Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 14 Vote(s) - 3.71 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] EVGA 132-BL-E758 BIOS Unlock
Last Post: cyberwillis
Today 08:24 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 271
[REQUEST] Acer Nitro 5 AN515-54 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: Getmanstrah
Today 07:28 PM
» Replies: 66
» Views: 16166
[REQUEST] HP Pavilion dv5-1100 Series BI...
Last Post: Cteick
Today 05:36 PM
» Replies: 19
» Views: 3665
[REQUEST] Lenovo G510 (79CNxxWW) BIOS Un...
Last Post: Lupo1234
Today 03:38 PM
» Replies: 102
» Views: 38518
[Request] Zotac Magnus One AMI Bios unlo...
Last Post: igor244
Today 01:52 PM
» Replies: 53
» Views: 5945
ASUS RAMPAGE III EXTREME BIOS - V1601 - ...
Last Post: DEza
Today 12:37 PM
» Replies: 224
» Views: 159538
I need update latest agesa rs690
Last Post: DeathBringer
Today 11:41 AM
» Replies: 15
» Views: 710
[Request] Lenovo Edge 15 80K9
Last Post: nastysimon
Today 09:26 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 61
[REQUEST] Lenovo B590 (H9ETxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: PanHazok
Today 05:52 AM
» Replies: 790
» Views: 147119
[Request] Update BIOS GA-AB350M-G3
Last Post: j.bisous
Today 03:04 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 82
Tools to mod DV6-3000 series
Last Post: islander
Yesterday 07:13 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 89
[REQUEST] Bios mod for Lenovo s440
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 02:18 PM
» Replies: 8
» Views: 3628
Unlock BIOS HP 250 G8 (27J99EA)
Last Post: GreeceDrummer
Yesterday 09:38 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 138
[REQUEST] Lenovo X200
Last Post: morgantech
Yesterday 09:31 AM
» Replies: 12
» Views: 12686
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire E5-571(G) BIOS unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 02:58 AM
» Replies: 270
» Views: 78359
[REQUEST] HP 6300 PRO SFF ~ DVMT setting...
Last Post: poorcoin
Yesterday 02:54 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 117
[REQUEST] Acer Predator Helios 300 PH315...
Last Post: rtmzera
06-25-2022 06:38 PM
» Replies: 23
» Views: 5777
[WORKING] Asus P8Z77-V: NVMe BOOT Suppor...
Last Post: Noxon
06-25-2022 03:50 PM
» Replies: 16
» Views: 19906
Clevo P775TM1-G BIOS
Last Post: piermario67riva
06-25-2022 03:26 PM
» Replies: 138
» Views: 47675
TOSHIBA QOSMIO G50 Need help modding bio...
Last Post: DeathBringer
06-25-2022 02:32 PM
» Replies: 18
» Views: 512

CLEVO BIOS Mods
#11
(01-08-2012, 08:59 PM)Naman Wrote: Hello Prema,

You can use XTU v3.0 with your P170HM3(3d-enabled) laptop. You can find the .msi setup from Intel's website.

Please note: You have to uninstall XTU 2.1 (if it is installed on your system) and reboot. And then go to Device Manager and click Show Hidden Devices on View Menu. There should be an IOCBIOS with yellow exclamation mark. You should uninstall & reboot aswell.. After this, you can install v3.0

DUDE, if that works for you kindly share your bios here!!! Angel

XTU can not work, because the P170HM3 bios lacks support.
There is no "IOCBIOS" non plug & play device either.
XTU 3.0 shows the logo and just hangs there.


Quote:Everything has a price! The price to be paid for enduring happiness is Divine Love. Without Love, no object can give you real happiness!
Big Grin PREMA'S BIOS MODS Big Grin
www find
quote
#12
(01-12-2012, 03:00 PM)Prema Wrote:
(01-08-2012, 08:59 PM)Naman Wrote: Hello Prema,

You can use XTU v3.0 with your P170HM3(3d-enabled) laptop. You can find the .msi setup from Intel's website.

Please note: You have to uninstall XTU 2.1 (if it is installed on your system) and reboot. And then go to Device Manager and click Show Hidden Devices on View Menu. There should be an IOCBIOS with yellow exclamation mark. You should uninstall & reboot aswell.. After this, you can install v3.0

DUDE, if that works for you kindly share your bios here!!! Angel

XTU can not work, because the P170HM3 bios lacks support.
There is no "IOCBIOS" non plug & play device either.
XTU 3.0 shows the logo and just hangs there.

After i wrote that message i noticed that XTU 3.0 can run just limited with Monitor screen.. The manual tuning screen is completely disabled. I can not change anything.

XTU 2.1 locks as you said on the logo screen for a looong time and after that gives an error "The service could not be contacted".

XTU 3.0 is OK but the main feature is disabled Sad

IOCBIOS Non-PnP device is the key for XTU. If you do not see IOCBIOS(or IOCBIOS2 for XTU 3.0) you reinstall XTU.. Or manually install the IOCBIOS with using the driver included in Program Files\Extreme Tuning Utility.
There is also another device is needed which is Intel Watchdog. This is also included in XTU's installation folder.

find
quote
#13
Ah...got my hopes up (again Angel) that we got an XTU bios...

If we would just have a way to dump the NVRAM...but even AMI SCE 2.01.0028 doesn`t work on our bios...Dodgy

EDIT: UPDATED OP WITH AMIBCP 4.53




Quote:Everything has a price! The price to be paid for enduring happiness is Divine Love. Without Love, no object can give you real happiness!
Big Grin PREMA'S BIOS MODS Big Grin
www find
quote
#14
where do you get the latest version of amibcp?
find
quote
#15
I am completely new to modding BIOS, so please excuse me if this seems like a stupid question. I have a P170HM (non-3d) and updated to BIOS .10 and EC .09 from the Clevo FTP. The problem I am having is that my 2920XM is only running at 2.5Ghz during the stress tests and will not go up to the multiplier of 42 or even to the stock turbo of 3.5Ghz. I am trying to enable XTU functionality (mostly to run the auto tune). Will the updated BIOS .10 from the first post fix the XTU or brick my machine. Any other advice about what I need to do to get my machine running well is appreciated also.
find
quote
#16
(01-14-2012, 10:35 PM)ccsnell Wrote: I am completely new to modding BIOS, so please excuse me if this seems like a stupid question. I have a P170HM (non-3d) and updated to BIOS .10 and EC .09 from the Clevo FTP. The problem I am having is that my 2920XM is only running at 2.5Ghz during the stress tests and will not go up to the multiplier of 42 or even to the stock turbo of 3.5Ghz. I am trying to enable XTU functionality (mostly to run the auto tune). Will the updated BIOS .10 from the first post fix the XTU or brick my machine. Any other advice about what I need to do to get my machine running well is appreciated also.

If you have the NON 3D with BIOS 1.01.10 and EC 1.00.09 then you can just install Intel XTU software and have fun! Wink

Quote:Everything has a price! The price to be paid for enduring happiness is Divine Love. Without Love, no object can give you real happiness!
Big Grin PREMA'S BIOS MODS Big Grin
www find
quote
#17
You should use XTU 2.1, version 3.0 won't work on your laptop.

Stress tests never initiates Turbo mode.. Intel has a desktop gadget tool to monitor Turbo Mode status. You can install it observe the actual freq. of your CPU

Or, if you wish to stick with XTU, i recomend you compress a lot of files to 4-5 RAR archives with Filename encryption is enabled. While doing this, you can see your CPU is going higher than 2.5Ghz i think.
find
quote
#18
Does anyone have Visual eBios software?
find
quote
#19
Still, I can not find a way to add XTU Support to BIOS.

But I figured out to run my HyperX's @1600Mhz with the exact specs of XMP on mu P170HM-3D Smile
find
quote
#20
(02-01-2012, 10:53 PM)Naman Wrote: Still, I can not find a way to add XTU Support to BIOS.

But I figured out to run my HyperX's @1600Mhz with the exact specs of XMP on mu P170HM-3D Smile

Just keep in mind that the system will refuse to boot if we force it to use one of the XMP profiles and put in a RAM without XMP later on...leaving failsafe on "auto" won`t do a thing in this case...learned it the hard way. Angel

Ya missing XTU is giving us a hard time...if at least the bios wouldn`t override the cpu multis back from custom values to auto even for XM CPUs.
AMISCE for Aptio can`t dump the NVRAM either...


Quote:Everything has a price! The price to be paid for enduring happiness is Divine Love. Without Love, no object can give you real happiness!
Big Grin PREMA'S BIOS MODS Big Grin
www find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 4 Guest(s)