New year, new stuff! Watch for our announcement on improvements and new content being added to our community.


Forum RSS FeedFollow @ TwitterFollow @ Twitter

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
eMachines el1200
11-06-2010, 10:27 AM
Post: #1
Smile eMachines el1200
hi,

I'm looking for a unlocked bios for a emachines el1200
motherboard MCP61

bios: http://rapidshare.com/files/429221072/BI..._R01A3.zip


I want to upgrade the video board with a pciex1 nvidia 8400GS, I can't disable the onboard video or choice the init display first on the bios.
the pc boot but don't recognize/see the pcie card (blank screen)...



thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply

Login or Register to remove this ad

11-06-2010, 10:58 AM
Post: #2
RE: eMachines el1200
Have you seen this???
I believe that your machine is an MCP61PM-SM isn't it?
eMachines in fact is Acer and they used several versions of this ECS-retail-board...

Sometimes you just have to try to be sure it is not working...
[Image: logo.png]
I am back in here as I promised! Big Grin So tell me your needs!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-07-2010, 10:43 AM
Post: #3
RE: eMachines el1200
In which case if the Info MrTangoWishky provided you then you can use our unlocked retail BIOS for the MCP61 related boards.

TheWiz

If you are interested in taking on a larger role as a team member with us at BIOS-Mods, we are open for new positions.

[Image: 1692347.png]
Visit this user's websiteFind all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-07-2010, 03:08 PM
Post: #4
RE: eMachines el1200
My research gave me either "Boxer 61 DA061L" wich is an AM2-MCP61-mainboard subversion with nvidia 6100 or "ECS wmcp61m" wich is I think a cutoff version of the Acer T180-mainboard with nvidia 6150...
These boards do not have a soldered PCIex 16x slot but the support and the pinout are there so you normally just need to take one bank from an acer ax1200 for example wich you can purchase!
There is no PCI and only 2 RAM-sockets!!

As far as I can see there would be no problem in flashing our "tuning-BIOS"...

Sometimes you just have to try to be sure it is not working...
[Image: logo.png]
I am back in here as I promised! Big Grin So tell me your needs!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-07-2010, 05:51 PM (This post was last modified: 11-07-2010 06:06 PM by cisco.)
Post: #5
RE: eMachines el1200
hi , thank you for the reply

in fact this is an emachine (acer ) el1200 based on the el1300 motherboard
with bios version r01-A3 _ it seems there are many bios version for this card ...


you're right this is an am2_wmcp61m with one pci 1x slot

awdflash with your unlocked bios p01A1 didn't worked_ (it doesn't want install _ may be there is an option in awdflash to force the install... )

i did n't make the test with the M613Z_19.BIN because it seem there are the same

i have found an updated version for this bios on the emachine website and it works , now the computer detect the 2 graphic cards _ the onboard 6150 se and the new card : nvidia 8400 gs

what kind of softwares are you using to crack those binaries files ( are you using I.D.A ???)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-07-2010, 06:10 PM
Post: #6
RE: eMachines el1200
This specific binary is an AWARD-BIOS wich is clearly defined in its internal structure. So we can surely use a tool called cbrom and some web-wide knowledge how to do it. There are a few other tools I don't really know, some of the mods/admins in here are even developing little tools to manipulate BIOS.

Back to topic:
This board is slightly the same as the the AX1300 and you can get these PCIex-slot as a spare part and solder it onto your board and then use an fully compliant PCIex-graphic card!
If you still want to test our BIOS M613Z_19.BIN, the commandline switch for awdflash is /f to force it... Wink
But beware, don't do it if you are not sure how to recover in case of any damage!

Sometimes you just have to try to be sure it is not working...
[Image: logo.png]
I am back in here as I promised! Big Grin So tell me your needs!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-07-2010, 06:35 PM
Post: #7
RE: eMachines el1200
(11-07-2010 06:10 PM)MrTangoWhisky Wrote:  This specific binary is an AWARD-BIOS wich is clearly defined in its internal structure. So we can surely use a tool called cbrom and some web-wide knowledge how to do it. There are a few other tools I don't really know, some of the mods/admins in here are even developing little tools to manipulate BIOS.

Back to topic:
This board is slightly the same as the the AX1300 and you can get these PCIex-slot as a spare part and solder it onto your board and then use an fully compliant PCIex-graphic card!
If you still want to test our BIOS M613Z_19.BIN, the commandline switch for awdflash is /f to force it... Wink
But beware, don't do it if you are not sure how to recover in case of any damage!

i still want to test your BIOS M613Z_19.BIN and solder the pci x16 slot _ i 'll test it on another el 1200 mainboard and let the results here Smile thank you very much !
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-07-2010, 06:39 PM
Post: #8
RE: eMachines el1200
THX man and good luck!

Sometimes you just have to try to be sure it is not working...
[Image: logo.png]
I am back in here as I promised! Big Grin So tell me your needs!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-12-2010, 03:42 AM (This post was last modified: 12-12-2010 03:43 AM by cisco.)
Post: #9
RE: eMachines el1200
finaly i 've tested the BIOS M613Z_19.BIN , after reset , computer don't restart _ keyboard and screen are down ( nothing on the screen and no leds on the keyboard) ... i reset the cmos with the bettery jumper and nothing appen ...

may be there is a solution to reprogram the bios chip with a specific chip programer ... (?) may be you've links were to buy that ?

i changed the mainboard DAO61L ( acer emachine el1200 with nvidia 6150 graphic controler without pci express 16 x slot ) by a DAO78L ( acer Ax1200 with nvidia 8200 graphic controler _ this time with a pci express 16x slot and with HDMI support )

and now the computer works great ( it seem i can now upgrade my processor)

for information :
the acer bios revision for the EL1200 are R01A2 and R01A3
the acer bios revision for the Ax1200 is R01B0

it seem also ( this is for information ) that a "better acer computer" , the aspire x3200 use the same board (DAO78L).


even if it didn't work for me thank you for your great board bios-mod.com , it's very usefull !
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-16-2012, 08:23 PM (This post was last modified: 04-17-2012 09:49 AM by upiter77.)
Post: #10
RE: eMachines el1200
(12-12-2010 03:42 AM)cisco Wrote:  i changed the mainboard DAO61L ( acer emachine el1200 with nvidia 6150 graphic controler without pci express 16 x slot ) by a DAO78L ( acer Ax1200 with nvidia 8200 graphic controler _ this time with a pci express 16x slot and with HDMI support )

and now the computer works great ( it seem i can now upgrade my processor)

I'm thinking about to exchange DAO61L in my EL1200 (emachines) with DAO78L (acer Ax1200).
How robust is it DAO78L motherboard?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
[-]
BIOS-Mods Member Chat
To join us in the community live chat, please register or login.