Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] aorus 15g xc bios unlock
Last Post: genius239
Today 09:24 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 42
[REQUEST] Hystou S200 BIOS unlock
Last Post: genius239
Today 05:46 AM
» Replies: 26
» Views: 8437
[Request] Unlocking Voltages of i7 12700...
Last Post: Jarit.lal
Today 03:59 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 44
[REQUEST] Lenovo Legion 5 (EUCNxxWW) BIO...
Last Post: silent_light
Today 03:42 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 51
[REQUEST] Lenovo B50-70 (9DCNxxWW) BIOS ...
Last Post: Urry
Today 12:27 AM
» Replies: 103
» Views: 26302
[Request] Lenovo P580 Whitelist Removal
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 01:35 PM
» Replies: 172
» Views: 38087
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y50-70 (9ECNxxWW) BIOS ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 11:35 AM
» Replies: 2336
» Views: 618293
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: mma21
Yesterday 04:23 AM
» Replies: 2105
» Views: 505767
[Close] Inspiron 14R 5421 BIOS unlock
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 03:31 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 186
LENOVO THINKPAD L440
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 03:29 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 136
[REQUEST] GL504GS BIOS unlock
Last Post: varu
08-10-2022 11:11 PM
» Replies: 70
» Views: 19539
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (62CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: pangzibupang
08-10-2022 10:10 PM
» Replies: 832
» Views: 226329
[Done] GA-5AX patch injection for RAS Pr...
Last Post: lukas12p
08-10-2022 10:12 AM
» Replies: 9
» Views: 3144
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire V3-772G BIOS Unloc...
Last Post: Dudu2002
08-10-2022 09:34 AM
» Replies: 651
» Views: 147097
[REQUEST] Lenovo G400S (7BCNxxWW) Whitel...
Last Post: Dudu2002
08-10-2022 09:21 AM
» Replies: 220
» Views: 64087
voltage control for 1135g7
Last Post: Devryd
08-10-2022 09:18 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 74
[Request] ROG Strix G15 Advantage Editio...
Last Post: Sml6397
08-10-2022 02:45 AM
» Replies: 76
» Views: 20704
[Request] Zotac Magnus One AMI Bios unlo...
Last Post: ptap
08-10-2022 12:59 AM
» Replies: 63
» Views: 9206
[Request] Unlock IBM ThinkPad R50e
Last Post: ihazcat
08-09-2022 06:31 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 151
Lenovo V130-15IKB 81HN00NDGE BIOS Unlock
Last Post: Viktor_
08-09-2022 01:44 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 143

Sony Vaio VGN-FE31M (R0170J3) / VGN-FE41M (R0200J3)
#31
(01-24-2013, 08:23 PM)Nviduum Wrote: @David_Ohh: If so (as the two boards/bioses are the same) you'll get 4 GBytes of RAM to work even without modding the bios.
Your only concern should be that it's a quality RAM from Samsung or Kingston (don't use the HyperX Series, those did not to work for me).
As you can see, I'm running fine with Team Xtreme Memory 2x2 Gbytes PC6400 @533Mhz

Well I just tried to flash Ahmeds modified BIOS, BUT: Phlash16 and Winphlash both quit with an Error saying: "Platform Signature not found in the interface".
Anyone has an idea? In winphlash it's not even possible to open the advanced options.

And: did anybody here manage to get rid of the bios-pw? I argued with Sony's support for 3 days now including the pre-owner of the vaio but they won't give me an unlock code-.-

So Long
Nviduum

Hello Nviduum, i am new on this forum and discover it 3 days a go, because i was searching response for my VAIO vgn-fe31m memory upgrade.
I have read that i could works with 4 GO , so i buy Corsair SO-DIMM DDR2 PC2-6400 - 2 Go 800 MHz - CAS 5 - Value - Ref: VS2GSDS800D2.
When checking in bios i have 3,072 Go, but when loading Windows 7 the screen stay black.
If i load with floppy, a dos program i have the display.
I think there some mismatch with the Nvidia Ge force 7600 display.
But as you say that your Pc is working, can you please give me any help.
Sorry for my bad English i am French .


Best regards
find
quote
#32
hi, im new.. i've a sony vaio fe41m i download R0170J3 bios... but i can't it flashing it someone can tell me how to do? i try with DOS..
i hope someone can help me!
thanks
find
quote
#33
Hello dodiz,

Try following these instructions for Phoenix. If those does not work for you, try these instructions.

~Steven

!!!!!PLEASE READ!!!!!! Our Ukrainian friends are undergoing atrocities right now and need support. There are two things you can do for starters:

1.) Donate to one of various organizations offering medical, military, and psychological support to those impacted: Support Organizations

2.) Combat misinformation on social media. 

Also, please feel free to PM me if I have not replied again about your BIOS mod request after 5 days.
www find
quote
#34
(01-11-2015, 02:48 AM)Sml6397 Wrote: Hello dodiz,

Try following these instructions for Phoenix. If those does not work for you, try these instructions.

~Steven

hi, thanks i try.. but don't work from dos i've this message "platform signature not found in the interface"... Sad
find
quote
#35
None can help me??? Please!!
find
quote
#36
Hi,

i also got "platform signature not found in the interface" when i tried to flash the bios with R0170J3.
But a newer version (R0200J3) is installed. So, i suppose, is no update possible.

Can someone modify the R0200J3, please?

greetings,

chris
find
quote
#37
@dodiz & @Chripa try this way:

https://www.bios-mods.com/forum/Thread-U...0#pid89820

I just flashed successfully my Vaio AR

br
Robert
find
quote
#38
(09-18-2014, 09:00 AM)Just like you Hello, it comes to mind. Did you get you detect 4gb? Wrote: I have installed 4GB and me the same thing happens t

Regards



popol40
(01-24-2013, 08:23 PM)Nviduum Wrote: @David_Ohh: If so (as the two boards/bioses are the same) you'll get 4 GBytes of RAM to work even without modding the bios.
Your only concern should be that it's a quality RAM from Samsung or Kingston (don't use the HyperX Series, those did not to work for me).
As you can see, I'm running fine with Team Xtreme Memory 2x2 Gbytes PC6400 @533Mhz

Well I just tried to flash Ahmeds modified BIOS, BUT: Phlash16 and Winphlash both quit with an Error saying: "Platform Signature not found in the interface".
Anyone has an idea? In winphlash it's not even possible to open the advanced options.

And: did anybody here manage to get rid of the bios-pw? I argued with Sony's support for 3 days now including the pre-owner of the vaio but they won't give me an unlock code-.-

So Long
Nviduum

Hello Nviduum, i am new on this forum and discover it 3 days a go, because i was searching response for my VAIO vgn-fe31m memory upgrade.
I have read that i could works with 4 GO , so i buy Corsair SO-DIMM DDR2 PC2-6400 - 2 Go 800 MHz - CAS 5 - Value - Ref: VS2GSDS800D2.
When checking in bios i have 3,072 Go, but when loading Windows 7 the screen stay black.
If i load with floppy, a dos program i have the display.
I think there some mismatch with the Nvidia Ge force 7600 display.
But as you say that your Pc is working, can you please give me any help.
Sorry for my bad English i am French .


Best regards


I saw that you have a VGN-FE31M and you install 4GB screen appears black.

I have installed 4GB and me the same thing happens to you. You could fix it?

Regards
find
quote
#39
tested & works on my VGN-FE21B. many thanks.

ps: to flash bios i've used "WinPhlash",
1) downloaded "PHBSYS-01175114-UN" (official bios upgrade from sony vaio site)
2) extracted archive by winrar
3) used WinPhlash directly form windows 10 (not in dos mode).

all worked fine & bios ugraded and unlocked.
find
quote
#40
(11-20-2015, 08:01 AM)gutterfox Wrote: tested & works on my VGN-FE21B. many thanks.

ps: to flash bios i've used "WinPhlash",
1) downloaded "PHBSYS-01175114-UN" (official bios upgrade from sony vaio site)
2) extracted archive by winrar
3) used WinPhlash directly form windows 10 (not in dos mode).

all worked fine & bios ugraded and unlocked.
Thanks for feedback: I've used the same way for vgn-fe41m several years ago... however the difference is that the official bios downloaded is shadowed sothat LOCKED How can your bios be unlocked!? Is it a possibility offered by WINPHLASH!? Thanks for answering.

Thermaltake Mozart VC4000SNS|OCZ ModXtream-Pro 700W|Asrock 4coredual-sata2|ZeroTherm Zen120|CPUCore 2 X6800|PQI Turbo PC2-4200 2x1GB|Sapphire HD3850 AGP|Asus Physx P1 PCI-E|WD Caviar Blue WD5000AAKS|Asus VB175T|Logitech Z-5500|Xp/Lubuntu-Srware Iron
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)