Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Lenovo Ideapad S145-IWL - Remo...
Last Post: Fern
Today 07:40 AM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 142
[REQUEST] Acer Nitro 5 AN517-51 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: rog195
Today 05:55 AM
» Replies: 25
» Views: 2830
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad P400, P500, Z40...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 03:25 AM
» Replies: 687
» Views: 103486
Toshiba satellite l550-12d
Last Post: Sergey smirnov
Today 02:48 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 60
[REQUEST] Lenovo G50-70 (9ACNxxWW) White...
Last Post: Bermicola
Yesterday 02:08 PM
» Replies: 233
» Views: 42231
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire 7 A715-71G BIOS Un...
Last Post: d123dima
Yesterday 01:28 PM
» Replies: 17
» Views: 4261
[REQUEST] Lenovo X1 CARBON 4th GEN (20FB...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 11:37 AM
» Replies: 7
» Views: 206
Clevo P775TM1-G BIOS
Last Post: feluchi
Yesterday 09:09 AM
» Replies: 94
» Views: 24933
[REQUEST] Toshiba Satellite S50-B-151 BI...
Last Post: bone5559
Yesterday 08:07 AM
» Replies: 23
» Views: 900
ECS MB40IA1 bios unlock request
Last Post: vkrasav4ik
Yesterday 08:05 AM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 4164
[REQUEST] Dell Venue 111 7130 vPro
Last Post: twinsen23
Yesterday 04:22 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 63
[REQUEST] HP Erica6 AMI bios 8906 vF.03
Last Post: RussianJesus
Yesterday 02:51 AM
» Replies: 9
» Views: 579
CLEVO BIOS Mods
Last Post: pitu20012
Yesterday 02:50 AM
» Replies: 213
» Views: 376831
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad Z480 & Z580 (5F...
Last Post: iphonenexus
Yesterday 02:32 AM
» Replies: 543
» Views: 103406
[REQUEST] Lenovo Z50-70 & Z40-70 (9BCNxx...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 02:09 AM
» Replies: 757
» Views: 119183
[Request] Alienware 17 R2 bios unlock
Last Post: feluchi
Yesterday 01:32 AM
» Replies: 113
» Views: 23133
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkPad Edge E320 (8NE...
Last Post: Immer.dasselbe
09-22-2021 03:06 PM
» Replies: 79
» Views: 17994
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad T430u (H6ETxxW...
Last Post: Dudu2002
09-22-2021 03:00 PM
» Replies: 19
» Views: 5283
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
09-22-2021 01:03 PM
» Replies: 1979
» Views: 365565
[REQUEST] Lenovo T440(S) (GJETxxWW) Whit...
Last Post: Dudu2002
09-22-2021 12:08 PM
» Replies: 507
» Views: 102865

Packard Bell EasyNote TS45 HR
#1
Hi there guys! 
I have just upgraded my doughters laptop CPU from old Celeron B820 to a swift 
I5 2450M and the results are really really good!
Laptop is running super smooth compared to the old Celeron cpu and obviously the graphics have greatly improved so she can play her rodblocks or whaterver she plays! Also have installed another 4GB Ram bone in there so its a healthy 8GB system now. 
Not bad at all i must say BUT!!!!!!
Can any of you BIG BRAINS out there advise me if i can go even further with the upgrade? 
What i mean by that is that i know that the most powerful CPU for this socket (Socket G2) Sandy Bridge - is the mighty I7 2960XM BUT it does eat up a lot more power than the I5 and this is a step from 35Watts to 55Watts. 
Now . Do you guys think that it would be possible to run a BIOS MODE to change the frequencies of the MOBO and increase the voltage ? Or the laptop wouldnt even start with I7 installed ? 
What do you guys yhink ? 
Regards to ya all and take care !
find
quote
#2
Hi metelal, you can try to find into a bios unlocked the overclocking settings, so before all it's better to make
a bios backup, please use this tool run it as Admin and upload the result file here :

https://www.mediafire.com/file/4s2lp3ig8...0h.7z/file

Then if the result file has into the bios backup (you can unpack by winrar and check if there are .bin files) , you can flash
the mod bios here :

https://www.mediafire.com/file/qh9jn2te4...V.rar/file

Let me know
Regards

P.S. I will upload the EFI IFR txt file for you, so you will find the variables to be modified for you.

[size=undefined]Your Brain [/size]. . . . It's the best tool U can use ! Wink
[size=undefined]Don't FLASH the Bios Mod if You get a Size Alert, You risk a Brick !!! [/size]
Donate to me for my work, click here BDM
find
quote
#3
(09-15-2021, 04:33 AM)metalal Wrote: Or the laptop wouldnt even start with I7 installed ? 
Remove the heatsink and make a photo of the laptop's motherboard near a socket.
find
quote
#4
Hi DeathBringer hi BDMaster.
Why do you need the photo of the motherboard ?
IS there a specific item that you want to see?
I know the I7 will go into the socet as its the same G2 socket but my only concern is that the I7 needs 55Watts to run as oppost to 35Watts for I5 that i already installed.
But if there is something that you need to see i see no problem in dismounting it again to take some photos. the only oroblem is that i am unable to post the pictures or screen shots here .
And BDMaster yes buddy i know about this i will be eventually looking into modding this bios as well but need to find out if its even worth it at all.
Thanks guys !
Respect
find
quote
#5
No photo - no help.
find
quote
#6
DEATHBRINGER!!! I LIKE YOUR STYLE ! 
LOL ! SmileI will take some proper photos tomorrow and put them here. 
But i might need some help in order to put it here. So far i have tried to include some files here and was unsuccesfull .
HI .taking it apart now.
Ishould have the pics in 30 mins. let me know how i can upload it here DeathBringer.
find
quote
#7
Right ! i took about 15 pictures.
I think i know what you mean by wanting to look at those, i think you want to see the soldered capacitors or transistors right next to the CPU. In any case i do have the pictures.
question is ? how do i upload those here ?
Thanks !
find
quote
#8
Hi metalal , use mediafire.com , upload them into a folder file packed and post here the link ... that's it !
Regards

[size=undefined]Your Brain [/size]. . . . It's the best tool U can use ! Wink
[size=undefined]Don't FLASH the Bios Mod if You get a Size Alert, You risk a Brick !!! [/size]
Donate to me for my work, click here BDM
find
quote
#9
https://www.mediafire.com/folder/7lk8kyw2xoide/EASYNOTE
find
quote
#10
This motherboard has two phases for CPU only.
This may be the reason of the incompatibility with quad cores CPUs.
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 3 Guest(s)