Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad X230(i) (G2ETx...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 02:54 AM
» Replies: 1289
» Views: 270267
Unlock Voltages on Mibook Air 13.3 (TM16...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 02:06 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 35
[REQUEST] Lenovo G400 (78CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 01:36 AM
» Replies: 76
» Views: 45605
[REQUEST] Lenovo Z50-70 & Z40-70 (9BCNxx...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 01:24 AM
» Replies: 755
» Views: 118156
[REQUEST] Lenovo Ideapad S410p (89CNxxWW...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 01:23 AM
» Replies: 49
» Views: 12364
Asus X299 Tuff MARK 2 Bios 3501 mod Requ...
Last Post: Mantix
Yesterday 10:35 PM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 131
Request: UEFI mod Bios for Precision T35...
Last Post: ITronLegends
Yesterday 04:59 PM
» Replies: 48
» Views: 5498
[REQUEST] Eglobal S210H BIOS Unlock
Last Post: erpster9e
Yesterday 02:42 PM
» Replies: 64
» Views: 4553
[Request] Asus G751 G-Sync Unlock
Last Post: Battalon
Yesterday 02:27 PM
» Replies: 15
» Views: 18055
[REQUEST] Asus H87-PLUS
Last Post: Alpha_SKILL_Tapochek
Yesterday 01:08 PM
» Replies: 11
» Views: 2871
[REQUEST] ASUS FX506LU full unlock
Last Post: Sml6397
Yesterday 12:14 PM
» Replies: 54
» Views: 2524
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y50-70 (9ECNxxWW) BIOS ...
Last Post: DarthMaul99
Yesterday 11:54 AM
» Replies: 2268
» Views: 495434
Request for Memory no memory detected er...
Last Post: H@cK_T7910
Yesterday 11:02 AM
» Replies: 6
» Views: 294
Enabling UEFI booting on Dell Inspiron 1...
Last Post: risheek7
Yesterday 10:23 AM
» Replies: 12
» Views: 19023
[REQUEST] Asus ROG Strix GL702ZC BIOS Un...
Last Post: knopix
Yesterday 10:04 AM
» Replies: 114
» Views: 36870
[REQUEST] Lenovo G710 BIOS Whitelist Rem...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 09:58 AM
» Replies: 496
» Views: 80509
[Request] ROG Strix G15 Advantage Editio...
Last Post: Virtuon
Yesterday 08:08 AM
» Replies: 56
» Views: 5030
Asus G701VI unlocked BIOS G701VIAS304 Di...
Last Post: BDMaster
Yesterday 07:26 AM
» Replies: 8
» Views: 4295
REQUEST Lenovo v570 modified bios with a...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 06:36 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 83
[REQUEST] Acer Nitro 5 AN517-51-56YW
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 04:23 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 117

ECS 945GCT-M2(V1.0)
#1
Hello, again
Beside me I think many users of this Budget board would appreciate to unlock some oc features on this board (so that setfsb has not to be used) if possible
Here the link to the bios:
http://www.ecsusa.com/ECSWebSite/Downloa...tailid=810&DetailName=Bios&DetailDesc=&CategoryID=1&MenuID=6&LanID=0
Best regards
vauwe

Heart
quote
#2
Hi Mate

You already have the option for FSB

Its under , Frequency/Voltage Control and then CPU Frequency Big Grin , you may have to change an option on this menu in order to change the frequency but the options are all there for you!

Kind Regards
Admin
find
quote
#3
(06-19-2009, 09:12 PM)Administrator Wrote: Hi Mate

You already have the option for FSB

Its under , Frequency/Voltage Control and then CPU Frequency Big Grin , you may have to change an option on this menu in order to change the frequency but the options are all there for you!

Kind Regards
Admin

Hallo
The item "CPU Frequency" shows a value but is grey and cannot be altered (maybe depending on my board)
quote
#4
Can you change the CPU Frequency Setting Option?

If you can enable tat it should let you change the frequency using the bottom option

please upload a photo of your bios screen Big Grin
find
quote
#5
Here you can find my bios screenshots. As you can see, the CPU frequency Tab is grey and the cursor cannot point to it, so it seems to be locked somehow (Also VCore settings etc not shown, which are locate within the PC-Health Tab).
With SetFSB I can increase the FSB from 266 to 296 easily, so the board is able to be told somehow to increase the FSB.
Looking forward to here from you
Best regards
vauwe Huh
quote
#6
Sorry mate but this bios crashes my modding software , under xp and vista Sad

Heres the bios i downloaded which has all the overclocking options already , there should be 7 of them

http://files.getdropbox.com/u/747181/871826A1.ROM

The only reason i can think that some are missing is that you have an oem system eg hp and dell and acer and toshiba etc

If you DO have an oem system , DONT flash this bios as it will brick your board

ITs not unknown for OEMS to use special revisions of motherboards.

Open up the case and check whats printed on the board itself Big Grin

Kind Regards

Admin
find
quote
#7
In fact , to back up my last post , i dont like the look of the Manufacturer:Intel on the screenshot you sent me

please double check the make and model that is physically printed on the motherboard itself , not going off what software reports etc.
find
quote
#8
(06-22-2009, 05:29 PM)Administrator Wrote: In fact , to back up my last post , i dont like the look of the Manufacturer:Intel on the screenshot you sent me

please double check the make and model that is physically printed on the motherboard itself , not going off what software reports etc.

Sorry, attached you find pics from the mainboard and the bios chip
Thanks vauwe
quote
#9
Thanks for the screenshots

i have just realised that i misinterpreted it wrong!

MAnufacturer:Intel is for the CPU , being on the CPU Frequency/Voltage page!! lolTongue

You do have an ECS Motherboard Smile However , its not the one that you think

Its not a 945GCT-M2 (V1.0) , looking at the screenshot it is 945GCT-M2/1333 V1.0A Which have different bioses!

Using the latest bios from ECS , the new bios adds support for new CPU
(Wolfdale) IntelR Core2 Duo E8600 E-0
(Wolfdale) IntelR Core2 Duo E5200 M-0

and also the TM1/TM2 support option

and i unlocked quite a few things to


If you want to try it:-

http://files.getdropbox.com/u/747181/871826A1.ROM

Flash at your own risk though!!

Kind Regards

Admin
find
quote
#10
Sad Bad News
I tried Your Bios Mod but now my PC hangs on the very first boot screen. A CMOS Reset does not change anything.

Since the bios Chips chip is not replaceable, do I have to throw away my MoBo, or what else can I try to get it alive
Confused
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)