Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 10 Vote(s) - 4.6 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] HP Erica6 AMI bios 8906 vF.03
Last Post: Sml6397
Today 08:51 PM
» Replies: 17
» Views: 1574
Gigabyte X79-UD3 1.0 support for E5-2670...
Last Post: Cyon
Today 04:41 PM
» Replies: 5
» Views: 202
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 02:58 PM
» Replies: 1996
» Views: 380054
[Request] Thunderobot Zero
Last Post: ZamirKM
Today 02:18 PM
» Replies: 38
» Views: 2796
[Request] Unlock TVS-672XT AMI Bios
Last Post: Sml6397
Today 01:57 PM
» Replies: 10
» Views: 274
[REQUEST] Acer Predator Helios 300 PH315...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 12:09 PM
» Replies: 48
» Views: 13749
Adding processor microcode (cpuid) to th...
Last Post: puchpunk
Today 09:26 AM
» Replies: 12
» Views: 200
[REQUEST] Lenovo G50-70 (9ACNxxWW) White...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 06:24 AM
» Replies: 240
» Views: 44159
[Request] Asus S512JP Bios Unlock
Last Post: Paolo7297
Today 05:30 AM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 176
Request for Memory no memory detected er...
Last Post: H@cK_T7910
Today 01:54 AM
» Replies: 7
» Views: 470
[Request] Samsung Series 7 Slate PC
Last Post: SwCore
Today 12:02 AM
» Replies: 14
» Views: 13026
[Request] fujitsu siemens esprimo q5030 ...
Last Post: Dark_Dancer
Yesterday 09:50 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 407
[REQUEST] Acer Nitro 5 AN515-55 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: baksio45
Yesterday 05:18 PM
» Replies: 84
» Views: 12457
[REQUEST] Lenovo B590 (H9ETxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: filet13
Yesterday 03:33 PM
» Replies: 747
» Views: 102693
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (62CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 10:26 AM
» Replies: 810
» Views: 169991
Asus K43SJ processor upgrade question
Last Post: mrusydax
Yesterday 09:13 AM
» Replies: 11
» Views: 5307
[REQUEST] Eglobal S210H BIOS Unlock
Last Post: genius239
Yesterday 07:36 AM
» Replies: 102
» Views: 8174
[REQUEST] Asus FX504GE BIOS Unlock
Last Post: genius239
Yesterday 07:33 AM
» Replies: 11
» Views: 1470
Gateway M-6337 BIOS Mod & Help Reducing ...
Last Post: Sml6397
Yesterday 04:21 AM
» Replies: 21
» Views: 462
ECS MB40IA1 bios unlock request
Last Post: Sml6397
Yesterday 03:45 AM
» Replies: 7
» Views: 4391

Asus Rampage III Extreme ZioMod Bios (Latest: 1601_S17)
I have serious problems with temperature sensors using versions of bios after 0901, ZioGTS could you please update the 0901 version with your mod?

sorry my bad english.
find
quote
I can try, but that's really an old bios... I never had issues with temp sensors. Which software do you use to check your temps?

Inviato dal mio GT-I9000 con Tapatalk 2

ZioGTS
Asus Maximus VI Formula Z87 - Intel Core i7 4770K - G.Skill TridentX F3-2400-C10 16Gb
Asus GTX780-DC2OC-3GD5 - Cooler Master HAF932 - Antec TruePower Quattro 1000W
Samsung 840 Pro SSD 256Gb - Samsung 830 SSD 256Gb - Seagate ST2000DX001 2Tb
find
quote
(03-27-2013, 03:43 PM)ZioGTS Wrote: I can try, but that's really an old bios... I never had issues with temp sensors. Which software do you use to check your temps?

Inviato dal mio GT-I9000 con Tapatalk 2

software are: AIDA64, CoreTemp, and RealTemp, BIOS/SETUP
in all my cpu and high temperature 10 degrees and freezes.

I would be very grateful for your mod in 0901.
find
quote
Intel RAID OROM 12.5.0.1815 is now available on station drivers.

Code:
http://www.station-drivers.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=4393

The new OROM seems to be working absolutely fine on the Rampage III Extreme.

Intel Core i7 980X @ 3.33GHz @ OC 4.1GHz, Asus Rampage III Extreme, Noctua NH-D14, Corsair Dominator
GT 6GB DDR3, BeQuiet 1200W PSU, Coolermaster RC-1100 Cosmos S, Gigabyte GeForce GTX 580 OC, Creative
X-Fi Titanium, Crucial RealSSD C300 2x256GB RAID0, LG BH10LS30, HP ZR24w 24" LCD
find
quote
ZioGTS any news on the 0901 bios?
find
quote
Anyone ever get a hardware raid card to boot on this board??

I recently went, on the same build, from an R2E to an R3E. Yes, I know it was pointless, but I was bored.

I have 2 raid cards. A medium end Adaptec and a medium/high end LSI. Now, on the R2E, the board would not even recognize the LSI. Would just blow right through the usual BIOS and go right into windows. However, it would see, post, and boot with the Adaptec card. So, I ended running my SSD Raid 0 off the mobo and the other 2 x raid 0's off the Adaptec Raid card.

Now, on the R3E, it will "see" the Adaptec, but after I get to the end of the BIOS (which, is the Raid cards info and access to its own BIOS), the system hangs and does not proceed. The LSI, as usual, is not see at all.

FYI, BOTH raid cards were seen and worked absolutely fine on my P6T6 WS workstation mobo. I understand, from extensive googling, that there is a problem with these "older" non-workstation boards with using hardward raid cards. Something about the mobo BIOS chip not having enough ram to handle its regular BIOS + the BIOS of the hardware raid card, causing a failure (for those that don't know, hard ware raid cards have their own bios that needs to be accessed, similar to the mobos).

I tried the R3E and both raid cards with both the Asus 1502 and the modded 1601 from page 3. (is there a newever version?)

Anyway, anyone ever have success with a raid card??

Thanks guys. Very knowledgeable forum!!!

(Edit: Can't get add signature to work, so here is the system in question:
Rampage III Extreme + Intel I7-990X @ 4.53 w/ Corsair H80i, 24 GB Geil RipJaw@ 2133!!!, GTX TITAN, 27" Dell UltraSharp 2560 x 1440, 2 x Crucial 512MB M4s Raid0, 2 x 1TB V-Raptors Raid0, 2 x Hitachi 4TBs Raid0, Corsair 1000 watt HX PSU, Windows 8 64 Bit)
find
quote
(03-29-2013, 02:30 PM)skypine27 Wrote: Anyone ever get a hardware raid card to boot on this board??

I recently went, on the same build, from an R2E to an R3E. Yes, I know it was pointless, but I was bored.

I have 2 raid cards. A medium end Adaptec and a medium/high end LSI. Now, on the R2E, the board would not even recognize the LSI. Would just blow right through the usual BIOS and go right into windows. However, it would see, post, and boot with the Adaptec card. So, I ended running my SSD Raid 0 off the mobo and the other 2 x raid 0's off the Adaptec Raid card.

Now, on the R3E, it will "see" the Adaptec, but after I get to the end of the BIOS (which, is the Raid cards info and access to its own BIOS), the system hangs and does not proceed. The LSI, as usual, is not see at all.

FYI, BOTH raid cards were seen and worked absolutely fine on my P6T6 WS workstation mobo. I understand, from extensive googling, that there is a problem with these "older" non-workstation boards with using hardward raid cards. Something about the mobo BIOS chip not having enough ram to handle its regular BIOS + the BIOS of the hardware raid card, causing a failure (for those that don't know, hard ware raid cards have their own bios that needs to be accessed, similar to the mobos).

I tried the R3E and both raid cards with both the Asus 1502 and the modded 1601 from page 3. (is there a newever version?)

Anyway, anyone ever have success with a raid card??

Thanks guys. Very knowledgeable forum!!!

Here I successfully use an old but faithful Adaptec 1430SA RAID controller alongside the latest R3E modded BIOS. No problem at all BUT the famous bug of entering the RAID BIOS because of the memory issue you described. It drives two JBOD drives and a RAID 0 stack. Not sure it helps ?
find
quote
Linxeye:

Thanks for the info.

I ran some benchmarks and it turns out, the 2 x raid 0's I used to run off my Adaptec card actually run FASTER when hooked to the mobos controller. Not sure how my higher end LSI would bench, since I never got it to post with anything other than my workstation mobo.

Guess I will be stuck with the current setup of 6 x hard drives, all off the mobos controller. Thankfully, with this mobo its possible to have 6 x HDs + 1 DVD burner (I hook the dvd burner to the marvel controller). Guess I could even have 7 HDs, if I want to throw in a 7'th, solo, on the Marvell controller. Might try that, just to see how it benches with a modern, fast drive.

Thanks for the info though and glad your setup works.

Rampage III Extreme + Intel I7-990X @ 4.53 w/ Corsair H80i, 24 GB Geil RipJaw@ 2133!!!, GTX TITAN, 27" Dell UltraSharp 2560 x 1440, 2 x Crucial 512MB M4s Raid0, 2 x 1TB V-Raptors Raid0, 2 x Hitachi 4TBs Raid0, Corsair 1000 watt HX PSU, Windows 8 64 Bit
find
quote
UPDATED 21/02/13: Released ZioMod 1601_S08 with new Intel OROM v12.5.0.1815! Check first post for download links!

@Oraculo: I also made a special ZioMod 0901_S08 version, you can find it HERE. Please let me know if this solves your temp issue!

ZioGTS
Asus Maximus VI Formula Z87 - Intel Core i7 4770K - G.Skill TridentX F3-2400-C10 16Gb
Asus GTX780-DC2OC-3GD5 - Cooler Master HAF932 - Antec TruePower Quattro 1000W
Samsung 840 Pro SSD 256Gb - Samsung 830 SSD 256Gb - Seagate ST2000DX001 2Tb
find
quote
ZioGTS the 0901 version available for you has a problem, it is not possible to use the system raid, to enable the raid hard drives are not activated.

could you help me?

you tested the 0901_S8 use this mod?

Once again I thank a lot for attention. Thank you!
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 7 Guest(s)