Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Lenovo Ideapad S510p (89CNxxWW...
Last Post: kbs
Today 08:14 AM
» Replies: 179
» Views: 63860
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: h4h0r
Today 06:33 AM
» Replies: 1723
» Views: 591693
[REQUEST] Lenovo B590 (H5ETxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 06:30 AM
» Replies: 269
» Views: 70710
[REQUEST] Acer Nitro 5 AN515-54 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 06:38 PM
» Replies: 94
» Views: 30555
[REQUEST] Casper Nirvana S500 BIOS Unloc...
Last Post: emiryol
Yesterday 10:06 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 134
[REQUEST] Lenovo X220 (8DETxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: johnfzc
Yesterday 07:52 AM
» Replies: 435
» Views: 207198
GIGABYTE GA-G41MT-S2PT & Xeon E5450
Last Post: Cosmin3
06-23-2024 09:23 PM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 174
[REQUEST] Acer Predator Helios 300 PH315...
Last Post: CaoKimDo
06-23-2024 07:41 PM
» Replies: 27
» Views: 2349
[REQUEST] Acer TravelMate 5760(G,Z) BIOS...
Last Post: yaroslavochkin
06-23-2024 12:46 PM
» Replies: 48
» Views: 18584
[Request] Bios Mod Thinkpad X250 - Disab...
Last Post: flo34
06-23-2024 12:30 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 141
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire E5-574(G) BIOS Unl...
Last Post: jaimitor85
06-23-2024 09:42 AM
» Replies: 53
» Views: 24382
Lenovo G500 & G400 (78CNxxWW) CPU Upgrad...
Last Post: DeathBringer
06-23-2024 07:37 AM
» Replies: 35
» Views: 2590
[REQUEST] Lenovo G400 (78CNxxWW) BIOS Un...
Last Post: semblekenew
06-23-2024 06:06 AM
» Replies: 27
» Views: 3198
[REQUEST] Lenovo G710 BIOS Whitelist Rem...
Last Post: paboxx
06-23-2024 04:35 AM
» Replies: 469
» Views: 146419
Make Bios accept 8GB Ram modules....
Last Post: DeathBringer
06-23-2024 02:11 AM
» Replies: 7
» Views: 457
[Request] bios password unlock Hp eliteb...
Last Post: Greg1
06-22-2024 12:53 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 133
[REQUEST] Dell Precision T5810 BIOS Unlo...
Last Post: odzywka
06-22-2024 02:56 AM
» Replies: 36
» Views: 8149
[Request] Samsung NP-NC110-A0BRU
Last Post: niksa1
06-22-2024 01:55 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 148
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y70-70 (9ECNxxWW) White...
Last Post: Dudu2002
06-21-2024 05:00 PM
» Replies: 83
» Views: 27423
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkCentre M715q 2nd G...
Last Post: Vega068
06-21-2024 10:35 AM
» Replies: 22
» Views: 2606

Acer Aspire M5100 R01-A3
#71
"Award Recovery:-

Step by Step:

1. Create a bootable floppy diskette

2. Copy the BIOS file and flash utility to the diskette

3. Create an text file with any standard text editor and add the following lines

@ECHO OFF

awdflash 12345678.BIN /py/sn/f/cc/r

Exchange the awdflash with the name of whatever flash utility you are using, and replace the 12345678.BIN with the name of the BIOS file you are using. The parameters are explained here:


py = program yes
sn = save no
f = flash
cc = clear cmos
r = reboot
"


Can I use a flash drive, cd etc...? So long as I set the boot device or does it HAVE to be a floppy?

I havent had a floppy drive in over 5 years.
find
quote
#72
I have a bootable CD. How do I boot from it if I can't change boot options?
find
quote
#73
No, it can be any media for recovery, if it takes. Otherwise, you should order a new chip from http://biosman.com for 20 bucks. the text file is supposed to be saved as autoexec.bat, which if your briced, that file will try to auto boot and autoflash it. Sos the code needs to be saved as autoexec.bat in notepad.

TheWiz
www find
quote
#74
Time for a new mother board =\
find
quote
#75
(08-02-2009, 06:22 PM)ouaisouais Wrote: sorry for the later reply
this is the link for modded bios based on R02-B1 Big Grin
http://rapidshare.com/files/263033869/fl...s.rar.html
MD5: 91908DEEB57DC5F143E0570EE803D631
just run the autoexec.bat
and press y or n for save your bios
if you like this works ....post a reply
this is a good bios work correctly teted and modded by OUAISOUAIS Wink

the link isn't working. can you re-upload it plz?
find
quote
#76
hello guys,
sorry for my poor english.
I've got an aspire M5100 whith phenom 4 core cpu.
the bios version is A3S1
when i do a dump of my bios , i see Aspire M5100 R02-A3S1 ..... Soket AM2 ... Phenom ™ 95000 Quad core....
in bios posted here i only found athlon dual core processor . Is there a way to unlock my bios
thanks for answers
best regards
find
quote
#77
(08-01-2009, 04:31 PM)TheWiz Wrote: It does not make sense that my bios didn't work, but I'm glad it worked for you.

TheWiz
**UPDATE**
I could be wrong about the Intel thing, I tried looking it up again and didnt notice it anywhere, perhaps I was misreading something. Nonetheless I'll keep this post up incase anyone does happen to have an intel chipset in their Aspire M5100. Sorry for confusion!!!
**********

This is in regards to your comment made on page 3 i believe.

I've looked through this entire post and failed to come across anyone differentiating between the INTEL version of this computer and the AMD version of this computer.

The model numbers havent changed for god knows what reason, but it looks as tho Acer has made both an INTEL chipset and an Athlon chipset version. All these mods appear to belong to the INTEL version from what i'm seeing. The people who's mods arent working I believe are the ones with the Ahlon chipset trying to flash with an INTEL Chipset BIOS.

I dont know a lot about BIOS at all, but if the chipset makes a difference, that is likely the problem.

On that note, anyone have any updated bios's for the AMD chipset version?

This is my BIOS specs:

BIOS Type: Phoenix - AwardBIOS v6.00PG

BIOS ID: 10/10/2007-RS690-SB600-6A669FK8C-00

BIOS Date: 20071010

BIOS Vendor: Phoenix Technologies, LTD

BIOS Version: 6.00 PG

BIOS Size: 524288

Chipset: Athlon 1100 rev 0

OEM Sign-on: This BIOS is exclusively for Acer only

Motherboard Name: Acer

Motherboard Model: Aspire M5100

System Name: Acer

Base Manufacturer: Acer

Base Product: F690GVM

Anyway, not sure if that'll help some of the confusion or not

Thanks! Big Grin
find
quote
#78
Draekz, for someone who doesn't do BIOSES, you act like a genius, because you are. I was never informed of the difference in chipset. If you post new links for each chipset, I will mod each one, and update the first apge.

Thanks man,
TheWiz
www find
quote
#79
hey all new to this forum, found it on a google search i am having the same issue i tried 3 times to install windows 7 ultimate 64 bit, and i keep getting hung at the verifying dmi pool data (after everything installs just fine). ive removed my gpu, reduced ammount of ram, reinstalled vista 64bit (no problems there at all on it now unfortunately). i to have an acer.
specs :
Acer Aspire m5100
phenom64 9500 quad core 2.2ghz
4gb ram
geforce 8800gt 512mb gpu
500gb HD (not that it matters)
bios is R02-A3S1 12/4/2007

i war running the windows 7 RC ver before, worked like a charm. i really dont want to have to install 2 SPs and 102 updates is there any known fix to this issue? as i said i reinstalled win7 3 times and same error, stuck verifying dmi pool data, yet vista runs no problem. my email is dm2017@shaw.ca/dm2017@gmail.com
find
quote
#80
(02-05-2010, 12:38 PM)bclowns Wrote: hey all new to this forum, found it on a google search i am having the same issue i tried 3 times to install windows 7 ultimate 64 bit, and i keep getting hung at the verifying dmi pool data (after everything installs just fine). ive removed my gpu, reduced ammount of ram, reinstalled vista 64bit (no problems there at all on it now unfortunately). i to have an acer.
specs :
Acer Aspire m5100
phenom64 9500 quad core 2.2ghz
4gb ram
geforce 8800gt 512mb gpu
500gb HD (not that it matters)
bios is R02-A3S1 12/4/2007

i war running the windows 7 RC ver before, worked like a charm. i really dont want to have to install 2 SPs and 102 updates is there any known fix to this issue? as i said i reinstalled win7 3 times and same error, stuck verifying dmi pool data, yet vista runs no problem. my email is dm2017@shaw.ca/dm2017@gmail.com
hello everybody
I have the same acer with R02A3S1 bios and phenom 9500.
I have unlocked a lot functions (virtualization , frequency controls , etc ...) .
I used the las bios version for this computer (R02B1).

for people who wants to mod this bios , you MUST use Modbin6 2.04.01 version , oldest version don't works for acer M5100 (I have tried , no problems to use modbin but flashing is always bad and pc don't boot)

for safe , i used the folowing method
1) buy an empty bios chip (6€ for me)
2) use the hot swap recovery method to boot (boot with the original bios and when you are under dos , remove the bios chip from its support)
3) put empty chip in support
4) flash it as usual

i post here my modded bios R02B1 from my aspire M5100 phenom computer
enjoy


Attached Files
.zip   R02B1MOD.zip (Size: 356.67 KB / Downloads: 146)
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)