Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire 3 A317-53 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 02:18 PM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad 3 14ALC6 (GLCNx...
Last Post: ignasx
Today 01:47 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Lenovo Flex 2-14 (A0CNxxWW) Wh...
Last Post: malex17
Today 01:42 PM
» Replies: 274
» Views: 61439
[REQUEST] Unlocked BIOS for Dell PowerEd...
Last Post: Capt Swirly
Today 01:15 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
locked Bios unable to flash
Last Post: SPARTAN_II
Today 10:20 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Acer Nitro 5 AN515-54 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 03:52 AM
» Replies: 107
» Views: 20875
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkPad T450(s) (JBETx...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 03:50 AM
» Replies: 166
» Views: 66871
[REQUEST] Acer TMB311R-31 Travelmate Spi...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 03:48 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] ASUS FX504GM BIOS Unlock
Last Post: yiorgas
Yesterday 11:20 PM
» Replies: 11
» Views: 2692
[REQUEST] Medion Akoya E1318T BIOS Unloc...
Last Post: Maxinator500
Yesterday 10:50 PM
» Replies: 12
» Views: 4002
Making forms visible
Last Post: erfto1
Yesterday 05:00 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad T440p (GLETxxW...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 04:44 PM
» Replies: 695
» Views: 154529
dell bios a09 unlockable?
Last Post: 3dguy
Yesterday 12:23 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[Request] F.18 (HP Omen), based on AMI
Last Post: Bizzi
Yesterday 11:53 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[Request] Redmibook 16 intel bios unlock
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 11:16 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Packard Bell EasyNote TE11BZ B...
Last Post: Maxinator500
Yesterday 12:37 AM
» Replies: 18
» Views: 3662
[REQUEST] Bios Unlock Asus ROG GL552VW
Last Post: feluchi
02-06-2023 01:06 PM
» Replies: 204
» Views: 59313
[Request] Adding 7th Gen CPU support to ...
Last Post: Mamouth_74
02-06-2023 12:18 PM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 0
Extract hp 32mb bios
Last Post: Maxinator500
02-06-2023 11:06 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 0
ADVANCED OPTIONS BIOS VRAM
Last Post: Benjiiiita
02-06-2023 10:35 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0

ASUS MAXIMUS VI HERO -> i5-4570TE
#1
Hi!

Sry, no speek English.
It is possible to manage this processor in this tab.
Last Maximus VI Hero BIOS: https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LG...S-1603.zip
The microcode could be extracted from this: https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LG...S-3602.zip
Processor supported from 1107 onwards: https://www.asus.com/Commercial-Motherbo...pDesk_CPU/

Please help if possible.
find
quote
#2
Post a screenshot of Mainboard tab of CPU-Z.
Explain exactly what happens when you try to boot with new CPU.
find
quote
#3
(12-05-2022, 09:07 AM)DeathBringer Wrote: Post a screenshot of Mainboard tab of CPU-Z.
Explain exactly what happens when you try to boot with new CPU.

CPU-Z image:     
Boot video: 
CPU_LED lights up, Q-Code LED: 10 -> PEI Core is started
find
quote
#4
Install this CPU in supported motheboard.
Boot in Windows and make TXT-report of CPU-Z, zip it and attach to this topic.
find
quote
#5
(12-06-2022, 08:42 AM)DeathBringer Wrote: Install this CPU in supported motheboard.
Boot in Windows and make TXT-report of CPU-Z, zip it and attach to this topic.

CPU-Z txt-report: 
.zip   AMVIH.zip (Size: 9.05 KB / Downloads: 3)
find
quote
#6
You installed G3240 in MAXIMUS VI HERO.
But you need to install your problematic CPU (i5-4570TE) in any motherboard that can boot with it.
find
quote
#7
(12-06-2022, 09:23 AM)DeathBringer Wrote: You installed G3240 in MAXIMUS VI HERO.
But you need to install your problematic CPU (i5-4570TE) in any motherboard that can boot with it.
Yes, G3240 supported CPU. The 4570T(E) unsupported CPU, the board does not start with it.
I wanted to remove the microcode of the 4570TE from the CS-B BIOS, and enter it in the BIOS of the Asus Maximus VI Hero motherboard.
But the insert button is inactive in mmtool.

If you can't make it work then I'll leave it all, thanks for the help!
find
quote
#8
1. Install your G3240.
2. Download ME 9.0 1.5MB v9.0.31.1487.rar, extract 9.0.31.1487_1.5MB_PRD_RGN.bin and rename it to me.bin
3. Download Intel ME System Tools v9.1 and unpack it.
4. Go to Intel ME System Tools v9.1\FWUpdate\WIN64\ and copy me.bin there.
5. Run in command line with administrative rights and save results:
FWUpdLcl64 -f me.bin
6. Don't reboot but power off your system and disconnect power cord for few minutes.
7. Boot and make in BIOS Load Defaults, save and exit.
8. Try to install your new CPU (i5-4570TE).
find
quote
#9
I managed to do everything but the situation is the same.
Motherboard does not start, Q-Code: 10; CPU_LED lights up.
   
Maybe a bad cpu?
find
quote
#10
Show results of MEInfo from Intel ME System Tools v9.1
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)