Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
Acer Nitro 5 AN517-54 Unlock bios due to...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 01:39 PM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 315
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire 5730ZG BIOS Unlock
Last Post: Maxinator500
Today 08:47 AM
» Replies: 23
» Views: 3199
[Request] Zotac Magnus One AMI Bios unlo...
Last Post: igor244
Today 07:13 AM
» Replies: 17
» Views: 2125
Asus Rog G531GW Unlocked BIOS
Last Post: genius239
Today 06:45 AM
» Replies: 7
» Views: 920
[REQUEST] Lenovo G510 (79CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: lordpank
Today 04:57 AM
» Replies: 624
» Views: 145102
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (62CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 02:44 AM
» Replies: 827
» Views: 215023
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad Edge E430 & E5...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 02:42 AM
» Replies: 495
» Views: 110050
[REQUEST] Lenovo Ideapad 330-15ICH advan...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 02:32 AM
» Replies: 7
» Views: 451
Lenovo B590 unlock the checking original...
Last Post: soharwardi9
Today 12:25 AM
» Replies: 27
» Views: 13712
Aorus 15P XC bios unlock
Last Post: genius239
Today 12:19 AM
» Replies: 14
» Views: 1066
[REQUEST] Acer Nitro 50-600 BIOS Unlock
Last Post: yambriz
Yesterday 07:32 PM
» Replies: 6
» Views: 1543
[REQUEST] Sony VAIO VPCW12J1E R1100E1 IC...
Last Post: mcluskyism
Yesterday 04:32 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 103
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad S145-15API (BUC...
Last Post: Rendum
Yesterday 03:02 PM
» Replies: 6
» Views: 2234
[REQUEST] Lenovo G500 (78CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 07:02 AM
» Replies: 1251
» Views: 226124
[REQUEST] Packard Bell EN TS11HR BIOS Un...
Last Post: Maxinator500
Yesterday 03:02 AM
» Replies: 19
» Views: 15419
[Request] Thunderobot Zero
Last Post: genius239
Yesterday 01:21 AM
» Replies: 94
» Views: 16986
[Request] MS 7720 2.0 Bios Unlock for Gi...
Last Post: Phalanxx
05-24-2022 02:48 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 356
[REQUEST] Lenovo B590 (H1ETxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: fire271247
05-24-2022 02:30 PM
» Replies: 894
» Views: 256822
[REQUEST] unlock bios Aorus 15P KD
Last Post: toraj13
05-24-2022 01:54 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 117
Pegatron IPISB-CH & GTX 960
Last Post: Naty90
05-24-2022 01:28 PM
» Replies: 13
» Views: 16017

Unlock AMI BIOS Ver: 08.00.14 - 0006 on Chipset Intel 29C0 rev 2 (Medion/Microstar OEM) Asus P5K31-VM
#1
Hello to everyone,

I just wanted to install more ram when i realised i can't change the ram voltage under nothbridge in the bios. Confused

My bios version is 08.00.14 - 0006
but in the Bios at the bottom it is saying v02.61
My Motherboard is Asus P5K31-VM

I know this bios is a medion OEM bios, so that's why some options aren't available. It would be really nice if someone could unlock them for me or help me to do it. Wink

Kind regards
Tom

[edit #1]
Just noticed i put it into the wrong thread. I don't know how to change this Confused


Attached Files
.rom   AmericanMegatrendsInc.-0006.rom (Size: 1 MB / Downloads: 109)
find
quote
#2
(07-03-2011, 10:53 AM)Tom Eberhard Wrote: Hello to everyone,

I just wanted to install more ram when i realised i can't change the ram voltage under nothbridge in the bios. Confused

My bios version is 08.00.14 - 0006
but in the Bios at the bottom it is saying v02.61
My Motherboard is Asus P5K31-VM

I know this bios is a medion OEM bios, so that's why some options aren't available. It would be really nice if someone could unlock them for me or help me to do it. Wink

Kind regards
Tom

[edit #1]
Just noticed i put it into the wrong thread. I don't know how to change this Confused

The only thing i can unlock is Sata Config mode, aka AHCI enabler Smile


.rom   AmericanMegatrendsInc.-0006-AHCI.rom (Size: 1 MB / Downloads: 117)

BIOS REPOSITORY.Please consider donating (me or forum) if you like my work.
Please remember to come back and leave feedback. I hate leech and disappear thing.

Nice day.
Camilo.
find
quote
#3
Damm.

Thanks for your help anyway!

But now I'll have to buy a new motherboard... Sad
find
quote
#4
Thank you very much for unlocking the AHCI-Option. It works very well.
Greatings from Germany

drbrinkmeier
find
quote
#5
Thanks Mr Tom Eberhard for the bios from the P5k31-VM.

I was looking for a bios with AHCI active. I'm mishandling and I found myself with a motherboard with the bios deleted. But I was able to retrieve the card as the boot block was good. Renaming the bios AMIBOOT.ROM then put on a USB key to do nothing but flashing did not do. I put the bios on a cd-rw and it passed the first time.

Function appears in the bios but I think it does not work because the P5K31-VM (medion) has a flanged chipset ICH7. Function exists in a ICH7-R.

regards,
Volcane.
find
quote
#6
(07-03-2011, 10:53 AM)TomĀ Eberhard Wrote: Hello to everyone,

I just wanted to install more ram when i realised i can't change the ram voltage under nothbridge in the bios. Confused

My bios version is 08.00.14 - 0006
but in the Bios at the bottom it is saying v02.61
My Motherboard is Asus P5K31-VM

I know this bios is a medion OEM bios, so that's why some options aren't available. It would be really nice if someone could unlock them for me or help me to do it. Wink

Kind regards
Tom

[edit #1]
Just noticed i put it into the wrong thread. I don't know how to change this Confused

Hi, thank you very much for posting this BIOS file. I've been searching for it for quite a few days now. Thank you.

Alex.
www find
quote
#7
(07-06-2011, 09:18 AM)camiloml Wrote:
(07-03-2011, 10:53 AM)Tom Eberhard Wrote: Hello to everyone,

I just wanted to install more ram when i realised i can't change the ram voltage under nothbridge in the bios. Confused

My bios version is 08.00.14 - 0006
but in the Bios at the bottom it is saying v02.61
My Motherboard is Asus P5K31-VM

I know this bios is a medion OEM bios, so that's why some options aren't available. It would be really nice if someone could unlock them for me or help me to do it. Wink

Kind regards
Tom

[edit #1]
Just noticed i put it into the wrong thread. I don't know how to change this Confused

The only thing i can unlock is Sata Config mode, aka AHCI enabler Smile
thanks
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)