Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 8 Vote(s) - 4.88 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire E5-571(G) BIOS unl...
Last Post: Haswell_cpu
Yesterday 06:58 PM
» Replies: 269
» Views: 77588
[REQUEST] Acer Predator Helios 300 PH315...
Last Post: rtmzera
Yesterday 06:38 PM
» Replies: 23
» Views: 5655
[WORKING] Asus P8Z77-V: NVMe BOOT Suppor...
Last Post: Noxon
Yesterday 03:50 PM
» Replies: 16
» Views: 19833
Clevo P775TM1-G BIOS
Last Post: piermario67riva
Yesterday 03:26 PM
» Replies: 138
» Views: 47339
I need update latest agesa rs690
Last Post: gampesirit_1
Yesterday 03:04 PM
» Replies: 12
» Views: 518
TOSHIBA QOSMIO G50 Need help modding bio...
Last Post: DeathBringer
Yesterday 02:32 PM
» Replies: 18
» Views: 430
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad X240 (GIETxxWW...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 06:41 AM
» Replies: 391
» Views: 106367
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: andreafis
Yesterday 04:08 AM
» Replies: 2087
» Views: 488966
[REQUEST] Acer Nitro 5 AN515-56 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 03:45 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 348
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (62CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: nayan
06-24-2022 08:00 PM
» Replies: 828
» Views: 219095
[REQUEST] Lenovo G500 (78CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
06-24-2022 05:21 PM
» Replies: 1256
» Views: 232402
Help BIOS MOD Lenovo Thinkcentre M55E 96...
Last Post: DeathBringer
06-24-2022 01:02 PM
» Replies: 40
» Views: 9848
[unlock request] Video Bios on Acer Aspi...
Last Post: iambebrus
06-24-2022 12:21 PM
» Replies: 47
» Views: 43466
[Test, sp48024] HP DV9838ca F.5A
Last Post: floyd
06-24-2022 10:32 AM
» Replies: 21
» Views: 14563
[REQUEST] Gigabyte Aorus 15G KC BIOS unl...
Last Post: Berkli
06-24-2022 10:20 AM
» Replies: 28
» Views: 3140
[REQUEST] Lenovo Z50-70 (9BCNxxWW)
Last Post: ShiHumanErrorShi
06-24-2022 09:51 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 76
[REQUEST] Hp Omen 15 (15-ax201nx) BIOS U...
Last Post: James777
06-24-2022 07:36 AM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 139
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y50-70 (9ECNxxWW) White...
Last Post: Dudu2002
06-24-2022 04:34 AM
» Replies: 1945
» Views: 375814
[Request] Zotac Magnus One AMI Bios unlo...
Last Post: genius239
06-24-2022 02:05 AM
» Replies: 52
» Views: 5783
EVOO EV-C-116-7BL custom bios
Last Post: Mystic4491
06-24-2022 01:23 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 124

HP MCP61PM-HM (Nettle2) 5.27 With Unlocked Overclocking Options
(09-23-2010, 05:40 PM)TheWiz Wrote: Well following the instructions exactly on the first page will guarantee overclocing abilities, we are trying to roll out a beta for more cpu support.

ok i flashed my BIOS
when i went into set up i went under advaanced chip set up and saw a menue option saying "CPU freguency" it was set at 200.0
I changed it to 270.0 (i think that means i set it to 2.7GHZ witch in about where i want it)
is my thinking correct, or am i doing something wrong, also windows experence still shows it to be 2.4GHz
if i am doing something wrong what should my setting be to get a overclock from 2.4GHZ to about 2.7GHZ
I am haveing a hard time understanding the concept of overclocking and would be thankful for any help or advice.
thx tim h
find
quote
the frequency settings times the processor multiplier = speed

Therefore your multiplier is probably 12x because 12x 200 - 2400 (2.4ghz)

To have 2.7ghz , you would set the frequency to 225. (12x225 = 2700)

If the changes dont stick ie the new cpu speed isnt recognised by Windows , you may have to disconnect the computer from mains , wait for a bit and then plug it back in and set it again

Regards
Admin
find
quote
My new Athlon II X2 245 has arrived!!! Big Grin

BUT! No turn on my mobo... same as Phenom 9150e and Athlon II X2 240... Sad Sad

And now? What i do? Reflash? What commands and bios files?

My mobo is a ECS Nettle2, im flashed guided by first page post...

Seeya
find
quote
I know we are all having issues with the CPUs and were not sure why just yet. This BIOS is used on several OEM MCP61 boards. The CPUs posted above were working on the gateway model using this BIOS, so there should be no reason why they aren't posting. Yet nevertheless, they aren't. I just tested a beta BIOS i wrote to try and add the support but no luck thus far. I'll keep you guys posted with my progress and try to release a BIOS soon.

TheWiz
www find
quote
(09-24-2010, 12:56 AM)1234s282 Wrote: the frequency settings times the processor multiplier = speed

Therefore your multiplier is probably 12x because 12x 200 - 2400 (2.4ghz)

To have 2.7ghz , you would set the frequency to 225. (12x225 = 2700)

If the changes dont stick ie the new cpu speed isnt recognised by Windows , you may have to disconnect the computer from mains , wait for a bit and then plug it back in and set it again

Regards
Admin

I made the changes, when it comes to the multiplier my bios says X1 X2 X3 X4 X5 and "AUTO" it was set to auto so i left it set to auto and changed the frequency to 225, the restarted the computer. Windows experence still said 2.4 GHZ I turned the computer off unplugged the computer for about a min and restarted it still showed 2.4GHZ but went from 4.3 to 4.4 for the processor calucations. Is it possible i am looking in the wrong place. Can it be running at 2.7 and still show 2.4 in windows.
find
quote
Because your proccessor isn't BE you can only adjust the FSB. I'd see what CPU-Z says after changing settings.
www find
quote
Update: We have a new beta BIOS that boots all AM3 CPUs, only problem is is windows keeps throwing an ACPI BSOD, but linux works so far. Well keep you posted. It looks like in order to fix the BSOD windows must be reinstalled. If anyone wants to try the BIOS on a clean slate please let me know.

TheWiz
www find
quote
(09-26-2010, 06:59 AM)TheWiz Wrote: Update: We have a new beta BIOS that boots all AM3 CPUs, only problem is is windows keeps throwing an ACPI BSOD, but linux works so far. Well keep you posted. It looks like in order to fix the BSOD windows must be reinstalled. If anyone wants to try the BIOS on a clean slate please let me know.

TheWiz

I want it!!! I need it!!

I have a HDD to installing a clean win7 for testing! Please TheWiz, send me the BIOS file with commands to my email or PM... jean.dread@gmail.com

Thanks!
find
quote
(09-26-2010, 10:35 AM)DrEaD Wrote:
(09-26-2010, 06:59 AM)TheWiz Wrote: Update: We have a new beta BIOS that boots all AM3 CPUs, only problem is is windows keeps throwing an ACPI BSOD, but linux works so far. Well keep you posted. It looks like in order to fix the BSOD windows must be reinstalled. If anyone wants to try the BIOS on a clean slate please let me know.

TheWiz

I want it!!! I need it!!

I have a HDD to installing a clean win7 for testing! Please TheWiz, send me the BIOS file with commands to my email or PM... jean.dread@gmail.com

Thanks!

Hey TheWiz. When you posted a list of CPU you've tested I had already ordered a Phenom x4 9650 2.3 Ghz Am2+. It arrived this weekend and when I installed it hothing happened. The only thing that as working was the fan. Is there anything that I didnt do? Or I can't use the cpu?
find
quote
We are going to roll out a new beta BIOS for this board because for whatever reason the testing done that had phenoms booting used the same bios on a different board and worked, so now we have to roll out a new one because apparently the nettle2 wont boot them (not your fault guys) I will post the download link to the new beta BIOS as soon as I hear back from MrTangoWhisky and test it on my own nettle2 so no one bricks their board.

Thanks,
TheWiz
www find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)