mr Tom Eberhard for the bios from the P5k31-VM.

I was looking for a bios with AHCI active. I'm mishandling and I found myself with a motherboard with the bios deleted. But I was able to retrieve the card as the boot block was good. Renaming the bios AMIBOOT.ROM then put on a USB key to do nothing but flashing did not do. I put the bios on a cd-rw and it passed the first time.

Function appears in the bios but I think it does not work because the P5K31-VM (medion) has a flanged chipset ICH7. Function exists in a ICH7-R.

regards,
Volcane.
find
quote
#6
(07-03-2011, 10:53 AM)TomĀ Eberhard Wrote: Hello to everyone,

I just wanted to install more ram when i realised i can't change the ram voltage under nothbridge in the bios. Confused

My bios version is 08.00.14 - 0006
but in the Bios at the bottom it is saying v02.61
My Motherboard is Asus P5K31-VM

I know this bios is a medion OEM bios, so that's why some options aren't available. It would be really nice if someone could unlock them for me or help me to do it. Wink

Kind regards
Tom

[edit #1]
Just noticed i put it into the wrong thread. I don't know how to change this Confused

Hi, thank you very much for posting this BIOS file. I've been searching for it for quite a few days now. Thank you.

Alex.
www find
quote
#7
(07-06-2011, 09:18 AM)camiloml Wrote:
(07-03-2011, 10:53 AM)Tom Eberhard Wrote: Hello to everyone,

I just wanted to install more ram when i realised i can't change the ram voltage under nothbridge in the bios. Confused

My bios version is 08.00.14 - 0006
but in the Bios at the bottom it is saying v02.61
My Motherboard is Asus P5K31-VM

I know this bios is a medion OEM bios, so that's why some options aren't available. It would be really nice if someone could unlock them for me or help me to do it. Wink

Kind regards
Tom

[edit #1]
Just noticed i put it into the wrong thread. I don't know how to change this Confused

The only thing i can unlock is Sata Config mode, aka AHCI enabler Smile
thanks
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)