Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Acer Veriton M2611G bios unloc...
Last Post: genius239
Today 07:39 PM
» Replies: 10
» Views: 297
ASUS GL703GE Request
Last Post: genius239
Today 07:35 PM
» Replies: 33
» Views: 6879
Lenovo Z580 BIOS Mod V3.1 FINAL [02/07] ...
Last Post: ajanman
Today 06:57 PM
» Replies: 243
» Views: 211751
[REQUEST] HP Pavilion dv6670er (sp48024)...
Last Post: floyd
Today 04:19 PM
» Replies: 7
» Views: 2846
New Members Say Hi Here
Last Post: kagari_15
Today 03:00 PM
» Replies: 148
» Views: 201326
SLIC mod for GA-Z77X-UD3H
Last Post: Azcz
Today 01:31 PM
» Replies: 6
» Views: 10369
IS THIS WORTH THE TROUBLE? Sony VGN-SZ18...
Last Post: kagari_15
Today 12:57 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 52
[REQUEST] Lenovo B590 (H9ETxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Baban
Today 12:45 PM
» Replies: 784
» Views: 141367
[Request]Clevo P775tm1-g z370 sky,kaby s...
Last Post: DeathBringer
Today 12:25 PM
» Replies: 7
» Views: 235
Flashing BIOS on Dell Inspiron 14 5447 w...
Last Post: kmbala
Today 11:49 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 51
[REQUEST] Lenovo X270 (R0IETxxW) Whiteli...
Last Post: ice34654
Today 08:56 AM
» Replies: 12
» Views: 1656
PEGATRON IPMSB-GS/LGT (H67) & Ivy Bridge
Last Post: DeathBringer
Today 02:06 AM
» Replies: 19
» Views: 19877
[Test, sp48024] HP DV9838ca F.5A
Last Post: floyd
Yesterday 10:23 PM
» Replies: 20
» Views: 14223
[Request] ASUS Prime H670-Plus D4 CPU li...
Last Post: Franscobec
Yesterday 07:51 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 83
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire E5-575(G) BIOS unl...
Last Post: l27001
Yesterday 11:58 AM
» Replies: 134
» Views: 46847
[REQUEST] Lenovo B580 (H5ETxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 11:06 AM
» Replies: 86
» Views: 21141
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire Ethos 8951G BIOS u...
Last Post: murat3
Yesterday 09:59 AM
» Replies: 35
» Views: 11918
bios Version 3006 TUF z-390 Gaming (Wifi...
Last Post: Layead
Yesterday 05:14 AM
» Replies: 9
» Views: 453
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y50-70 (9ECNxxWW) BIOS ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 01:51 AM
» Replies: 2320
» Views: 591667
I can't flash bios - ami aptio
Last Post: Cajolingsquare
05-20-2022 08:10 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 108

[Request] unlocked/modifyed bios for Dell inspiron m5030 laptop
#1
Hi,i would like to know if it is possible to have my bios modded? i am having this really crazy problem. recently i just ordered a phenom x4 & 8GB ddr3 12800 ram. the CPU installed just fine, but the computer wont allow me to use the ram? if i install both or just one new stick/s (4gb pc3-12800 ddr3 1600mhz) i get a power on error beep , 2 beeps to be exact. however if i use one ddr3 2gb 1333mhz and mix it with the other 4gb 1600mhz it will boot and show 6gb of ram at 1333. i was wondering if there was a mod to let me use both sticks of 4gb pc3-12800 ddr3 1600mhz. my guess is that it doesnt support 1600mhz. but my phenom has a fsb of 1600mhz and i would like to take advantage of it.
Dell inspiron 15r M5030
amd Phenom x4 n970
8gb 1600mhz ram

DELL INC... aptio ami bios
version A05 Aptio setup utility AMI
Bios link - http://www.dell.com/support/drivers/us/e...ileFormats
/Product/inspiron-15-m5030?DriverId=WP6CC&FileId=2731101121&urlProductCode=False

i would really like to use the faster ram and if i could have video ram/cpu settings unlocked?
thank you so much!
find
quote
#2
Hi I recently bought x2 4gb pc12800 & a phenom quad core.
I am looking to unlock a few features to enable my ram & CPU for use.

The phenom quad core works but will get quite hot and shut down under heavy load.I just picked up some as5 thermal compound but I would like to lower the multiplier from bios!

The new ram won't even boot,I believe it doesn't support them
Theye are DDR3 1600 12800 2x4gb ,timing 10-10-10 v1.5 the old ram is DDR3 10600 1333 2x2g

Is there a possible way to mod the bios for faster ram,lower multiplier and more vram

Aptio setup utility ami
Dell corp.
A05[/align]
AMI Bios link - http://www.dell.com/suport/drivers/uus/e...ileFormats /Product/inspiron-15-m5030?DriverId=WP6CC&FileId=2731101121&urlProductCode=False
find
quote
#3
I think is a cpu limitation. Phenom N970 support rams up to 1333mhz

take a look:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/AMD-Phenom-II-Qu...65?pt=CPUs&hash=item4ab9fe6821

"Notes on AMD HMN970DCR42GM

The fastest supported memory is DDR3-1333"
find
quote
#4
How is the cpu working after you add the thermal paste? I have a dell m5030 too.

Another option is to lower the max cpu usage in windows 7. Try 96%.
find
quote
#5
Hello, there is a problem with CPU FAN, it's start only then cpu get about 70C. Can you please mod the bios settings, so fan would work all the time? Last version is A05.
find
quote
#6
Dell Inspiron M5030 System BIOS, A05

Bios original link

Please unlock Advance Menu
find
quote
#7
Hi, I've been messing around with my dad's old Dell inspiron m5030 laptop that he used for college in 2013. He had to stop using it because the cpu's on this model are notorious for bad cpu soldering. But a trick Iearned back in the Xbox 360 days brought it back to life. So the first thing is to update from windows 7 to 10. but every time I try the new OS freezes on first boot and so I need better bios options, legacy boot only is the main problem, I need to enable UEFI boot modes. plus I've already extracted the current A05 bios's ROM file from Dell's super annoying executable flasher. And the rom installed with out problems.  I could really use help with this one if you're up for it let me know.


Attached Files
.rom   m5030a05.rom (Size: 2 MB / Downloads: 1)
find
quote
#8
So I figured out what was keeping win10 from loading, it was a graphics adapter driver incompatability. I injected the correct drivers into the windows 10 setup and boom no more freezing.

But I'd still love to have the bios unlocked.so if you want to bring an end to this ancient post please do it. But this seems like a long forgotten post, that never got answered even when this device was new. But I can still hope.

find
quote
#9
@zantetsuken

As m5030 is an AMD platform machine ,so re-flash bios is a big problem. You have to solve it yourself. I have tried to edit the attachment you provided ,try it then respond to the result.

My page>>>click
My bios unlock >>> click
donate me >>>click


find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)