Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 2.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Acer Veriton M2611G bios unloc...
Last Post: genius239
Today 07:39 PM
» Replies: 10
» Views: 289
ASUS GL703GE Request
Last Post: genius239
Today 07:35 PM
» Replies: 33
» Views: 6875
Lenovo Z580 BIOS Mod V3.1 FINAL [02/07] ...
Last Post: ajanman
Today 06:57 PM
» Replies: 243
» Views: 211730
[REQUEST] HP Pavilion dv6670er (sp48024)...
Last Post: floyd
Today 04:19 PM
» Replies: 7
» Views: 2845
New Members Say Hi Here
Last Post: kagari_15
Today 03:00 PM
» Replies: 148
» Views: 201314
SLIC mod for GA-Z77X-UD3H
Last Post: Azcz
Today 01:31 PM
» Replies: 6
» Views: 10368
IS THIS WORTH THE TROUBLE? Sony VGN-SZ18...
Last Post: kagari_15
Today 12:57 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 50
[REQUEST] Lenovo B590 (H9ETxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Baban
Today 12:45 PM
» Replies: 784
» Views: 141360
[Request]Clevo P775tm1-g z370 sky,kaby s...
Last Post: DeathBringer
Today 12:25 PM
» Replies: 7
» Views: 234
Flashing BIOS on Dell Inspiron 14 5447 w...
Last Post: kmbala
Today 11:49 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 49
[REQUEST] Lenovo X270 (R0IETxxW) Whiteli...
Last Post: ice34654
Today 08:56 AM
» Replies: 12
» Views: 1652
PEGATRON IPMSB-GS/LGT (H67) & Ivy Bridge
Last Post: DeathBringer
Today 02:06 AM
» Replies: 19
» Views: 19876
[Test, sp48024] HP DV9838ca F.5A
Last Post: floyd
Yesterday 10:23 PM
» Replies: 20
» Views: 14223
[Request] ASUS Prime H670-Plus D4 CPU li...
Last Post: Franscobec
Yesterday 07:51 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 83
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire E5-575(G) BIOS unl...
Last Post: l27001
Yesterday 11:58 AM
» Replies: 134
» Views: 46846
[REQUEST] Lenovo B580 (H5ETxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 11:06 AM
» Replies: 86
» Views: 21141
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire Ethos 8951G BIOS u...
Last Post: murat3
Yesterday 09:59 AM
» Replies: 35
» Views: 11918
bios Version 3006 TUF z-390 Gaming (Wifi...
Last Post: Layead
Yesterday 05:14 AM
» Replies: 9
» Views: 453
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y50-70 (9ECNxxWW) BIOS ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 01:51 AM
» Replies: 2320
» Views: 591660
I can't flash bios - ami aptio
Last Post: Cajolingsquare
05-20-2022 08:10 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 107

[SOLVED] HP Pavilion ZD8000 BIOS RAM Limit?
#41
Photo 
(09-01-2019, 04:38 AM)DeathBringer Wrote: Post a screenshot of third (Mainboard) tab of CPU-Z.

And open Device Manager, click View at the top of the Device Manager window, click Resources by type, and then select Memory. This should give you an output similar to the picture shown below
[Image: MemoryMap_Enduro.jpg]
Resize such window to show all information. Make and post a screenshot of it.

DeathBringer,

I too have the ZD8000 model with 4Gbs of RAM installed, but only seeing 2.50Gb as Usable. I am not sure if the current windows version affects anything. I have GRUB installed and I am unsure if it will affect anything. I hope the following images will help you help me know if it is possible to upgrade to 4Gbs using the BIOS mod.
   
   
Cheers.
find
quote
#42
Did you flash my mod?
find
quote
#43
As stated, I shared the screenshots because I am new to bios modding and do not know whether it works with my model. Especially since I'm on F.34 bios whereas the other forum user is on m.22 or similar. Can I recieve at least a "I think this should work"?
Thanks.
find
quote
#44
M22 is ATI Mobility Radeon X300
M24 is ATI Mobility Radeon X600
So you have the same motherboard as LoneCrusader and my mod is compatible for you.
find
quote
#45
(12-03-2019, 01:26 PM)DeathBringer Wrote: M22 is ATI Mobility Radeon X300
M24 is ATI Mobility Radeon X600
So you have the same motherboard as LoneCrusader and my mod is compatible for you.

Ok, I just realized a ton after reading the forums a bit. I appreciate the help. I didn't initially see the original post's edit with solution...
find
quote
#46
Hello, I also have an HP PAVILLON ZD8000 equal to that of the LoneCrusader m24 F.34.
I have tried to update the bios, but it does not allow me. Question ... do I have to rename the file that I downloaded from the first post, or do I have to patch the original ROM ??
It is clear that I am new in this of the modifications, sorry for the inconvenience.
Thank you.
find
quote
#47
sach_r
https://www.bios-mods.com/forum/Thread-S...#pid157678
find
quote
#48

.bmp   Memoria HP.bmp (Size: 392.17 KB / Downloads: 13)
find
quote
#49
sach_r
Yes, you have the motherboard compatible with my mod.
find
quote
#50
ok, thank you.
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)