Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad T420s (8CETxxW...
Last Post: Niemand
Today 03:15 PM
» Replies: 205
» Views: 71819
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad X240 (GIETxxWW...
Last Post: dj_igor
Today 02:54 PM
» Replies: 43
» Views: 15807
SOLVED Samsung AMI BIOS Write-Protection
Last Post: e_favero
Today 10:24 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 1253
[REQUEST] HP 1030 G1 setup_extr.txt only
Last Post: sonyu
Today 08:48 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Alienware x17 R1 Bios Unlockin...
Last Post: Zumakeydom
Today 08:47 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 365
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad T430u (H6ETxxW...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 07:36 AM
» Replies: 30
» Views: 9106
Unlock GA-P67-DS3-B3 (rev. 1.0)
Last Post: paissi
Today 04:29 AM
» Replies: 26
» Views: 9008
TerraMaster F2-220 Bios
Last Post: Voigoth
Today 04:08 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
Acer Aspire ZS600 (IPISB-AG Rev 1.06): U...
Last Post: DeathBringer
Today 12:40 AM
» Replies: 13
» Views: 1736
AMD Ryzen Motherboard Crossflashing Thre...
Last Post: sluclikocr
Yesterday 06:02 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 3270
[REQUEST] Unlock Bios Lenovo Yoga Book Y...
Last Post: Cryen
Yesterday 05:28 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 2112
[Request] Adding 7th Gen CPU support to ...
Last Post: DeathBringer
Yesterday 03:34 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad S145-15API (BUC...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 02:10 PM
» Replies: 8
» Views: 2809
[REQUEST] Lenovo B590 (H1ETxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: bdivrik
Yesterday 12:25 PM
» Replies: 916
» Views: 272382
[REQUEST] Lenovo G780 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 11:52 AM
» Replies: 965
» Views: 274416
Bricked Lenovo E530 during BIOS update
Last Post: macinor
Yesterday 11:08 AM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 0
Clevo P775TM1-G BIOS
Last Post: Satyre
Yesterday 06:58 AM
» Replies: 158
» Views: 53643
[REQUEST] Lenovo Legion T5-26AMR5 BIOS U...
Last Post: francuzz84
Yesterday 02:52 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Hannes
Yesterday 12:56 AM
» Replies: 2138
» Views: 520365
[REQUEST] Lenovo G400 (78CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: ForTheKop
01-31-2023 09:38 PM
» Replies: 82
» Views: 53045

HP MCP61PM-HM (Nettle3) 5.17 With Unlocked Overclocking Options
Made an account here just to let you guys know that the 1 short 1 long beep code means a bad CPU
I'm a tech at a TigerDirect store and encountered the same beep code with the MCP61PM-HM motherboard.
I removed the RAM, but got the exact same code. I was beginning to think that it was a bad board. I then found a compatible CPU in the shop and placed it in the board, and got it to post.
Hope this saved some of you guys some trouble
find
quote
Hei Wiz, sorry for my bad english D:

I need unlock OC options, because i have a corsair H60 watercooling, but the mobo doesn't brings to the h60 the necessary wattage.
I can't back-up old bios or flash new... Look this message on terminal:

ubuntu@ubuntu:~$ cd /media/AC85-E941
ubuntu@ubuntu:/media/AC85-E941$ sudo flashrom -r bios.bak
flashrom v0.9.7-r1764 on Linux 3.8.0-29-generic (x86_64)
flashrom is free software, get the source code at http://www.flashrom.org

Please select a programmer with the --programmer parameter.
Previously this was not necessary because there was a default set.
To choose the mainboard of this computer use 'internal'. Valid choices are:
internal, dummy, nic3com, nicrealtek, gfxnvidia, drkaiser, satasii, serprog,
buspirate_spi, rayer_spi, pony_spi, nicintel, nicintel_spi, ogp_spi, satamv,
linux_spi.
ubuntu@ubuntu:/media/AC85-E941$

I need the PC, but it have high temps, so if you can help me i'll be thankful
find
quote
(01-09-2014, 04:43 PM)AlexLGESP Wrote: Hei Wiz, sorry for my bad english D:

I need unlock OC options, because i have a corsair H60 watercooling, but the mobo doesn't brings to the h60 the necessary wattage.
I can't back-up old bios or flash new... Look this message on terminal:

ubuntu@ubuntu:~$ cd /media/AC85-E941
ubuntu@ubuntu:/media/AC85-E941$ sudo flashrom -r bios.bak
flashrom v0.9.7-r1764 on Linux 3.8.0-29-generic (x86_64)
flashrom is free software, get the source code at http://www.flashrom.org

Please select a programmer with the --programmer parameter.
Previously this was not necessary because there was a default set.
To choose the mainboard of this computer use 'internal'. Valid choices are:
internal, dummy, nic3com, nicrealtek, gfxnvidia, drkaiser, satasii, serprog,
buspirate_spi, rayer_spi, pony_spi, nicintel, nicintel_spi, ogp_spi, satamv,
linux_spi.
ubuntu@ubuntu:/media/AC85-E941$

I need the PC, but it have high temps, so if you can help me i'll be thankful

sudo flashrom -r bios.bak --programmer internal

Should do the trick. The error thrown implies this anyway

Just installed 61M27604.bin on my MCP61PM-HM (Nettle3) from Ubuntu 12.10 and all seems good so far. The first boot for the initial setup was a little scary with the fan running at 5400RPM but speeds went back to optimal levels after the reboot

Thank you for your contributions Smile

Edit: How do I disable virtualization? A few programs are showing that it is on. With the stock BIOS, virtualization enabled caused my OS to run.. "choppy" - it's not slow, but it's almost as if the framerate is lower. Anyway, that's happening now and I have a feeling it's because of virtualization

Update 2: changed some settings that caused it to not boot (or at least not display graphics) and had to reset cmos. There seem to be two separate cmos reset jumpers, is that normal? I see cmos, password, and another cmos. The lonely cmos jumper by itself did the trick to reset it.

What's the proper way to tune down the fans? They're running an awful lot faster than they used to run
find
quote
Can you guys please show me a way to flash back to stock 5.29 bios. I tried the LINUX way on backup bios file but it kept getting error (failed to find flash chip or something)
find
quote
Can you post the error?

There is an issue with this specific board and the latest build of flashrom, which is likely what's causing you're issue. If you feel you're capable and comfortable applying a git style patch, let me know and I can post it up. If not, wait a while for it to be committed to the build you're pulling
find
quote
(03-01-2014, 03:10 AM)Tayl Wrote: Can you post the error?

There is an issue with this specific board and the latest build of flashrom, which is likely what's causing you're issue. If you feel you're capable and comfortable applying a git style patch, let me know and I can post it up. If not, wait a while for it to be committed to the build you're pulling

Hi here is the error
"Calibrating delay loop... OK.
Error accessing DMI Table, 0x1000 bytes at 0x000000000009f000
/dev/mem mmap failed: Resource temporarily unavailable"

Thank you
find
quote
It's been a while since I've checked it. All I can say is ... Wiz, you are the man!!!!! Incredible what you can do!!!!!

Here's my experience with my MCP61PM-HM (Nettle3) Ver 2.1 with a Phenom II x4 965 Black Edition CPU @ 3.4GHz installed (125W)


This one worked the BEST for me!!!
BIOS: GeForce6100PM-M2 (V7.0/V7.1) 61M27604.zip
Result: minor error = PCI IRQ Routing Table Error [01:09:00] = VIA 1394 OHCI Compliant Host Controller


These all had varying degrees of failures
BIOS:NETTLE3cpu2.bin
Result: Runs CPU @ 800MHz only due to an incorrect multiplier which I couldn't manually reconfigure.

BIOS:M801W_10.bin
Result: Doesn't recognize CPU. It can however be modded to update the AGESA table to 3.7.0.0 but this will only result in the CPU running @ 800MHz once again.

BIOS: http://www.biostar.com.tw/app/en/mb/intr...p?S_ID=370 N61PB-M2S_090918_B.zip
Result: Error message = Max Power of CPU is over 95W. Then it shuts down. If I could figure out a way to get past the CPU Power Check, I would gladly test this again!

Hope this helps someone in the future :-)
find
quote
hello friends could help me with this problem Smile
I have this motherboard (nettle3 2.2) I came with athlon dual core, buy a amd Phenom X4 9750 but'm not the pc.
that I can do?
I hope your help Smile
find
quote
Hello i tried flash with the awdflash .exe with the first bios on the font page but i get stuck at the save y/n stage. no matter what i do nothing happens on screen. when i selected the bios.bin file to upgrade with i had to hit enter a few times. Whats goin on ? :'( i really need this puppy to like 2.8ghz so i can game a little bit better. The computer i have is the the hp a6700f.
find
quote
Hi wiz,
I'm sure you hear this alot but I'm new to this and understand nothing of what most is said. I can follow simple instructions found of first page probably. Just want to make sure I don't mess it up.

I have a
amd phenom 9500 x4,
GeForce gtx 760,
6 gigs of ram ×2 2g and ×2 1g,
Nettle 3 2.1,

All I want is to install the amd phenom 2 x6 1065t.

I put it in doesn't start all my research led me here so I hope this is my salvation. So will it work for me?
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 5 Guest(s)