Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
MSI MS-6570 K7N2 Delta L/ILSR BIOS mods
Last Post: chaoshusky
Today 09:19 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad Edge E430 & E5...
Last Post: bob7224
Today 07:48 PM
» Replies: 515
» Views: 120695
2011 MacBookPro8,3 add Ivy Bridge CPU su...
Last Post: dosdude1
Today 04:21 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Lenovo Z410 & Z510 (8DCNxxWW) ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 12:29 PM
» Replies: 555
» Views: 119784
[Unlocked] Acer Aspire One D250
Last Post: maxluan2709
Today 12:13 PM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 4898
HELP Lenovo ideapad 3 15alc6 crisis reco...
Last Post: dicapo
Today 11:37 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad X1 Carbon Gen ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 06:39 AM
» Replies: 32
» Views: 10072
On site repository for INSYDE unlocked B...
Last Post: happydance
Today 05:21 AM
» Replies: 85
» Views: 204180
[REQUEST] SONY VAIO VPCSE2MFY BIOS
Last Post: rezilienza
Today 01:46 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
NVMe for ASUS SABERTOOTH Z77
Last Post: derWalter
Yesterday 06:35 PM
» Replies: 15
» Views: 17472
[REQUEST] Lenovo G710 BIOS Whitelist Rem...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 04:07 PM
» Replies: 552
» Views: 122407
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y50-70 (9ECNxxWW) White...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 03:17 PM
» Replies: 1970
» Views: 394338
Packard Bell TE11HC: HM70 mod to accept ...
Last Post: Pucel_a
Yesterday 08:55 AM
» Replies: 7
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] A55BM-K unlock
Last Post: Dennis50300
Yesterday 05:21 AM
» Replies: 13
» Views: 3780
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad T440p (GLETxxW...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 04:29 AM
» Replies: 682
» Views: 154529
ASUS P9D-I NON-ECC RAM SUPPORT
Last Post: Daniel6745
11-28-2022 05:56 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
HP Bios Unlock
Last Post: filmmaker11736
11-28-2022 02:44 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
Acer predator orion 3000
Last Post: neogamer0909
11-28-2022 12:48 PM
» Replies: 27
» Views: 1870
NP300E5Z-S06AE: upgrade i5-2450m to i7-2...
Last Post: georgekevorkian
11-28-2022 09:29 AM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Lenovo G780 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: yeahyeah
11-28-2022 09:15 AM
» Replies: 963
» Views: 274416

[solved] How to add AHCI mod to ASUS "P5K SE" bios not EPU ?
#21
If this mod ROM BIOS works properly, I will be forever grateful with you
Antinomy. But I try this ROM later.
find
quote
#22
Thanks. Yesterday BIOS was flashed and all is work fine. And AHCI now ... Great.
find
quote
#23
Thank you! Flashing just now!!

If I'm not get back here to tell there is something wrong, it worked!
find
quote
#24
for hd sata there will be a difference in speeds?
i mean if is worth to flash with this mod or better stay with the asus one

one thing i notice is that my HD's are always in ultra dma mode 5 and not 6

thanks
find
quote
#25
i've got side effect...

If i still want to use my IDE HDD, i need to enable "marvell IDE controller", but if i do so, i have to wait about 4 minutes for the win7 animation.

If i disable the mIDEc, everything is great...

thanks for your help
find
quote
#26
i'm little worried cause i havent done something like that in the past and i read that crossflashing is may risky. I will be very grateful to get the answers Blush :

1. these instructions is only about vista/7? (my installation is xp)
2. i had firstly enable ahci drivers in registry subkey? (HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\Services\Msahci)
3. how i do crossflashing? I mean if i can just load the file in bios tab menu from a folder of the hard disk or i have to load it from floppy or usb? (I just load ahci_p5k_se.rom from bios menu and done?)
4. if crossflash be done and there are any side effects in the future is it possible to go back to the previous situation?
5. what is this about? http://www.bios-mods.com/forum/Thread-AS...ocked-BIOS It is necessary (slic 2.1) to install snow leopard
5. at last Rolleyes snow board it will be ok for install after all? Or it depends by the version?

Thanks a lot!!!!
find
quote
#27
hi! I want to ask about the modded ahci bios.
To flash should I use a special tool, or with asus built-in flash tool from bios (EZ Flash 2) work it too?? Is it safe?? (never flashed a bios)

Thanks a lot!!
Greetings from Argentina!!

P.S: In case I need to use a special tool, is there a tutorial for how to use it?? Should I have a specific bios version before flashing??
find
quote
#28
(02-10-2012, 05:34 PM)german402 Wrote: hi! I want to ask about the modded ahci bios.
To flash should I use a special tool, or with asus built-in flash tool from bios (EZ Flash 2) work it too?? Is it safe?? (never flashed a bios)

Thanks a lot!!
Greetings from Argentina!!

P.S: In case I need to use a special tool, is there a tutorial for how to use it?? Should I have a specific bios version before flashing??

Yo la instale ayer con el EZ Flash, aun no llevo suficiente tiempo como para decir que es seguro pero en el peor de los casos se puede volver a la original.
Y no necesitas tener ninguna versión previa la única precaución que deberías tomar es poner la configuración por defecto de la BIOS.

Espero haberte sido de ayuda, saludos desde España.

Yesterday I installed the bios without problems, thanks for the mod-BIOS, i wanted to prove OSx86 for long time ago.
find
quote
#29
(02-23-2012, 04:48 AM)Belcebu Wrote:
(02-10-2012, 05:34 PM)german402 Wrote: ...

Yo la instale ayer con el EZ Flash, aun no llevo suficiente tiempo como para decir que es seguro pero en el peor de los casos se puede volver a la original.
Y no necesitas tener ninguna versión previa la única precaución que deberías tomar es poner la configuración por defecto de la BIOS.

Espero haberte sido de ayuda, saludos desde España.

Yesterday I installed the bios without problems, thanks for the mod-BIOS, i wanted to prove OSx86 for long time ago.

Hola,
Instalando esta mod BIOS, ¿hay algún problema si a parte del SSD que quiero meter se conectan también HDD?.
Un saludo
====
Hi,
Are there any problem with this modded bios if we use SSD and HDD together?
Regards,
find
quote
#30
hi,

i bought a ssd for my computer.

I want to activate the ahci mode in my bios but i don"t see this mode, only IDE :'(

So i had flashed my bios with your 1402 version with EZFlash 2.

Flash works ! Now i am on the 1402 version but i have always only the IDE option :'(

Can you help me ?

Edit : I see the version 2.6 on my sdd and not the sata 3 :'( With a flashed bios can i have full power on my sdd ?

Thanks
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 3 Guest(s)