Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Lenovo G400S (7BCNxxWW) Whitel...
Last Post: Alysson
Today 09:15 PM
» Replies: 202
» Views: 70266
Lenovo V570 advanced setup request
Last Post: d3m3n7r
Today 05:20 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 27
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y520-15IKBN (4KCNxxWW) ...
Last Post: ati90
Today 05:02 AM
» Replies: 89
» Views: 36833
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: SteamTug
Today 04:24 AM
» Replies: 1734
» Views: 544022
[REQUEST] Lenovo G410 (79CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 03:58 AM
» Replies: 53
» Views: 10695
Asus h110m-a & xeon e3-1280v5
Last Post: Brutoloco
Yesterday 08:22 PM
» Replies: 16
» Views: 482
[REQUEST] LG GRAM 14T990 Unlock request
Last Post: riclausk
Yesterday 12:15 PM
» Replies: 16
» Views: 4175
[REQUEST] SLIC 2.1 for ASRock 880GM-LE F...
Last Post: amijim
Yesterday 10:27 AM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 104
[REQUEST] Dell Alienware 15 R3 BIOS Unlo...
Last Post: jason.exe
Yesterday 03:44 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 152
[REQUEST] Samsung NP450R5G unlock hide s...
Last Post: magg
Yesterday 12:54 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 144
lenovo e595 20nf bios spw unlock
Last Post: vsteez
04-20-2024 07:56 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 141
uefi mod for mac pro 1.1/21. support xeo...
Last Post: victorgbrmrr
04-20-2024 01:17 PM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 158
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y50-70 (9ECNxxWW) BIOS ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
04-20-2024 07:24 AM
» Replies: 2322
» Views: 659227
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkPad Edge E531 (HEE...
Last Post: MAVARACOMPLEX
04-20-2024 03:23 AM
» Replies: 121
» Views: 22173
[REQUEST] - ACER ASPIRE 2012 BIOS with U...
Last Post: Aspire
04-20-2024 03:21 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 118
[WORKING] Asus P8Z77-V: NVMe BOOT Suppor...
Last Post: 0nlythebest
04-19-2024 08:35 PM
» Replies: 21
» Views: 22922
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad SL400 & SL500 ...
Last Post: ivan333bor
04-19-2024 04:54 PM
» Replies: 16
» Views: 6868
[REQUEST] DNS A35FB, Pegatron A35
Last Post: Polkash51
04-19-2024 01:28 PM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 2886
ASUS R1F CPU upgrade
Last Post: DeathBringer
04-19-2024 12:22 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 265
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad Flex 15 (8ACNxx...
Last Post: psycomaffo
04-18-2024 10:36 AM
» Replies: 69
» Views: 26290

[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkCentre M715q 2nd Gen BIOS Unlock
#1
Hello. Is it possible to modify the bios on the Lenovo ThinkCentre M715q 2nd Gen nettop to 2Gb?
The maximum amount of allocated video memory is 512 MB, if you set it automatically, it is allocated 1 gb.
I tried changing the parameters in AMIBCP-5-02 in the UMA Frame Buffer Size section from auto to 2G, but there was no result.
Then one person on one of the forums suggested that from Boot_Shell_AmiSetupWriter line enter the command UEFI amisetupwriter 0x50 0x40 or amisetupwriter 0x50 0x00, then amisetupwriter 0x176 0x40. but the same result was no. Most likely, this limit is written in the code, and it must be sought by digging through half of the firmware
Below I attach the BIOS dump, merged by programmer

https://www.mediafire.com/file/e8yhsda64...8.BIN/file
find
quote
#2
@max911
First try this method to set 2g on UMA Frame Buffer Size ,then respond to the result.( It's change variables under Grub shell like you used AmiSetupWriter.)

find
quote
#3
No change(
find
quote
#4
@max911
1. It shouldn't be ,are you sure the command line you typed is correct ? if so ,in addition to original one command then also type this command : setup_var AmdSetup 0xDD 0x1 then test again.

2. If plan 1 is still get a failure ,now try plan 2. This is a mod of unlock advanced menus based on you provided dump. There are two "UMA Frame Buffer Size" options on setup module. One is Lenovo custom under Devices >> Video Setup ,another one is a hidden AMI setting under Chipset >> GFX Configuration. This mod can let you see another "UMA Frame Buffer Size" option in bios ,then you could directly tune it in bios without through variable change under uefi.

I have to sleep ,it's too late now(A.M 1:22) ,go luck!


*.setup module = what you can see the menus structures on AMIBCP. On plan1 i try to let you to change "UMA Frame Buffer Size" size under AMD CBS ,this is a external module ,insert it to bios screen is difficult and i can't guarantee if i can perform it. So i let you use Grub.

find
quote
#5
Plan one didn't work
Plan two worked!) Thank you so much! You are a true pro!
I installed 3 gb of video memory and everything works correctly.
I wanted to overclock the RAM a bit more, set the frequency to 1600 mhz, but no change. Maybe some other settings should be changed? The performance of Vega 11 depends very much on the memory frequency. I currently have 2 2666 mhz memory cards and I wanted to overclock them to 3200 mhz so I don't have to buy new ones.
https://www.mediafire.com/file/cktc7rjfq...t.pdf/file
find
quote
#6
1. I'm glad to hear that the result is great.

2. In fact ,the plan 1 is the same operation with what you did in plan 2 , setup_var AmdSetup 0xDD 0x1= set UMA Mode to UMA_SPECIFIED ,then setup_var AmdSetup 0xE0 0x400 = set UMA Frame buffer Size to 2g ,maybe also need to set Integrated Graphics Controller to Forces instead of Auto.

3. What's south bridge of this machine?? If it support overclocking ,you can attempt overclocking via Ryzen Master utility.

find
quote
#7
https://www.mediafire.com/view/otdtvil6f...9.jpg/file
find
quote
#8
@max911

I mentioned the chipset that support overclocking is mean such as :x470,b450,x570..etc ,but i'm can't sure your south bridge. You could try Ryzen Master yourself.

find
quote
#9
so i want to increase my ram mhz to its rated speed and get advanced option in bios can someone modify it for me pls thanks alot.its lenovo thinkcenter m715q 2nd gen
find
quote
#10
Recently I noticed that the CPU frequency is not stable and constantly changing, and under load it decreases. Tried to change different settings in BIOS, but all to no avail. I also changed the power supply.
When I connected a wattmeter, the consumption at maximum load in the system is about 40 watts, at reboot was a peak of 54 watts.
100% load on the processor can only be obtained by changing the power settings to disable downtime processor, then goes to 100% load. Any other applications do not allow to load the processor to 100%
My assumption is that something is limiting platform consumption at the hardware level. Can you help what might be the problem?
In attachment I will fix screenshots of settings in BIOS, which I changed, highlighted in red, what exactly changed

https://www.mediafire.com/file/cznb0pxf2...o.avi/file
https://www.mediafire.com/file/fg2ugwngo...o.pdf/file
https://www.mediafire.com/file/orp90hxq8...2.jpg/file
https://www.mediafire.com/file/u56o9p7zf...5.jpg/file
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)