Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
understand about ADDCC tool (Awesome Dir...
Last Post: polkie
Today 10:51 PM
» Replies: 8
» Views: 7832
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkPad L420 & L520 (8...
Last Post: biosh
Today 09:49 PM
» Replies: 26
» Views: 10641
[request] Asus ROG strix G15 2021 (g513q...
Last Post: PFARN
Today 09:01 PM
» Replies: 17
» Views: 4850
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkPad W540 Bios Unlo...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 03:26 PM
» Replies: 9
» Views: 4521
CLEVO BIOS Mods
Last Post: dnx123
Today 02:01 PM
» Replies: 243
» Views: 411438
HP PRO 3500 G2 with i5-2500K or i5-3570K
Last Post: avibrahimov
Today 01:31 PM
» Replies: 22
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkCentre M73 Tiny (F...
Last Post: kuppydu
Today 11:41 AM
» Replies: 53
» Views: 28612
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad 700-17ISK BIOS ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 10:39 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 0
[Request] Adding 7th Gen CPU support to ...
Last Post: DeathBringer
Today 09:49 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 0
Clevo P775TM1-G BIOS
Last Post: kayback
Today 08:16 AM
» Replies: 159
» Views: 53643
[REQUEST] Acer Nitro 5 AN515-54 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 04:55 AM
» Replies: 105
» Views: 20875
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad S300 (6DCNxxWW)...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 04:53 AM
» Replies: 41
» Views: 10952
[REQUEST] Lenovo E49 (3464-AA6) Whitelis...
Last Post: dacianpeng
Today 02:13 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 734
[REQUEST] Medion Akoya E1318T BIOS Unloc...
Last Post: mikrostart
Yesterday 07:06 PM
» Replies: 7
» Views: 4002
[REQUEST] Lenovo B590 (H1ETxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Amaruck
Yesterday 06:24 PM
» Replies: 919
» Views: 272382
[REQUEST] Lenovo G50-80 (B0CNxxWW) White...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 03:58 PM
» Replies: 104
» Views: 27411
HP omen 17-w202ng InsydeH20 F.54 unlock ...
Last Post: Jonni275
Yesterday 03:05 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
I want to remove wifi whitelist Laptop S...
Last Post: taocharanyu
Yesterday 02:41 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Bios Unlock Asus ROG GL552VW
Last Post: Szebike
Yesterday 07:24 AM
» Replies: 203
» Views: 59313
[REQUEST] Dell Inspiron 15 5548 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: WillingMost7
Yesterday 07:07 AM
» Replies: 8
» Views: 5812

[solved] How to add AHCI mod to ASUS "P5K SE" bios not EPU ?
#21
If this mod ROM BIOS works properly, I will be forever grateful with you
Antinomy. But I try this ROM later.
find
quote
#22
Thanks. Yesterday BIOS was flashed and all is work fine. And AHCI now ... Great.
find
quote
#23
Thank you! Flashing just now!!

If I'm not get back here to tell there is something wrong, it worked!
find
quote
#24
for hd sata there will be a difference in speeds?
i mean if is worth to flash with this mod or better stay with the asus one

one thing i notice is that my HD's are always in ultra dma mode 5 and not 6

thanks
find
quote
#25
i've got side effect...

If i still want to use my IDE HDD, i need to enable "marvell IDE controller", but if i do so, i have to wait about 4 minutes for the win7 animation.

If i disable the mIDEc, everything is great...

thanks for your help
find
quote
#26
i'm little worried cause i havent done something like that in the past and i read that crossflashing is may risky. I will be very grateful to get the answers Blush :

1. these instructions is only about vista/7? (my installation is xp)
2. i had firstly enable ahci drivers in registry subkey? (HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\Services\Msahci)
3. how i do crossflashing? I mean if i can just load the file in bios tab menu from a folder of the hard disk or i have to load it from floppy or usb? (I just load ahci_p5k_se.rom from bios menu and done?)
4. if crossflash be done and there are any side effects in the future is it possible to go back to the previous situation?
5. what is this about? http://www.bios-mods.com/forum/Thread-AS...ocked-BIOS It is necessary (slic 2.1) to install snow leopard
5. at last Rolleyes snow board it will be ok for install after all? Or it depends by the version?

Thanks a lot!!!!
find
quote
#27
hi! I want to ask about the modded ahci bios.
To flash should I use a special tool, or with asus built-in flash tool from bios (EZ Flash 2) work it too?? Is it safe?? (never flashed a bios)

Thanks a lot!!
Greetings from Argentina!!

P.S: In case I need to use a special tool, is there a tutorial for how to use it?? Should I have a specific bios version before flashing??
find
quote
#28
(02-10-2012, 05:34 PM)german402 Wrote: hi! I want to ask about the modded ahci bios.
To flash should I use a special tool, or with asus built-in flash tool from bios (EZ Flash 2) work it too?? Is it safe?? (never flashed a bios)

Thanks a lot!!
Greetings from Argentina!!

P.S: In case I need to use a special tool, is there a tutorial for how to use it?? Should I have a specific bios version before flashing??

Yo la instale ayer con el EZ Flash, aun no llevo suficiente tiempo como para decir que es seguro pero en el peor de los casos se puede volver a la original.
Y no necesitas tener ninguna versión previa la única precaución que deberías tomar es poner la configuración por defecto de la BIOS.

Espero haberte sido de ayuda, saludos desde España.

Yesterday I installed the bios without problems, thanks for the mod-BIOS, i wanted to prove OSx86 for long time ago.
find
quote
#29
(02-23-2012, 04:48 AM)Belcebu Wrote:
(02-10-2012, 05:34 PM)german402 Wrote: ...

Yo la instale ayer con el EZ Flash, aun no llevo suficiente tiempo como para decir que es seguro pero en el peor de los casos se puede volver a la original.
Y no necesitas tener ninguna versión previa la única precaución que deberías tomar es poner la configuración por defecto de la BIOS.

Espero haberte sido de ayuda, saludos desde España.

Yesterday I installed the bios without problems, thanks for the mod-BIOS, i wanted to prove OSx86 for long time ago.

Hola,
Instalando esta mod BIOS, ¿hay algún problema si a parte del SSD que quiero meter se conectan también HDD?.
Un saludo
====
Hi,
Are there any problem with this modded bios if we use SSD and HDD together?
Regards,
find
quote
#30
hi,

i bought a ssd for my computer.

I want to activate the ahci mode in my bios but i don"t see this mode, only IDE :'(

So i had flashed my bios with your 1402 version with EZFlash 2.

Flash works ! Now i am on the 1402 version but i have always only the IDE option :'(

Can you help me ?

Edit : I see the version 2.6 on my sdd and not the sata 3 :'( With a flashed bios can i have full power on my sdd ?

Thanks
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)