Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 8 Vote(s) - 4.88 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
I need update latest agesa rs690
Last Post: DeathBringer
Today 04:29 PM
» Replies: 17
» Views: 850
[REQUEST] Lenovo Ideapad Z710 (7FCNxxWW)...
Last Post: katzas
Today 12:41 PM
» Replies: 242
» Views: 65474
Andere cpu Asus N71vn Laptop
Last Post: DeathBringer
Today 12:10 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 92
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y50-70 (9ECNxxWW) BIOS ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 11:57 AM
» Replies: 2328
» Views: 603219
[REQUEST] HP Pavilion dv5-1100 Series BI...
Last Post: Gifest
Today 11:16 AM
» Replies: 21
» Views: 3857
[REQUEST] Dell Vostro 3560 BIOS Unlock
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 09:52 AM
» Replies: 49
» Views: 19606
[REQUEST] HP 6300 PRO SFF ~ DVMT setting...
Last Post: poorcoin
Today 08:42 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 176
Lenovo ThinkPad SL510 Whitelist Removal....
Last Post: thirphy
Today 03:21 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 5126
[REQUEST] Acer Nitro 5 AN515-54 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 02:55 AM
» Replies: 67
» Views: 16601
[REQUEST] Lenovo G510 (79CNxxWW) BIOS Un...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 02:54 AM
» Replies: 103
» Views: 39088
[Request] Zotac Magnus One AMI Bios unlo...
Last Post: genius239
Today 02:05 AM
» Replies: 54
» Views: 6164
[REQUEST] EVGA 132-BL-E758 BIOS Unlock
Last Post: cyberwillis
Yesterday 08:24 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 341
ASUS RAMPAGE III EXTREME BIOS - V1601 - ...
Last Post: DEza
Yesterday 12:37 PM
» Replies: 224
» Views: 160009
[Request] Lenovo Edge 15 80K9
Last Post: nastysimon
Yesterday 09:26 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 93
[REQUEST] Lenovo B590 (H9ETxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: PanHazok
Yesterday 05:52 AM
» Replies: 790
» Views: 147196
[Request] Update BIOS GA-AB350M-G3
Last Post: j.bisous
Yesterday 03:04 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 99
Tools to mod DV6-3000 series
Last Post: islander
06-26-2022 07:13 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 118
[REQUEST] Bios mod for Lenovo s440
Last Post: Dudu2002
06-26-2022 02:18 PM
» Replies: 8
» Views: 3629
Unlock BIOS HP 250 G8 (27J99EA)
Last Post: GreeceDrummer
06-26-2022 09:38 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 151
[REQUEST] Lenovo X200
Last Post: morgantech
06-26-2022 09:31 AM
» Replies: 12
» Views: 12691

HP MCP61PM-HM (Nettle2) 5.27 With Unlocked Overclocking Options
Your welcome! Tell me how the new RAM works out.

TheWiz
www find
quote
(08-07-2010, 07:05 PM)TheWiz Wrote: Your welcome! Tell me how the new RAM works out.

TheWiz

i have a 4200+ windsor, what do you think of upgrading to a AMD Athlon X2 7750 BLACK EDITION 2.7GHz AM2+ unlocked, can i do that, and would it be good????
find
quote
Right, the ram worked out great, but i can only overclock stable from 200*11 to 251*11, so from 2.2ghz i am now at 2.758ghz my ram was ddr2 400 i got the ddr2 800, which is running at 459.7 mhz, 5-5-5-18, single channel and it is at 2t, i set it to 667 in bios then ran at only cpu/7 set it to 800 in bios runs at cpu/6, which best ?? think this 1, also i have now this 1gb ddr2 800, 1 stick, i have 2x 512 ddr2 533 lying about, i can if i wish run all together but will only do 300mhz tried it. so i dont know what best??? is it 1xgb ddr 800 at 459mhz or 2gb ddr2 533 at 300mhz ?????? would be double ram at 159mhz loss???

think best i buy another stick ddr2 800?? at moment is only single channel? would then be double channel right?????

thanks for your advice, and yes this is me had problem logging into account dawoodakram so made this account dawoodakram2. 1 more thing i cant go higher than 2.8ghz why?? you think is 2.2ghz windsor 4200 cpu limit ????
find
quote
Depending on the cooler and quality RAM you got 2.8ghz is pretty good, especially because you don't have an unlocked multiplier. In any case I'd get the second ddr2 800 to give you 2gb of ram in dual chanel at the best speeds. 460 x 2 is well voer 900mhz so thats a good good overclock. Also, I can have your password reset if that's an issue.

TheWiz
www find
quote
(08-13-2010, 09:03 PM)TheWiz Wrote: Depending on the cooler and quality RAM you got 2.8ghz is pretty good, especially because you don't have an unlocked multiplier. In any case I'd get the second ddr2 800 to give you 2gb of ram in dual chanel at the best speeds. 460 x 2 is well voer 900mhz so thats a good good overclock. Also, I can have your password reset if that's an issue.

TheWiz

Ok maybe im expecting too much of my overclock.lol - i got STABLE 2.758ghz and ram STABLE at 459.7 thats cpu/6, i have done what you said and ordered a further stick of 1gb ddr2 800 same as other 1, please can you do pw reset as i got the email tried reset but keeps saying error, then i can delete this account. thanks for all your help, just trying lift voltage above 1.4v but cant?? in bios goes 1.5 but i cant see it why?? using abit bios.
ok done something else now was at as above with memory but lowered it to 394.4 thats cpu/7 and was at t2 but now lowered it by 65.3mhz its at t1, will it be faster slower but at t1????
find
quote
Hey everyone, I'm back. Seems much has been going on in this forum since my last post. I'll read up and get up to speed.

ATHLON 64X2 4400+ @2.88GHZ, OCZ DDR2 800 4GB, XFX 4770@925mhz core/1000mhz memory
find
quote
Welcome back Gabe! Literally, start back with post 1 because we updated all the new info there. I'd appreciate a message on MSN Smile

This will also get you up to date:

http://www.bios-mods.com/blog/?p=142

Chris
www find
quote
Just flashed the new bios....very nice. Although now there is an unknown device in device manager, actually it calls it "coprocessor" and can't find a driver automatically. I can figure it out though, just thought it may be of some use to let you know about it. Anyway nice stable menu's , I like it.

ATHLON 64X2 4400+ @2.88GHZ, OCZ DDR2 800 4GB, XFX 4770@925mhz core/1000mhz memory
find
quote
First off I want to say thank you to Thewiz this guide was awesome! I have looked and looked for a bios update for this board and it only seems to be available from HP and for Vista OS only. It was my first time ever "flashing" a bios and with the guide it was pretty simple I was actually able to do it with a SD card out of a digital camera in place of the USB Flash drive.

My newb question would be what are some safe over clocking settings for my CPU "Athlon 64X2 5000+

NOTE: I am currently using default CPU frequency of 200 and have not touched the multiplier. I have stock cooling for the HP a6200n and I tried plugging the CPU fan into the regular case fan jumper for the "turbo cpu fan" but the noise was just too annoying so I put it back on the cpu fan jumper and set the fan speed to auto in the bios.

So what can Turn this up to? that wont damage my CPU based on the horrible stock cooling of the HP a6200n

find
quote
I am still working on the logistics of an overclocking guide, butI would say you can safely start by bumping your FSB in incrememnts of 5 for now and makking sure your DDR is set to MaxMemClk. Also gabe, the coproccessor is a new one as no one else has reported that. It does indeed reinstall drivers for the SATA ports etc., but its possible your particular CPU requires a newer AMD driver (check Wwindows Update)

TheWiz
www find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 4 Guest(s)