New year, new stuff! Watch for our announcement on improvements and new content being added to our community.


Forum RSS FeedFollow @ TwitterFollow @ Twitter

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
ASUS Sabertooth 990fx Slic 2.1
01-05-2012, 03:29 AM (This post was last modified: 01-05-2012 04:25 AM by grimatom.)
Post: #21
RE: ASUS Sabertooth 990fx Slic 2.1
I used the ez flasher in the ai suit. It loaded successfully and said restarting but then didnt :-(
When it is done and reboots how long would it normally go black screen for?
Is there a way to get back to before it wouldnt boot?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply

Login or Register to remove this ad

01-05-2012, 12:26 PM
Post: #22
RE: ASUS Sabertooth 990fx Slic 2.1
(01-05-2012 03:29 AM)grimatom Wrote:  I used the ez flasher in the ai suit. It loaded successfully and said restarting but then didnt :-(
When it is done and reboots how long would it normally go black screen for?
Is there a way to get back to before it wouldnt boot?

have you tried pressing the memory OK button on the motherboard ? if not, then i think you need to read your motherboard manual and look for the memory ok button and read what it does, if that dosent work then you can use a flash drive formatted to fat32, and place the bios update on the root of the drive then plug it in to the back of the mobo and try to boot, let it run for a while and see if it restarts, read the manual to learn how to do this. i know its not the bios because others as well as my self have used this bios and its working great for all of us. let me know if you need any more help
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-05-2012, 01:22 PM
Post: #23
RE: ASUS Sabertooth 990fx Slic 2.1
I tried pressing the memory ok button and just cause ram to blink nothing else happens.i will look into thefat32 thing. Im not saying it is the bios but just odd that it loaded the bios and now nothing so im just trying to work back. What happened was i build my new system then put in my old windows hhd in and it booted up and everything. I thought id try a new bios then install a fresh windows. Maybe my error was here somewhere. My friend has a phenom 2 chip. Do u think i should try this incase it just doesnt like my fx chip?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-05-2012, 02:19 PM
Post: #24
RE: ASUS Sabertooth 990fx Slic 2.1
I have an Phenom II x6 T1100 running on Lilkuz' 0813 Bios, so far without problems. Your FX Chip shouldn't be a problem coz according to ASUS' Website, the FX CPUs (FX-4100 up to FX-8150) are supported since Bios 0813.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-05-2012, 06:50 PM
Post: #25
RE: ASUS Sabertooth 990fx Slic 2.1
Ok so ive been round a friends trying somethings out... Ive tried reseting the rom and removing the battery and ive tried installing a bios from asus webite via a usb stick as u said but nothing. I also tried putting his phenom chip in and using his psu which didnt help either. So im still stuck with the fact that on turning on the fans start and the cpu led goes solid red straight away. Any other ideas? Got a feeling im gonna have to send mb back or can u buy like a bios chip ready to go, i dunno
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-05-2012, 08:13 PM
Post: #26
RE: ASUS Sabertooth 990fx Slic 2.1
(01-05-2012 06:50 PM)grimatom Wrote:  Ok so ive been round a friends trying somethings out... Ive tried reseting the rom and removing the battery and ive tried installing a bios from asus webite via a usb stick as u said but nothing. I also tried putting his phenom chip in and using his psu which didnt help either. So im still stuck with the fact that on turning on the fans start and the cpu led goes solid red straight away. Any other ideas? Got a feeling im gonna have to send mb back or can u buy like a bios chip ready to go, i dunno

sounds like you may have to RMA that board, look at this thread http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php...one-wrong. not the same board, but close to the sabertooth, it seems that this guy tried everything as well, and nothing would work for him. so he had to send the board back, this board has a 5 year warranty so its no big deal
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-06-2012, 03:53 AM
Post: #27
RE: ASUS Sabertooth 990fx Slic 2.1
What do i do. Send it to asus or who i brought it from? Also will there be aproblem if they find this bios on it lol.should i just not mention it lol
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-06-2012, 09:35 AM
Post: #28
RE: ASUS Sabertooth 990fx Slic 2.1
Shame i cant swap the bios chip out of my mates crosshair board to reset mine lol
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-07-2012, 05:14 AM
Post: #29
RE: ASUS Sabertooth 990fx Slic 2.1
here is the 0901 bios modded the same as my other releases http://www.mediafire.com/?5ihl35oq67tiwj5 ....i havent tested this update because im very happy with the results of the 0813 bios, my 1100T overclock is just right @ 4.1ghz on air so i dont want to mess with it at this time, let me know if there are any problems

P.S. ive read that others have had slower performance with the 0901 bios so if you dont need it then stick with 0813
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-07-2012, 06:05 AM
Post: #30
RE: ASUS Sabertooth 990fx Slic 2.1
permanent slic, does not affect the BIOS itself and its functions
http://rghost.ru/35779831
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
[-]
BIOS-Mods Member Chat
To join us in the community live chat, please register or login.