Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkCentre M93p Tiny (...
Last Post: IsacCoelho
Yesterday 06:11 PM
» Replies: 65
» Views: 32605
[REQUEST] Lenovo B590 (H9ETxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Vbreak
Yesterday 05:08 PM
» Replies: 818
» Views: 155190
[Request] Vostro 3250 7th gen support
Last Post: DeathBringer
Yesterday 03:15 PM
» Replies: 8
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Chuwi Herobox unlocked BIOS
Last Post: alexpla37
Yesterday 02:53 PM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 777
[REQUEST] Bios Unlock Asus ROG GL552VW
Last Post: feluchi
Yesterday 05:37 AM
» Replies: 119
» Views: 59313
MB (A55M-E33 FM2+)
Last Post: DeathBringer
Yesterday 05:10 AM
» Replies: 5
» Views: 0
CLEVO BIOS Mods
Last Post: alexpla37
Yesterday 03:03 AM
» Replies: 248
» Views: 411438
[GUIDE] How to modify AMI MSI BIOS to un...
Last Post: tarsen
12-07-2023 11:03 PM
» Replies: 55
» Views: 268168
Lenovo G580 20157: screen flickering
Last Post: tanexx
12-07-2023 08:37 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire V3-572(G,P) BIOS U...
Last Post: Dudu2002
12-07-2023 03:50 PM
» Replies: 94
» Views: 26644
[SOLVED] Lenovo E545 (HRETxxWW) WiFi + B...
Last Post: dandycheung
12-07-2023 05:17 AM
» Replies: 283
» Views: 69365
Lenovo G500 & G400 (78CNxxWW) CPU Upgrad...
Last Post: BoryaB
12-07-2023 05:14 AM
» Replies: 33
» Views: 0
HP BOSTON MS-7525 Xeon MOD Success
Last Post: homepeople
12-07-2023 02:41 AM
» Replies: 92
» Views: 61093
[REQUEST] Lenovo G710 BIOS Whitelist Rem...
Last Post: online-cw
12-07-2023 12:04 AM
» Replies: 579
» Views: 122407
Asus PN64-E1 Undervolting / RAM Timing u...
Last Post: loadit
12-06-2023 05:03 PM
» Replies: 12
» Views: 0
T430 will not flash bios
Last Post: g2s
12-06-2023 01:00 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Lenovo Z50-70 & Z40-70 (9BCNxx...
Last Post: madxj6
12-06-2023 10:34 AM
» Replies: 300
» Views: 85410
[REQUEST] Lenovo Z40-75 & Z50-75 (A4CNxx...
Last Post: nopparatm
12-06-2023 10:15 AM
» Replies: 68
» Views: 29032
GigaByte GA-945GZM-S2 rev. 6.6 & Pentium...
Last Post: DeathBringer
12-06-2023 07:19 AM
» Replies: 28
» Views: 17640
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire VN7-571G BIOS Unlo...
Last Post: paweltylman
12-05-2023 07:58 PM
» Replies: 70
» Views: 25199

Biostar TA790GX A3+ unlock 4 cores
#21
this pics is not my pic, just a user had used the same board. i'd load optimize default with default BIOS Blush
p/s: when i chose Auto ACC and save+restart, my PC going down, doesn't boot ! clear CMOS and turn AC on > ok
quote
#22
Right mate , isnt your cpu 2 cores anyway? Hence the X2. That would explain why the other options for tri core and all cores are not availabe. You have a dual core processor so theres only 2 cores to start with.
find
quote
#23
(07-14-2009, 12:05 AM)Administrator Wrote: Right mate , isnt your cpu 2 cores anyway? Hence the X2. That would explain why the other options for tri core and all cores are not availabe. You have a dual core processor so theres only 2 cores to start with.
so that i should have a x3 or x4 CPU to use core leveling all core ?
can you mod the BIOS, admin ? or add the ACC of TA790GX old BIOS can Unlock by chose Auto ACC ... i don't know much about BIOS Sad
quote
#24
Yes Thats Right , i cannot mod this to do what you want as the available options for core levelling are dependent on the processor installed onto the board.

X2 = 2 Cores Only - Tri Core and Enable All Cores Hidden

X3 = 3 Cores Only - Tri Core Available , Enable All Cores Hidden

X4 = 4 Cores - All Options Including "Enable All Cores" Available

You cant unlock cores that dont exist!

These options are used when for example , you have a X4 Cpu (4 cores) but the motherboard only detects 2 or 3. Likewise if you have a X3 Cpu and the board only detects 1 or 2.

Sorry About That

Admin
find
quote
#25
understood ... Sad ... my 550BE can unlock ! if i use the modded BIOS from xtremesystem,, i can unloc my 550BE, but this BIOS is so boring, cant OC by using BIOS, just use AMD Over Drive only!
so that i hope some modder can mod the BIOS that can unlock CPU by " Auto " the ACC ...
Thanks alot, Admin ! Smile
quote
#26
Right ive downloaded the Xtreme Systems Modded Unlocked one but i cant understand why there no overclocking options , as they are not hidden.

http://files.getdropbox.com/u/747181/78DAA616.CET

Use that Big Grin

Regards
Admin
find
quote
#27
is it ok ? please tell my how can i unlock and OC by using BIOS ??? thanks alot ! Heart
hj there, i just flashed your BIOS and my PC working now, unlock ok by "Auto" ACC but it still can't OC by using BIOS, the same like extremesystem BIOS, only diffrent " the way to unlock ". Must set HT Link speed at 1.6GHz and Custom P-States useless ... Sad
quote
#28
Hmmmmmmmm this is really getting confusing for me now

Both My Modded Bios And The Xtremesystem Bios Sort Out The Core Problem , Nothing Else Is Modified , Everything Stays On Default.

So The Overclocking Options Exist In The Original bios , And Stay There In The Modded One. I havent touched the overclocking options in any way.
find
quote
#29
yup, but i can't do anything with Custom P-States, and if i set HT Link not 1.6GHz, my PC going down! Huh
quote
#30
Id flash back to the original bios and give up right now lol Tongue

UPDATE: Found one on Rebels Haven , modded to default options which apparantly fixes HT Link Speed

http://files.getdropbox.com/u/747181/78DAA616.CET

Follow the instructions to the letter!

Restore all bios defaults
Flash bios
Restore Defaults
Set Ht Link Speed to 1,6ghz
ACC @ all cores
Value(all cores) @ -2%
Core Levelling on Auto

Save Changes
Restart

Also , this is interesting:-

Quote:well ,the modification is not guaranteed for all chips,you must be sure if your chip can handle the mod or no

i have two X2 550 ,one of them is good for X4 and the other runs only two cores

Seems like not all the X2 550's allow for 4 cores - seems like a hit and miss to be honest Sad
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 4 Guest(s)