Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Lenovo G500 (78CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Hiva2023
Today 01:15 PM
» Replies: 1185
» Views: 291432
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad L340 (BGCNxxWW)...
Last Post: CyberBonk
Today 12:45 PM
» Replies: 58
» Views: 17608
HP EliteDesk 705 G5 SFF: CPU Upgrade
Last Post: clogscancer
Today 03:10 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 506
Acer Aspire 7750G: Ivy Bridge support
Last Post: DeathBringer
Today 12:28 AM
» Replies: 5
» Views: 283
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire 5738(G,Z): CPU Upg...
Last Post: lollo90
Yesterday 05:26 PM
» Replies: 45
» Views: 29447
[REQUEST] Sony VAIO SVE-151 & SVE-171 (R...
Last Post: noodlexd
Yesterday 08:33 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 89
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkPad T450(s) (JBETx...
Last Post: portapane
Yesterday 08:28 AM
» Replies: 135
» Views: 74224
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire 4738(G,Z) BIOS Unl...
Last Post: arisprast1
Yesterday 01:28 AM
» Replies: 62
» Views: 17223
[REQUEST] Sony VAIO SVE-151 & SVE-171 (R...
Last Post: noodlexd
06-12-2024 06:51 PM
» Replies: 42
» Views: 35958
[REQUEST] IGEL M320C Thin Client
Last Post: Trixxtar
06-12-2024 10:33 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 1026
[REQUEST] Acer Nitro 5 AN517-52 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: MATI1XD
06-11-2024 06:36 AM
» Replies: 17
» Views: 3797
MB (A55M-E33 FM2+)
Last Post: TamoNeki
06-10-2024 03:28 PM
» Replies: 15
» Views: 747
Lenovo Ideapad flex 4 14IAU7 missing UUI...
Last Post: balli4u
06-10-2024 01:10 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 198
[REQUEST] Lenovo S310 & S410 (8BCNxxWW) ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
06-10-2024 08:34 AM
» Replies: 15
» Views: 7253
[REQUEST] Lenovo G780 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
06-10-2024 06:47 AM
» Replies: 875
» Views: 309941
HELP Unbrick ASUS N550JV
Last Post: halfchemistry
06-10-2024 05:37 AM
» Replies: 9
» Views: 11852
Asus Strix G512LV Bios Unlock
Last Post: loic2907
06-10-2024 04:12 AM
» Replies: 58
» Views: 16919
[Request] HP X99 CPU Support
Last Post: DeathBringer
06-09-2024 01:01 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 343
[REQUEST] Lenovo G710 BIOS Whitelist Rem...
Last Post: Dudu2002
06-09-2024 03:50 AM
» Replies: 469
» Views: 144693
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkCentre M715q 2nd G...
Last Post: Arcaderix
06-09-2024 02:11 AM
» Replies: 18
» Views: 2182

[REQUEST] Asus ROG Strix GL702ZC BIOS Unlock
#91
Yes it is it seems to be. no he has not been on yet but with some older mother boards not being firmware support for newer AMD cpus I am going to bet that there will be some more people looking in to updating the AGESA to get the support. but also i know that this bios got 1 AGESA update so i mite start digging around it to what had changed but even that was just a partial update. But i am thinking more will pop up over the next few months.
find
quote
#92
Hey was digging around about updating the AGESA code and found the below link. let me know what you think.

https://www.overclock.net/forum/11-amd-m...y-122.html

The link below also talks about updates to the PMU as well

https://www.overclock.net/forum/11-amd-m...y-121.html
find
quote
#93
In some older boards/BIOS, swapping AGESA was fairly easy, once you knew it was compatible only a module or two needed swapped in and then uCodes updated as needed. Now, AGESA often in 3-5+ modules and may need edited to be board specific or to link to other modules locations in the BIOS too.

In your first link, page 122, they say "AGESA Update" but that is simply showing users how to update CPU microcode using UBU, this I can do anytime manually, nothing to do with AGESA there.

Second link page 121 shows good method for PMU changing, and I have those files. Now, just need proper and correct info on replacing AGESA and the source files to use for that.
find
quote
#94
First off, I'd like to thank you guys for all of the effort made towards having a usable bios for this AMD beast! If there is any way I could send a small donation, please let me know.

Anyway, would an unlocked BIOS be able to switch "Deep sleep state" (https://old.reddit.com/r/Amd/comments/8y...n_current/) on/off?
Right now I have to manually disable the C6 state with Zenmaster, but from various forums I learn that most BIOS' have a this sleep state setting that fixes the issue.

Could someone comment on this before I try to flash my BIOS?
find
quote
#95
Hello, looks like I'm interested in modding that BIOS, too. What I hope to achieve is:

- Changing the CPU to R5 3600 (I have R7 1700 currently)
- Upgrading the memory to 2x16GB 3200MHz, not sure if there are any gains from that though.

I am hoping to get better performance in Java development by the single-threaded performance uplift. It's not bad as it is, but I wouldn't mind an upgrade. I am not even considering R7 3700X, that would be a huge overkill for what I'm using the PC for.

I'm planning to wait until the BIOS and CPU microcode matures a little. In the meantime, I guess I should order a flash programmer. What are your recommendation? Also, is any soldering needed? I'd be quite afraid of doing that.
find
quote
#96
Still have not gotten much information on what needs to be updated Asus did how ever release a new "not updated" bios I have included a copy from a resent bios update using this new bios that I backed up with my spi programmer.


Attached Files
.zip   mod_bios306.zip (Size: 5.69 MB / Downloads: 32)
find
quote
#97
Any luck yet on getting support for Ryzen 3000 CPUs? Thanks.
find
quote
#98
(09-04-2019, 02:53 PM)Vlasec Wrote: Hello, looks like I'm interested in modding that BIOS, too. What I hope to achieve is:

- Changing the CPU to R5 3600 (I have R7 1700 currently)
- Upgrading the memory to 2x16GB 3200MHz, not sure if there are any gains from that though.

I am hoping to get better performance in Java development by the single-threaded performance uplift. It's not bad as it is, but I wouldn't mind an upgrade. I am not even considering R7 3700X, that would be a huge overkill for what I'm using the PC for.

I'm planning to wait until the BIOS and CPU microcode matures a little. In the meantime, I guess I should order a flash programmer. What are your recommendation? Also, is any soldering needed? I'd be quite afraid of doing that.

Hi, did you find any way to do it? I am also very interested to upgrade cpu and probably also memory to 3200Mhz.

Anybody can help with it? I think many people will donate if someone can make it...
find
quote
#99
(09-13-2019, 06:32 PM)draklrd Wrote: Still have not gotten much information on what needs to be updated Asus did how ever release a new "not updated" bios I have included a copy from a resent bios update using this new bios that I backed up with my spi programmer.
I tried to flash my own bios.bin (just simple microcode updates, manually patched, without capsule signature, re-saved with amibcp) using:

AfuEfix64 STOCK.CAP /P /B /N /K /X /CLRCFG
Afugan MOD.BIN /GAN

I've managed to get a dump of my BIOS but the NVar regions were cleared. @draklrd, would you mind mentioning your backup's MAC, Serial, and an output from (Windows) cmd.exe "wmic csproduct get name,identifyingnumber,uuid"? I could rebuild my BIOS most likely.

Assuming some info from your backup:

Serial: Undetermined, thinking HCN0CV09641150H.
Model: 90NB0FV1-M01850
CN: BN15 ? Is this from the Top Right by Serial Number on bottom of laptop?
Unknown Var: 164636690005
MAC: 18 31 BF 18 9C 04 (Which, eth or wlan?)
Realtek Country Code: ??? (Can you determine from Windows?)
UUID: AEEBC96E-8811-4874-8456-DFAB941C4AFA (May be out of order?)
OA30: ...

The sticker that usually goes onto the RAM slot contains info I could use too.
find
quote
(02-06-2020, 05:31 PM)Odin Vex Wrote:
(09-13-2019, 06:32 PM)draklrd Wrote: Still have not gotten much information on what needs to be updated Asus did how ever release a new "not updated" bios I have included a copy from a resent bios update using this new bios that I backed up with my spi programmer.
I tried to flash my own bios.bin (just simple microcode updates, manually patched, without capsule signature, re-saved with amibcp) using:

AfuEfix64 STOCK.CAP /P /B /N /K /X /CLRCFG
Afugan MOD.BIN /GAN

I've managed to get a dump of my BIOS but the NVar regions were cleared. @draklrd, would you mind mentioning your backup's MAC, Serial, and an output from (Windows) cmd.exe "wmic csproduct get name,identifyingnumber,uuid"? I could rebuild my BIOS most likely.

Assuming some info from your backup:

Serial: Undetermined, thinking HCN0CV09641150H.
Model: 90NB0FV1-M01850
CN: BN15 ? Is this from the Top Right by Serial Number on bottom of laptop?
Unknown Var: 164636690005
MAC: 18 31 BF 18 9C 04 (Which, eth or wlan?)
Realtek Country Code: ??? (Can you determine from Windows?)
UUID: AEEBC96E-8811-4874-8456-DFAB941C4AFA (May be out of order?)
OA30: ...

The sticker that usually goes onto the RAM slot contains info I could use too.

i will have to get my laptop its at home at the moment but i will take a look when i drop back by my house next. 
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 6 Guest(s)