Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] ASUS FX506HM full unlock
Last Post: mikeyt
Today 02:17 AM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 218
Asus Strix G512LV Bios Unlock
Last Post: genius239
Today 02:09 AM
» Replies: 37
» Views: 3856
DELL Inspiron 3502 BIOS System Password
Last Post: Maverick
Yesterday 10:24 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 30
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire E1-572(G) Bios Unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 05:07 PM
» Replies: 419
» Views: 85418
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire 8930(G) BIOS Unloc...
Last Post: 887zocker
Yesterday 05:05 PM
» Replies: 53
» Views: 24339
[REQUEST] Asus ROG G771JW BIOS Unlock
Last Post: ElChapoRO
Yesterday 04:39 PM
» Replies: 37
» Views: 9758
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y50-70 (9ECNxxWW) BIOS ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 01:34 PM
» Replies: 2299
» Views: 528954
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad X230(i) (G2ETx...
Last Post: TheMalayanTiger
Yesterday 11:47 AM
» Replies: 1302
» Views: 289864
[GUIDE]How to unlock AMI Aptio 4 BIOS wi...
Last Post: Maxinator500
Yesterday 10:52 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 59
[REQUEST] Lenovo Flex 2-14 (A0CNxxWW) Wh...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 10:29 AM
» Replies: 271
» Views: 48994
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad X240 (GIETxxWW...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 10:27 AM
» Replies: 358
» Views: 84107
[REQUEST] Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro (76CNxxWW) W...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 10:24 AM
» Replies: 1022
» Views: 263417
[REQ] Asus UX480FD Bios 313
Last Post: stezza88
Yesterday 09:37 AM
» Replies: 22
» Views: 2759
[REQUESTS] Lenovo U330p Advanced menu BI...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 04:14 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 154
[REQUEST] HP DV5 2074DX BIOS UNLOCK
Last Post: Crayvolt
Yesterday 01:49 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 121
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad P400, P500, Z40...
Last Post: Pajinuk
12-07-2021 05:48 PM
» Replies: 699
» Views: 114781
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire E1-571(G) BIOS Unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
12-07-2021 05:32 PM
» Replies: 131
» Views: 38655
[REQUEST] Lenovo G700 (7ACNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
12-07-2021 05:26 PM
» Replies: 173
» Views: 39102
possible to upgrade i3 to i7 on ASUS A52...
Last Post: DeathBringer
12-07-2021 12:41 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 93
[REQUEST] Thinkpad A485 BIOS unlock requ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
12-07-2021 09:35 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 604

MCP61: MCP61PM-HM, MCP61PM-AM Motherboard Info
#1
Applies To: Acer, ECS, HP, Gateway

Description: Information on the MCP61 series boards that have all been unlocked with the ABIT BIOS mentioned on the forums. This wiki will provide information on the BIOS, best overclocking options, recommended options, and additional hardware. Please consult the forums for model specific information.

Hardware:

Recommended Memory: G.SKILL PC-6400 DDR2 800mhz 5-5-5-15 1.8v-1.9v
This memory is the perfect solution for these motherboards. It offers reliablity and stability, but is also very versatile for supporting a desired overclock. These modules have been tested by us under the HP Nettle2 platform and run flawlessly. They not only inclrease Windows Experience Index but allow you to pust your FSB if you choose to overclock.

www find
quote
#2
Found this one on NewEgg:
Foxconn M61PMP-K AM3 NVIDIA MCP61P Micro ATX AMD Motherboard
Is it possible that Foxconn is keeping their own mind in putting "the chipset to the edge"? Is it possible that this is the final evolution of the MCP61-chipset? AND is it possible that we can use this BIOS? I actually think about buying one of these!

Sometimes you just have to try to be sure it is not working...
[Image: logo.png]
I am back in here as I promised! Big Grin So tell me your needs!
find
quote
#3
Yes there is Smile There's a thread in the unlocked section where a member successfully flashed the foxconn bios Smile
www find
quote
#4
you see this board that goes in an acer t180 will a 7750 kuma 2.7 ghz go in it?? it is an am2+ cpu will it work with the abit bios ??? got choice here amd 5000+ non be, or kuma 2.7 7750 ???#


HELP
find
quote
#5
I would say the 7750 is risking it and the 5000_ will work like a charm but you would be much better off with a 65W Phenom I and then you wouldn't have to overclock.
www find
quote
#6
I GOT A 5000+ BUT THE IDIOTS SEND ME NON BLACK EDITION SO I RETURN IT FOR 7750.LOL

STRAIGHT SWAP - IS GOOD ????

WHICH IS PHENOM 1 ??? WILL IT GO IN ACER T180 ???? WILL ANY OF THESE BIOSES SUPPORT 7750?? I AM ON ABIT BIOS CLOCKED AT 3.3GHZ WITH 5000+, I THINK 7750 DO MORE PLUS MAYBE UNLOCK ???? I MEAN QUAD CORE???
SORRY caps i forgot !!!!!
(09-13-2010, 07:27 PM)TheWiz Wrote: I would say the 7750 is risking it and the 5000_ will work like a charm but you would be much better off with a 65W Phenom I and then you wouldn't have to overclock.


sorry wiz i dont know which phenom u referring to?? please tell me the name phenom ?????

(09-14-2010, 10:42 AM)dawoodakram Wrote: I GOT A 5000+ BUT THE IDIOTS SEND ME NON BLACK EDITION SO I RETURN IT FOR 7750.LOL

STRAIGHT SWAP - IS GOOD ????

WHICH IS PHENOM 1 ??? WILL IT GO IN ACER T180 ???? WILL ANY OF THESE BIOSES SUPPORT 7750?? I AM ON ABIT BIOS CLOCKED AT 3.3GHZ WITH 5000+, I THINK 7750 DO MORE PLUS MAYBE UNLOCK ???? I MEAN QUAD CORE???
SORRY caps i forgot !!!!!
(09-13-2010, 07:27 PM)TheWiz Wrote: I would say the 7750 is risking it and the 5000_ will work like a charm but you would be much better off with a 65W Phenom I and then you wouldn't have to overclock.

find
quote
#7
You can always pop the Kuma in and see if it posts. Ill have to see if I cant find the proccessor, doesn't seem to be widely circulated on newegg anymore.

TheWiz
www find
quote
#8
yes well i am awaiting the kuma in post now, i will put it into my board and hope it breates life into it, i think kuma is really phenom 1 ???

will let u knw what go on with it

(09-14-2010, 03:58 PM)TheWiz Wrote: You can always pop the Kuma in and see if it posts. Ill have to see if I cant find the proccessor, doesn't seem to be widely circulated on newegg anymore.

TheWiz

find
quote
#9
unfortunately kuma wont boot at all, monitor doesnt even come on ???

any ideas ???? HELPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP


(09-19-2010, 02:50 PM)dawoodakram Wrote: yes well i am awaiting the kuma in post now, i will put it into my board and hope it breates life into it, i think kuma is really phenom 1 ???

will let u knw what go on with it

(09-14-2010, 03:58 PM)TheWiz Wrote: You can always pop the Kuma in and see if it posts. Ill have to see if I cant find the proccessor, doesn't seem to be widely circulated on newegg anymore.

TheWiz

find
quote
#10
Well Kuma was a completly different series, I thought you owned it already and you planned on simply popping it in, but no as of now I only Phenom I and II difinitevely work. Until we can find a way to upgrade the BIOS to the latest CPU support you'll ahve to wait it out.

TheWiz
www find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)