Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
Request for Memory no memory detected er...
Last Post: H@cK_T7910
Today 09:22 PM
» Replies: 11
» Views: 626
Asus Strix G512LV Bios Unlock
Last Post: ROGSKILL
Today 09:10 PM
» Replies: 25
» Views: 1384
[REQUEST] asus rog strix scar 2 - bios 3...
Last Post: genius239
Today 08:35 PM
» Replies: 15
» Views: 1159
[REQUEST] Asus ROG Strix GL702ZC BIOS Un...
Last Post: draklrd
Today 05:55 PM
» Replies: 122
» Views: 39404
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire Timeline 5830T
Last Post: bambam22
Today 05:24 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 26
[REQUEST] Lenovo Ideapad Z585 (60CNxxWW)...
Last Post: space1356
Today 03:35 PM
» Replies: 80
» Views: 16237
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire E1-571(G) BIOS Unl...
Last Post: Bypass1
Today 02:52 PM
» Replies: 129
» Views: 36327
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y50-70 (9ECNxxWW) BIOS ...
Last Post: tunner
Today 02:47 PM
» Replies: 2279
» Views: 511059
[REQUEST] Lenovo Ideapad 320-15ikb (6JCN...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 02:05 PM
» Replies: 17
» Views: 2167
lenovo z570 Advanced Menu Unlocked
Last Post: BGG13
Today 12:15 PM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 2126
[REQUEST] Lenovo G480 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 12:09 PM
» Replies: 110
» Views: 27914
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad X1 Carbon Gen3...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 12:06 PM
» Replies: 34
» Views: 6684
[REQUEST] Asus VIvobok X412FLC BIOS Unlo...
Last Post: nitsan57
Today 11:26 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 56
[Request] Unlock MSI H97M-G43
Last Post: TheMaster
Today 10:55 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 994
New Members Say Hi Here
Last Post: byakinta
Today 09:46 AM
» Replies: 140
» Views: 184957
[REQUEST] HP pavillon 15-cx0xxx BIOS Unl...
Last Post: Breaeth
Today 08:25 AM
» Replies: 6
» Views: 107
MSI MS-9661 bios unlock/mod request
Last Post: CaffeineCode
Today 03:14 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 1580
[REQUEST] Acer Swift 3 SF315-51(G) BIOS ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 03:08 AM
» Replies: 5
» Views: 93
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire E5-575(G) BIOS unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 03:05 AM
» Replies: 126
» Views: 38108
ASUS N56VZ MAC, UUID, KB Light and Seria...
Last Post: Growtopia Jaw
Today 12:10 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 94

[Request] Zotac Magnus One AMI Bios unlock
#1
I have been trying to unlock the bios of the Zotac Magnus One mini PC.  It is running AMI BIOS and I have successfully dumped the firmware and can confirm it is not locked.  Using AMIBCP I was able to modify a few parameters and reflash back using AMI Flash tool (afuwin).  I cannot for the life of me figure out how to unlock the menus.  I am including the dump from my BIOS.  I would greatly appreciate someone who has more knowledge than I do on this to see if there is anything I may be missing or can do to unlock these menus.  I would love to be able to enable XMP and also undervolt the CPU.  Thanks so much in advance for any assistance with this.


Attached Files
.zip   afuwin.zip (Size: 3.31 MB / Downloads: 2)
find
quote
#2
@wasaab

1. I have questions ,you said you edit bios via ambcp then re-flash again ,after flash the modified bios , does it still boot up normally?

2. I don't think afuwin is a valid flash tool for bios modification ,sometime even if you seen it flashed complete ,but in fact nothing be wrote. First you could test this mod and check if there any changes under OC tab.


Edit============
Modified result from wasaab
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/5f3cebc8lg9fs...usR2a?dl=0

My page>>>click
My bios unlock >>> click
donate me >>>click


find
quote
#3
Hi yes, I was able to successfully modify parameters in the bios dump made with afuwin and then re-flash using the same tool again.  The system booted normally.  Also I then took another read of the bios image and could see the settings persisted.  I would just love to get some of the menus unlocked since this would be way more convenient.  I will try what you suggested and report back.  Thanks!

Wow this worked! Can I ask which parameter you modified to get this to show up? Under the features menu I now have another menu that has firmware Configuration and I can switch it from production, test, or ignore policy update. Under this I now have system agent configuration and pch-io configuration. I can see the memory timings and adjust them and the PCH thermal throttling control as well. I don't have access to the CPU overclock and voltage settings however just yet. Thanks again for your help with this!
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)