Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 8 Vote(s) - 4.88 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire E5-473(G) BIOS Unl...
Last Post: JosMa
Today 06:07 PM
» Replies: 28
» Views: 7056
HP 30L Moria 3 motherboard
Last Post: k24a1
Today 04:11 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 137
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkPad X131e (Intel, ...
Last Post: Biostar135
Today 03:07 PM
» Replies: 185
» Views: 36055
[Request] HP/Compaq NX9600/zd8000/X6000 ...
Last Post: k24a1
Today 02:46 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 36
[REQUEST] Lenovo B580 (H5ETxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 02:29 PM
» Replies: 78
» Views: 16688
LGA771 Bios Microcode for HP dc7800 sff
Last Post: jaxs
Today 02:07 PM
» Replies: 135
» Views: 70769
[Request] Lenovo Thinkpad L470 Whitelist...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 11:50 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 1266
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkPad T450(s) (JBETx...
Last Post: seraphcz
Today 09:23 AM
» Replies: 149
» Views: 50479
WHITELIST REMOVAL REQUEST for bios sp976...
Last Post: basebuddy
Today 08:56 AM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 112
[REQUEST] Acer Predator Helios 300 PH315...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 02:39 AM
» Replies: 15
» Views: 3370
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire 5735(Z) & 5335 BIO...
Last Post: emudem
Yesterday 04:39 PM
» Replies: 64
» Views: 17635
[SOLVED] HP Pavilion ZD8000 BIOS RAM Lim...
Last Post: k24a1
Yesterday 01:29 PM
» Replies: 52
» Views: 19610
[REQUEST] Lenovo Z50-70 & Z40-70 (9BCNxx...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 12:47 PM
» Replies: 777
» Views: 139196
[REQUEST] Memory Timing and Voltage Over...
Last Post: shoen
Yesterday 12:28 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 73
[Request] Lenovo Ideapad Yoga 13 (20175)...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 11:35 AM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 784
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad X240 (GIETxxWW...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 11:33 AM
» Replies: 366
» Views: 89273
[REQUEST] Yoga 370 Laptop Type 20JJ - RE...
Last Post: BIOSUSER50
Yesterday 08:37 AM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 58
[REQUEST] Unlock Gateway DX4860 (H67, LG...
Last Post: Billy Jenkis
Yesterday 07:37 AM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 196
[REQUEST] Asus ROG Strix GL702ZC BIOS Un...
Last Post: Roland83
Yesterday 07:04 AM
» Replies: 147
» Views: 50528
[REQUEST] Thinkpad T440(s) - Whitelist, ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 06:53 AM
» Replies: 54
» Views: 20307

HP MCP61PM-HM (Nettle2) 5.27 With Unlocked Overclocking Options
Your welcome! Tell me how the new RAM works out.

TheWiz
www find
quote
(08-07-2010, 07:05 PM)TheWiz Wrote: Your welcome! Tell me how the new RAM works out.

TheWiz

i have a 4200+ windsor, what do you think of upgrading to a AMD Athlon X2 7750 BLACK EDITION 2.7GHz AM2+ unlocked, can i do that, and would it be good????
find
quote
Right, the ram worked out great, but i can only overclock stable from 200*11 to 251*11, so from 2.2ghz i am now at 2.758ghz my ram was ddr2 400 i got the ddr2 800, which is running at 459.7 mhz, 5-5-5-18, single channel and it is at 2t, i set it to 667 in bios then ran at only cpu/7 set it to 800 in bios runs at cpu/6, which best ?? think this 1, also i have now this 1gb ddr2 800, 1 stick, i have 2x 512 ddr2 533 lying about, i can if i wish run all together but will only do 300mhz tried it. so i dont know what best??? is it 1xgb ddr 800 at 459mhz or 2gb ddr2 533 at 300mhz ?????? would be double ram at 159mhz loss???

think best i buy another stick ddr2 800?? at moment is only single channel? would then be double channel right?????

thanks for your advice, and yes this is me had problem logging into account dawoodakram so made this account dawoodakram2. 1 more thing i cant go higher than 2.8ghz why?? you think is 2.2ghz windsor 4200 cpu limit ????
find
quote
Depending on the cooler and quality RAM you got 2.8ghz is pretty good, especially because you don't have an unlocked multiplier. In any case I'd get the second ddr2 800 to give you 2gb of ram in dual chanel at the best speeds. 460 x 2 is well voer 900mhz so thats a good good overclock. Also, I can have your password reset if that's an issue.

TheWiz
www find
quote
(08-13-2010, 09:03 PM)TheWiz Wrote: Depending on the cooler and quality RAM you got 2.8ghz is pretty good, especially because you don't have an unlocked multiplier. In any case I'd get the second ddr2 800 to give you 2gb of ram in dual chanel at the best speeds. 460 x 2 is well voer 900mhz so thats a good good overclock. Also, I can have your password reset if that's an issue.

TheWiz

Ok maybe im expecting too much of my overclock.lol - i got STABLE 2.758ghz and ram STABLE at 459.7 thats cpu/6, i have done what you said and ordered a further stick of 1gb ddr2 800 same as other 1, please can you do pw reset as i got the email tried reset but keeps saying error, then i can delete this account. thanks for all your help, just trying lift voltage above 1.4v but cant?? in bios goes 1.5 but i cant see it why?? using abit bios.
ok done something else now was at as above with memory but lowered it to 394.4 thats cpu/7 and was at t2 but now lowered it by 65.3mhz its at t1, will it be faster slower but at t1????
find
quote
Hey everyone, I'm back. Seems much has been going on in this forum since my last post. I'll read up and get up to speed.

ATHLON 64X2 4400+ @2.88GHZ, OCZ DDR2 800 4GB, XFX 4770@925mhz core/1000mhz memory
find
quote
Welcome back Gabe! Literally, start back with post 1 because we updated all the new info there. I'd appreciate a message on MSN Smile

This will also get you up to date:

http://www.bios-mods.com/blog/?p=142

Chris
www find
quote
Just flashed the new bios....very nice. Although now there is an unknown device in device manager, actually it calls it "coprocessor" and can't find a driver automatically. I can figure it out though, just thought it may be of some use to let you know about it. Anyway nice stable menu's , I like it.

ATHLON 64X2 4400+ @2.88GHZ, OCZ DDR2 800 4GB, XFX 4770@925mhz core/1000mhz memory
find
quote
First off I want to say thank you to Thewiz this guide was awesome! I have looked and looked for a bios update for this board and it only seems to be available from HP and for Vista OS only. It was my first time ever "flashing" a bios and with the guide it was pretty simple I was actually able to do it with a SD card out of a digital camera in place of the USB Flash drive.

My newb question would be what are some safe over clocking settings for my CPU "Athlon 64X2 5000+

NOTE: I am currently using default CPU frequency of 200 and have not touched the multiplier. I have stock cooling for the HP a6200n and I tried plugging the CPU fan into the regular case fan jumper for the "turbo cpu fan" but the noise was just too annoying so I put it back on the cpu fan jumper and set the fan speed to auto in the bios.

So what can Turn this up to? that wont damage my CPU based on the horrible stock cooling of the HP a6200n

find
quote
I am still working on the logistics of an overclocking guide, butI would say you can safely start by bumping your FSB in incrememnts of 5 for now and makking sure your DDR is set to MaxMemClk. Also gabe, the coproccessor is a new one as no one else has reported that. It does indeed reinstall drivers for the SATA ports etc., but its possible your particular CPU requires a newer AMD driver (check Wwindows Update)

TheWiz
www find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 7 Guest(s)