Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 03:28 AM
» Replies: 2117
» Views: 520365
Dell Vostro 3405 (14 3000 Series InsydeH...
Last Post: backdoorkain
Yesterday 01:55 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
Modify hidden settings by changing optim...
Last Post: mfritz
Yesterday 08:27 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 154
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad T430u (H6ETxxW...
Last Post: Dudu2002
09-27-2022 06:09 AM
» Replies: 28
» Views: 9106
[REQUEST] Lenovo T440(S) (GJETxxWW) Whit...
Last Post: Dudu2002
09-27-2022 06:07 AM
» Replies: 545
» Views: 144697
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire E1-570G BIOS Unloc...
Last Post: Twistykus
09-27-2022 04:10 AM
» Replies: 89
» Views: 40937
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad P400, P500, Z40...
Last Post: notiiz
09-26-2022 10:00 PM
» Replies: 96
» Views: 38010
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad T440p (GLETxxW...
Last Post: Dudu2002
09-26-2022 09:53 AM
» Replies: 667
» Views: 154529
Lenovo B590 (20208) Advanced options and...
Last Post: Dudu2002
09-26-2022 09:45 AM
» Replies: 13
» Views: 12180
[Request] MSI PRO DP21 11M UEFI Aptio BI...
Last Post: Tosgaba
09-26-2022 06:26 AM
» Replies: 8
» Views: 321
[Request] Asrock B460M Pro4
Last Post: siiNCey
09-26-2022 12:49 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 128
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad U310 & U410 (65...
Last Post: NeverMind1
09-26-2022 12:15 AM
» Replies: 1842
» Views: 351120
need microcode Agesa OrochiPI 1.5.0.0
Last Post: Edson430
09-25-2022 10:43 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 151
[REQUEST] HP G4-1204TX WiFi whitelist re...
Last Post: white-dingus
09-25-2022 08:07 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 170
[REQUEST] Lenovo G710 BIOS Whitelist Rem...
Last Post: Dudu2002
09-25-2022 11:52 AM
» Replies: 533
» Views: 122407
[REQUEST] Lenovo G70-70 BIOS Whitelist R...
Last Post: Dudu2002
09-25-2022 11:48 AM
» Replies: 152
» Views: 62766
[Request] Zotac Magnus One AMI Bios unlo...
Last Post: Limon93
09-25-2022 10:29 AM
» Replies: 71
» Views: 10931
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad P400, P500, Z40...
Last Post: Masoud.S2
09-25-2022 09:24 AM
» Replies: 729
» Views: 151572
[REQUEST] X16-1155CA WHITELIST REMOVAL S...
Last Post: drmrsolds
09-25-2022 06:37 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 93
HP HDX16 bios unlocking
Last Post: drmrsolds
09-25-2022 05:08 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 3042

Pegatron M2N68-LA/HP Ivy8-GL6: CPU Upgrade
#1
Hi!

I hope, someone can help can me. My computer is HP-computer and have Asus M2N68-LA Ivy8 motherboard. Can you make new bios, with AMD Athlon II X4 620 Quad Core Processor - 2.60GHz, Socket AM3, 2MB Cache, 2000MHz (4000 MT/s), Retail
is supported?

The ASUS M2N68-AM supports this chip same board but the la is a hp and the am is straight from asus
Information in motherboard :
http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/docum...ct=3397528 (Motherboard information)
find
quote
#2
Now made a forum with CPU Upgrades - Thread moved!
Admin

PS:Will take a look at your mod now Tongue
find
quote
#3
Right , now to answer your request Big Grin

The latest bios version i found for the HP Board was 5.13 , so thats what ive modded Tongue

I download the latest bios (0504) for the Asus Board , which , as you say fully Supports AMD Athlon II

X4 CPU's. Interestingly , the latest Asus update says it adds support for even more CPU's! Big Grin

Now came the awkward bit -trying to find where the cpu code was! - I extracted most of the bios until i

found it!

The files in question are AGESACPU.ROM and ACPITBL.ROM

I then found a corresponding board (See

http://www.gigabyte.com.tw/Support/Mothe...uctID=3139 for

CPU Support list) that supports the processor your after and replaced the AGESACPU.ROM and

ACPITBL.ROM (I couldnt use the official Assu one in the end becuase it was an AMI bios and the HP

one is an Award Bios)

The HP one contained support for the following:-

Quote:AMD Engineering Sample
AMD Processor model unknown
Dual-Core AMD Opteron™ Processor 12
Dual-Core AMD Opteron™ Processor 22
Dual-Core AMD Opteron™ Processor 82
Mobile AMD Sempron™ Processor
AMD Athlon™ 64 Processor
AMD Athlon™ 64 X2 Dual Core Processor
AMD Athlon™ X2 Dual Core Processor BE-2
AMD Athlon™ 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor TK
AMD Sempron™ Processor
AMD Athlon™ 64 X2 Processor
AMD Athlon™ 64 FX-AMD Turion™ 64 Mobile Technology MK
AMD Turion™ 64 X2 Mobile Technology TL
AMD Sempron™ Processor LE-1
AMD Athlon™ Processor LE-1
AMD Athlon™ X2 Dual Core Processor LS

The Newly modded bios now contains processor support for the following AMD CPU's :-

Quote:AMD Engineering Sample
AMD Processor model unknown
Dual-Core AMD Opteron™ Processor 12
Dual-Core AMD Opteron™ Processor 22
Dual-Core AMD Opteron™ Processor 82
AMD Opteron™ Processor 22
AMD Sempron™ Processor
Mobile AMD Sempron™ Processor
AMD Sempron™ Processor 1
AMD Sempron™ Processor 2
AMD Sempron™ Dual Core Processor
AMD Sempron™ Dual Core Processor TJ
AMD Sempron™ Processor LE-1
AMD Turion™ 64 Mobile Technology MK
AMD Turion™ 64 X2 Mobile Technology TL
AMD Turion™ Neo X2 Dual Core Processor L6
AMD Athlon™ 64 Processor
AMD Athlon™ 64 FX
AMD Athlon™ Processor 1
AMD Athlon™ Dual Core Processor
AMD Athlon™ Processor LE-1
AMD Athlon™ 64 X2 Dual Core Processor
AMD Athlon™ 64 X2 Dual-Core Processor TK
AMD Athlon™ 64 X2 Processor
AMD Athlon™ X2 Dual Core Processor L3
AMD Athlon™ X2 Dual Core Processor BE-2
AMD Athlon™ X2 Dual Core Processor
AMD Athlon™ Processor AMD Athlon™ Processor L1
AMD Athlon™ Neo Processor MV
AMD Athlon™ Neo X2 Dual Core Processor AMD Athlon™ Neo X2 Dual Core Processor L3
AMD Athlon™ Processor TF
AMD Turion™ X2 Dual Core Processor L500

The Athlon II X4 was supported by the board which i extracted the cpu code from , so now your board should support it too! Big Grin

Heres your mod , try it at your own risk as this is still relatively new to us!

http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/747181/HP%20M...34s282.zip

Please consider a small donation to the forum as a "Thank You" if you are happy with our work!

Regards
Admin
find
quote
#4
So how do use these files you gave me i keep getting not supported!
find
quote
#5
Erm..........run installer.exe as administrator???

Admin
find
quote
#6
(10-01-2009, 09:27 PM)1234s282 Wrote: Erm..........run installer.exe as administrator???

Admin

nice, what is a good way to revert to stock bios if this fails? Also, the detailed cpu support list is no longer available, do you remember which gigabyte board it was?

Any confirmed reports of this working?

thanks
defcon
find
quote
#7
cant remember which one it was sorry!

If the mod works fine and you want to flash back to stock - simply redownload the bios from the HP site and run the installer and it will replace our mod with the original one. If our mod breaks the computer you will have to follow the Award Bios recovery instructions which can be found on our main site

Regards
Admin
find
quote
#8
1234s282,

You might want to redo the mod because this was done a while back and no one disassembled the ACPITBL to see if it was compatible.

TheWiz
www find
quote
#9
(10-06-2010, 08:20 PM)TheWiz Wrote: 1234s282,

You might want to redo the mod because this was done a while back and no one disassembled the ACPITBL to see if it was compatible.

TheWiz

Yea, i'll wait on flashing this mod until its redone + with some better info, im sure redoing this will expand the compatibility options as well

subscribed

thanks,
defcon
(10-06-2010, 10:18 PM)defcon Wrote:
(10-06-2010, 08:20 PM)TheWiz Wrote: 1234s282,

You might want to redo the mod because this was done a while back and no one disassembled the ACPITBL to see if it was compatible.

TheWiz

Yea, i'll wait on flashing this mod until its redone + with some better info, im sure redoing this will expand the compatibility options as well

subscribed

thanks,
defcon

Do you think am3 cpu's will get supported? Also what about 1066 ram?
find
quote
#10
(10-06-2010, 10:18 PM)defcon Wrote:
(10-06-2010, 08:20 PM)TheWiz Wrote: 1234s282,

You might want to redo the mod because this was done a while back and no one disassembled the ACPITBL to see if it was compatible.

TheWiz

Yea, i'll wait on flashing this mod until its redone + with some better info, im sure redoing this will expand the compatibility options as well

subscribed

thanks,
defcon
(10-06-2010, 10:18 PM)defcon Wrote:
(10-06-2010, 08:20 PM)TheWiz Wrote: 1234s282,

You might want to redo the mod because this was done a while back and no one disassembled the ACPITBL to see if it was compatible.

TheWiz

Yea, i'll wait on flashing this mod until its redone + with some better info, im sure redoing this will expand the compatibility options as well

subscribed

thanks,
defcon

Do you think am3 cpu's will get supported? Also what about 1066 ram?

So currently what is the best cpu/memory I can load on this baby? trying to max this out as much as possible
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 5 Guest(s)