Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[Request] Alienware 17 R2 bios unlock
Last Post: J0DA
Today 01:19 PM
» Replies: 112
» Views: 22823
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 01:03 PM
» Replies: 1979
» Views: 364783
[REQUEST] Lenovo T440(S) (GJETxxWW) Whit...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 12:08 PM
» Replies: 507
» Views: 102668
[REQUEST] Lenovo G510 (79CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 12:05 PM
» Replies: 604
» Views: 111807
Fujitsu Celsius R930 (D3118-A2) unlocked...
Last Post: qix67
Today 10:42 AM
» Replies: 20
» Views: 3802
I need a moded Bios
Last Post: Alone A.I.
Today 10:00 AM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 126
[REQUEST] Lenovo 110-15ISK onboard memor...
Last Post: kurtspirit
Today 06:51 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 37
[Request] ASUS ROG GL553VW BIOS Unlock
Last Post: genius239
Today 04:54 AM
» Replies: 5
» Views: 180
[REQUEST] Asus TUF Dash F15 BIOS Unlock ...
Last Post: Kay123
Today 02:31 AM
» Replies: 11
» Views: 2949
server board ID
Last Post: bobot
Yesterday 09:43 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 77
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkCentre M73 Tiny (F...
Last Post: afhpwnd
Yesterday 03:18 PM
» Replies: 44
» Views: 20994
Dell XPS 15 9550 bios password help!!!
Last Post: DeathBringer
Yesterday 01:48 PM
» Replies: 5
» Views: 190
[REQUEST] Lenovo G500 (78CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 12:40 PM
» Replies: 1202
» Views: 169626
[REQUEST] Lenovo G500 (78CNxxWW) BIOS Un...
Last Post: Antonek
Yesterday 11:53 AM
» Replies: 302
» Views: 86038
[REQUEST] Lenovo G500(S) (7BCNxxWW) Whit...
Last Post: Antonek
Yesterday 11:21 AM
» Replies: 674
» Views: 151557
VAIO PCV-W2
Last Post: david035
Yesterday 08:46 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 1337
Asus R301LA
Last Post: StefanAm
Yesterday 08:23 AM
» Replies: 9
» Views: 226
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad W701ds BIOS Un...
Last Post: laurenceyu
Yesterday 07:41 AM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 277
TEMP folder doesn't get used...
Last Post: behealed
Yesterday 06:57 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 90
BIOS ROM question
Last Post: sunrunner
Yesterday 06:49 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 109

Acer Aspire E380 R01-C0 With Unlocked Overclocking Options
#31
I will send them shortly. The reason I think updating AGESA may work is because you claim things don't settle out untill driver stage, so you'd be essentially updating "drivers in the bios" (I know a horrible metaphor.) The sensors wold be somewhere in the ACPITBL rom, but I dont know what affects replacing it would have.

Ill send the files shortly.

TheWiz
www find
quote
#32
Maybe, I think of one of my earlier tested BIOSes, there is another very, but not completely similar module, compatible with the new AGESA and we can combine your and my abilities to get this [censored] thing working as good as mine do!! Big Grin
I will test any BIOS before sending!! Wink

Sometimes you just have to try to be sure it is not working...
[Image: logo.png]
I am back in here as I promised! Big Grin So tell me your needs!
find
quote
#33
What do you mean by completly similar compatible? AGESA is AGESA, you simply upgrade the ROM to the altest version.

TheWiz
www find
quote
#34
it is not 100% the same, but nearly... there are 2 or 3 bytes allocated another way, the count is the same, only it habits another place... Big Grin
So it seems, it is like you thought, HP moved the recog of the FAN's away...

Sometimes you just have to try to be sure it is not working...
[Image: logo.png]
I am back in here as I promised! Big Grin So tell me your needs!
find
quote
#35
Well I rewired mine and it is working fine now. Are we going to try the new update of mine?
www find
quote
#36
Just to catch the point: I want to and I will test and modify a BIOS.
AGESA is not AGESA if you use ROM-mod's espacially made for a group of procs.
I have found a ACPITBL wich isn't able to work with the altest AGESA and I found one (nearly the same, I wrote about) that does and it makes my FAN run high so I think it is working with HP. I found a slightly different layout, there were 3 or 4 bytes switched/changed/replaced (don't know at the moment the right word to say that 2 different things were placed on each others place...) but still are there...

Sometimes you just have to try to be sure it is not working...
[Image: logo.png]
I am back in here as I promised! Big Grin So tell me your needs!
find
quote
#37
This is wired, and questioning a couple things I thought I had understood. My understanding was that AGESA 3.5.1 from any bios is nearly the same module. I was "sorta" aware" that replacing the ACPITBL was neccesary. So, are you telling me that A. The AGESA I sent you wont work. and B. We need a "compatible" ACPITBLE for agesa. Which bios are we looking at for taking the ACPITBL. And waht specific area are we looking at where the bits are moved a bit. You are making me more and more interested in this as we speak Big Grin The agesa in the ABIT is pretty old, so I am definitly thinking the latest version will help many things out with these phenoms, and possibly the Regor series as well. Also, is there any way we could add a splashscreen with a enable disable feature in the bios. I havent figured out a way to go about it yet.

TheWiz
www find
quote
#38
What did you sent me when?
So because I haven't got a mail or something I can't exactly reply to A but I think it should work except this little "BIT-exchange" between HP and the others.
B The ACPITBL should be also a newer version... I had a look at your first working modded OC-BIOS for nettle2 (I think ACPITBL is original there) and my own Acer R01-C0 without modification (I atach this).
I exported the modules and made a diff under linux and I saw the same AGESA but slightly different ACPITBL so that made me think, this is the reason for your highspeed FAN, now I verified that by replacing the old ACER ACPITBL with the one from HP and my fa went up to nearly 130% speed!!! The MCP61PM-HM so uses different HW-adresses for the FAN-speed than the MCP61PM-AM and MCP61PM-GM...
I also found out, that the "high power" X3 phenoms had no problem in booting up because of TDP, there is a driver problem, the X4 is faster and I can't verify wether it is the same problem or not!

Sometimes you just have to try to be sure it is not working...
[Image: logo.png]
I am back in here as I promised! Big Grin So tell me your needs!
find
quote
#39
So with the E380 and the unlocked bios what would be the best cpu upgrade to install?
find
quote
#40
Well I am thinking the best upgrade is the Phenom II 905e from newegg because its only 65W. Id wait a while see how our testing goes.

For Tango:

I did send you the ROMs to look at, guess they didn' make it your way, so i attached it. So here's my question. I think you did brilliant on the fan work, so if you would make an updated version I will update the nettle2 thread.

For the AGESA, the ACPITBL shouldn't matter because all we are doing is updating and building on what we already have. So yes, we fix the fan issue there, but it shouldn't affect what we are doing with the AGESA. I believe the best way to resolve the issues is to simply update the bios with the 3.5.1 AGESA< which has been working well for me lately on other boards without touching the ACPITBL. So I have attached the file. Seeming as how you have all the proccessors, why dont you flash a BIOS with this AGESA and see how things go.

TheWiz


Attached Files
.rom   AGESACPU.ROM (Size: 36 KB / Downloads: 21)
www find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)