Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[Request] ACHI for SONY Vaio VPCL12M1E A...
Last Post: dimis7
Today 03:52 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Lenovo G500 (78CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 03:22 PM
» Replies: 1270
» Views: 245624
Please all settings mod bios Asus tuf F1...
Last Post: Neomaster
Today 03:13 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] ASUS TUF Z370-PLUS BIOS Unlock
Last Post: livegoal
Today 11:20 AM
» Replies: 6
» Views: 1521
[REQUEST] ASUS PRIME H410M-D BIOS Unlock
Last Post: azik
Today 10:57 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
HP 280 G3 unlocked bios request
Last Post: Hessacepa
Today 10:50 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Asus Rog Zephyrus S Gx531GM Bi...
Last Post: ventuskh123
Today 02:31 AM
» Replies: 13
» Views: 1445
[REQUEST] Whitelist Removal Lenovo L440
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 04:44 AM
» Replies: 161
» Views: 43522
[REQUEST] Lenovo G500 (78CNxxWW) BIOS Un...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 04:35 AM
» Replies: 320
» Views: 115791
Lenovo ThinkCentre M715q 2nd Gen power l...
Last Post: max911
10-01-2022 11:51 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
Z590M Phantom Gaming 4 HPET HIDDEN
Last Post: Layead
10-01-2022 10:15 AM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 124
[request] veriton x4630g bios unlock
Last Post: nerboruto
09-30-2022 08:37 AM
» Replies: 18
» Views: 560
[Request] Lenovo Legion Y720 Bios Unlock
Last Post: YQ-dd
09-30-2022 01:06 AM
» Replies: 19
» Views: 8477
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
09-29-2022 03:28 AM
» Replies: 2117
» Views: 520365
Dell Vostro 3405 (14 3000 Series InsydeH...
Last Post: backdoorkain
09-28-2022 01:55 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
Modify hidden settings by changing optim...
Last Post: mfritz
09-28-2022 08:27 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 154
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad T430u (H6ETxxW...
Last Post: Dudu2002
09-27-2022 06:09 AM
» Replies: 28
» Views: 9106
[REQUEST] Lenovo T440(S) (GJETxxWW) Whit...
Last Post: Dudu2002
09-27-2022 06:07 AM
» Replies: 545
» Views: 144697
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire E1-570G BIOS Unloc...
Last Post: Twistykus
09-27-2022 04:10 AM
» Replies: 89
» Views: 40937
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad P400, P500, Z40...
Last Post: notiiz
09-26-2022 10:00 PM
» Replies: 96
» Views: 38010

HP MCP61PM-HM (Nettle3) 5.17 With Unlocked Overclocking Options
Is there any chance somebody still got a backup of the original hp 5.29 bios available? Can´t find my own and I need it.
find
quote
(10-11-2016, 02:24 PM)drfr Wrote: Is there any chance somebody still got a backup of the original hp 5.29 bios available? Can´t find my own and I need it.

you need backupt 5.29 yet?

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-SkVK...nRTV3Q5OUE

just rename to .bin
find
quote
If anyone needs an original BIOS chip for this board I have one laying around, not sure which version.  I know when I was hacking my old MCP61PM-HM system I burned one chip up so I thought it would be nice to offer a spare I have laying around to someone in need Smile PM if interested.
find
quote
Hi,
I've installed the unlocked bios for my Nettle3 MCP61PM-HM v2.2 (61M27604.bin) but I can't acces to hidden bios features. When I hit ctrl + F1 in bios menu, nothing happens...

My processor : AMD Athlon II X2 B24

My flash procedure : With ubuntu

Can anyone help me ?
find
quote
(02-02-2017, 08:41 AM)richar Wrote: Hi,
I've installed the unlocked bios for my Nettle3 MCP61PM-HM v2.2 (61M27604.bin) but I can't acces to hidden bios features. When I hit ctrl + F1 in bios menu, nothing happens...

My processor : AMD Athlon II X2 B24

My flash procedure : With ubuntu

Can anyone help me ?
Hello, I have an HP computer a6521.fr with a motherboard (MCP61PM-HM rev 2.2.
I installed an amd phenom processor !! 955 which was not recognized.
I flasher the motherboard with the file (NETTLE3cpu2.bin) successfully, but the processor is flanged to 804MHZ.
I wanted to flash the motherboard with the file (61M27604.bin) but AWDFLASH tells me that the file does not match the motherboard.
Is there a way to run my processor properly?
Cordially .
find
quote
(04-08-2017, 10:15 AM)spounts Wrote:
(02-02-2017, 08:41 AM)richar Wrote: Hi,
I've installed the unlocked bios for my Nettle3 MCP61PM-HM v2.2 (61M27604.bin) but I can't acces to hidden bios features. When I hit ctrl + F1 in bios menu, nothing happens...

My processor : AMD Athlon II X2 B24

My flash procedure : With ubuntu

Can anyone help me ?
Hello, I have an HP computer a6521.fr with a motherboard (MCP61PM-HM rev 2.2.
I installed an amd phenom processor !! 955 which was not recognized.
I flasher the motherboard with the file (NETTLE3cpu2.bin) successfully, but the processor is flanged to 804MHZ.
I wanted to flash the motherboard with the file (61M27604.bin) but AWDFLASH tells me that the file does not match the motherboard.
Is there a way to run my processor properly?
Cordially .
Hello, for what it interrested, I flashed the bios with linux version (61M27604.bin);I installed an amd 960 T processor; I confirm that everything works correctly off PCI IRQ Routing Table Error but this does not affect the operation of the PC.
find
quote
Rainbow 
hey guys need a bit of help lol (maybe a lot)

so im 3/4 noob just built my first pc desktop 
here some info
mobo is mcp61pm-hm rev2.2
amd phenom 8550
4gig ram
pro 82+ 525watt psu
sapphire hd 5450 1gb ddr3 vid card

win 7 sp1 

so I got everything working then I started reading on what can be done to cpu COUGH 4th core lol
over clock mobo cpu ram vCard ect 

so after all night reading I tried this 
I didn't know my mobo was a nettle 3 till after lol
I updated with net2 n it worked kinda 
I made it past 1st screen with Fileneame 1-2
I made it past 2 screen asking name of bin file
then it went to 3rd screen where it tells you not to turn off or reboot computer 
and the lil vertical boxes loaded across screen checking memory n what not
then black screen. the forever black screen....
I tried rebooting 800 times nothing
fans power on normal then no screen hit power button fans go full tilt
tried removing batt cmos pins for 5 hrs nothing 
so I read more lol to find out I HAVE NETTLE3 geez

not sure what recovery I need to boot any help would be amazin

so loving the work you all do how do I get into bios again and properly use the NETTLE3 setup lol

p.s I know this post is old but its more fun then windos 10 crap.
ill be around all day to answers any questions
find
quote
(02-26-2019, 09:57 AM)cosmothelame Wrote: hey guys need a bit of help lol (maybe a lot)

so im 3/4 noob just built my first pc desktop 
here some info
mobo is mcp61pm-hm rev2.2
amd phenom 8550
4gig ram
pro 82+ 525watt psu
sapphire hd 5450 1gb ddr3 vid card

win 7 sp1 

so I got everything working then I started reading on what can be done to cpu COUGH 4th core lol
over clock mobo cpu ram vCard ect 

so after all night reading I tried this 
I didn't know my mobo was a nettle 3 till after lol
I updated with net2 n it worked kinda 
I made it past 1st screen with Fileneame 1-2
I made it past 2 screen asking name of bin file
then it went to 3rd screen where it tells you not to turn off or reboot computer 
and the lil vertical boxes loaded across screen checking memory n what not
then black screen. the forever black screen....
I tried rebooting 800 times nothing
fans power on normal then no screen hit power button fans go full tilt
tried removing batt cmos pins for 5 hrs nothing 
so I read more lol to find out I HAVE NETTLE3 geez

not sure what recovery I need to boot any help would be amazin

so loving the work you all do how do I get into bios again and properly use the NETTLE3 setup lol

p.s I know this post is old but its more fun then windos 10 crap.
ill be around all day to answers any questions


if you flashed the wrong bios, you need to get the proper bios back i nthe chip.
either it is mountable and you can have it flasher in an eeprom programmer
or you can plug a special connector onto the chip, or on some kind of specially-designed connector on the board, if available
or you unsolder the chip to get it programmed.

consider yourself lucky, the bios chip can be unmounted (with care)
https://www.ascendtech.us/mmASC/Images/51891660002.jpg
find
quote
(02-26-2019, 09:57 AM)cosmothelame Wrote: hey guys need a bit of help lol (maybe a lot)

so im 3/4 noob just built my first pc desktop 
here some info
mobo is mcp61pm-hm rev2.2
amd phenom 8550
4gig ram
pro 82+ 525watt psu
sapphire hd 5450 1gb ddr3 vid card

win 7 sp1 

so I got everything working then I started reading on what can be done to cpu COUGH 4th core lol
over clock mobo cpu ram vCard ect 

so after all night reading I tried this 
I didn't know my mobo was a nettle 3 till after lol
I updated with net2 n it worked kinda 
I made it past 1st screen with Fileneame 1-2
I made it past 2 screen asking name of bin file
then it went to 3rd screen where it tells you not to turn off or reboot computer 
and the lil vertical boxes loaded across screen checking memory n what not
then black screen. the forever black screen....
I tried rebooting 800 times nothing
fans power on normal then no screen hit power button fans go full tilt
tried removing batt cmos pins for 5 hrs nothing 
so I read more lol to find out I HAVE NETTLE3 geez

not sure what recovery I need to boot any help would be amazin

so loving the work you all do how do I get into bios again and properly use the NETTLE3 setup lol

p.s I know this post is old but its more fun then windos 10 crap.
ill be around all day to answers any questions


if you flashed the wrong bios, you need to get the proper bios back in the chip.
either it is mountable (plugable) and you can have it flasher in an eeprom programmer
or you can plug a special connector onto the chip, or on some kind of specially-designed connector on the board, if available
or you unsolder the chip to get it programmed.

consider yourself lucky, the bios chip can be unmounted (with care) - visible on the right of the battery
https://www.ascendtech.us/mmASC/Images/51891660002.jpg
find
quote
ok so I see lil chip. 
question is there a way I can re flash the chip while in the mobo using a usb as I have no floppy
also I just checked and found an old board I have laying around.
its a mcp61pm-am rev1.0A 
if I cant flash through old mobo should I just swap everything to this board? and re do it?
would it be easier lol above board would be nettle 2? 

either way usb or board swap 
whats ur thoughts
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)