Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Acer Nitro 5 AN515-54 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 03:52 AM
» Replies: 107
» Views: 20875
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkPad T450(s) (JBETx...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 03:50 AM
» Replies: 166
» Views: 66871
[REQUEST] Acer TMB311R-31 Travelmate Spi...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 03:48 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] ASUS FX504GM BIOS Unlock
Last Post: yiorgas
Yesterday 11:20 PM
» Replies: 11
» Views: 2692
[REQUEST] Medion Akoya E1318T BIOS Unloc...
Last Post: Maxinator500
Yesterday 10:50 PM
» Replies: 12
» Views: 4002
Making forms visible
Last Post: erfto1
Yesterday 05:00 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad T440p (GLETxxW...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 04:44 PM
» Replies: 695
» Views: 154529
dell bios a09 unlockable?
Last Post: 3dguy
Yesterday 12:23 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[Request] F.18 (HP Omen), based on AMI
Last Post: Bizzi
Yesterday 11:53 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[Request] Redmibook 16 intel bios unlock
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 11:16 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Packard Bell EasyNote TE11BZ B...
Last Post: Maxinator500
Yesterday 12:37 AM
» Replies: 18
» Views: 3662
[REQUEST] Bios Unlock Asus ROG GL552VW
Last Post: feluchi
02-06-2023 01:06 PM
» Replies: 204
» Views: 59313
[Request] Adding 7th Gen CPU support to ...
Last Post: Mamouth_74
02-06-2023 12:18 PM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 0
Extract hp 32mb bios
Last Post: Maxinator500
02-06-2023 11:06 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 0
ADVANCED OPTIONS BIOS VRAM
Last Post: Benjiiiita
02-06-2023 10:35 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
New Members Say Hi Here
Last Post: soharwardi9
02-06-2023 10:16 AM
» Replies: 150
» Views: 209269
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad U330, U430 & U5...
Last Post: Foxcub
02-06-2023 06:54 AM
» Replies: 478
» Views: 103737
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y50-70 (9ECNxxWW) White...
Last Post: Dudu2002
02-06-2023 05:54 AM
» Replies: 1972
» Views: 394338
i have a strange thing on my ideapad s51...
Last Post: Mesoelgn
02-06-2023 02:35 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y50-70 (9ECNxxWW) BIOS ...
Last Post: ausgelassenkost
02-05-2023 06:32 PM
» Replies: 2351
» Views: 628071

Lenovo Helix (Type 3xxx) BIOS PROBLEM
#1
Yesterday, i updated the bios of my laptop lenovo helix (type 3701) from windows. After successfully installation i couldn't get in to the bios and it was just black cursor blinking screen. Except that everything was ok. Later i decided to downgrade to the older version bios to get rid of BS. This time after bios install preperation, pc rebooted, screen was black for 15-20 min and fan was full throttle. I know I shouldn't interrupt the process, but somethings was wrong and i shut it down after 20min. I corrupted the bios i guess. After connect the battery, when i push the power button fan rotates for 1 sec and stops. Then Power button reacts to nothing.

I have found your forum. Last night i have learned alot of things until the morning. I have ordered SOP8 clip-CH341A and slept. Package will arrive in 2-3 days i hope. 

So, i really need your advices. What is my best solution. Thank you all for this useful forum.

By the way, my friend has exact same model(cpu,ram,hdd,pcie cards etc) and fully working. Maybe could be part of solution.

-Helix (Type 3xxx) Laptop (ThinkPad) - Type 3701-
find
quote
#2
(04-02-2020, 08:20 AM)alip Wrote: Yesterday, i updated the bios of my laptop lenovo helix (type 3701) from windows. After successfully installation i couldn't get in to the bios and it was just black cursor blinking screen. Except that everything was ok. Later i decided to downgrade to the older version bios to get rid of BS. This time after bios install preperation, pc rebooted, screen was black for 15-20 min and fan was full throttle. I know I shouldn't interrupt the process, but somethings was wrong and i shut it down after 20min. I corrupted the bios i guess. After connect the battery, when i push the power button fan rotates for 1 sec and stops. Then Power button reacts to nothing.

I have found your forum. Last night i have learned alot of things until the morning. I have ordered SOP8 clip-CH341A and slept. Package will arrive in 2-3 days i hope. 

So, i really need your advices. What is my best solution. Thank you all for this useful forum.

By the way, my friend has exact same model(cpu,ram,hdd,pcie cards etc) and fully working. Maybe could be part of solution.

-Helix (Type 3xxx) Laptop (ThinkPad) - Type 3701-
Hi
Need recovery your bios only
find
quote
#3
I cut down the bios update process. Do i need to full dump from my bios chips for like serial number, uuid etc. Or use only my friend exact same model full bios dump with no edit. If you guide me to righ direction, i would really grateful. Thank you.
find
quote
#4
(04-02-2020, 09:08 AM)alip Wrote: I cut down the bios update process. Do i need to full dump from my bios chips for like serial number, uuid etc. Or use only my friend exact same model full bios dump with no edit. If you guide me to righ direction, i would really grateful. Thank you.
need your damaged dump
find
quote
#5
Ok, i will send the dump when i got the kit. Thank you so much.
find
quote
#6
My dump:
http://s000.tinyupload.com/?file_id=9982...5321362191

https://pcsupport.lenovo.com/tr/tr/produ...s/DS034627

I think before everything my bios was 1.35(GFET56WW) 1.24(GFHT47WW) - gfuj20us.exe

I tried to update 1.44(GFET65WW) 1.25(GFHT48WW) gfuj28us.exe then downgrade

Bios version 1.35 or latest, doesn't matter. I hope data corruption is minimum. Thank you so much.
find
quote
#7
Is there a way of measuring the level of data corruption in a case like this?
find
quote
#8
(04-07-2020, 07:43 AM)Englesman Wrote: Is there a way of measuring the level of data corruption in a case like this?
Hi
I did not quite understand you, but in such cases are stored DMI data to be saved when restoring the dump
find
quote
#9
(04-07-2020, 08:09 AM)Dudu2002 Wrote:
(04-07-2020, 07:43 AM)Englesman Wrote: Is there a way of measuring the level of data corruption in a case like this?
Hi
I did not quite understand you, but in such cases are stored DMI data to be saved when restoring the dump

Is there any hope?
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)