Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 8 Vote(s) - 4.88 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 09:58 AM
» Replies: 2116
» Views: 519772
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad T440p (GLETxxW...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 09:53 AM
» Replies: 667
» Views: 153729
Lenovo B590 (20208) Advanced options and...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 09:45 AM
» Replies: 17
» Views: 12028
[Request] MSI PRO DP21 11M UEFI Aptio BI...
Last Post: Tosgaba
Today 06:26 AM
» Replies: 8
» Views: 250
[Request] Asrock B460M Pro4
Last Post: siiNCey
Today 12:49 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 57
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad U310 & U410 (65...
Last Post: NeverMind1
Today 12:15 AM
» Replies: 1842
» Views: 350238
need microcode Agesa OrochiPI 1.5.0.0
Last Post: Edson430
Yesterday 10:43 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 78
[REQUEST] HP G4-1024TX WiFi whitelist re...
Last Post: white-dingus
Yesterday 08:07 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 79
[REQUEST] Lenovo G710 BIOS Whitelist Rem...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 11:52 AM
» Replies: 533
» Views: 121954
[REQUEST] Lenovo G70-70 BIOS Whitelist R...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 11:48 AM
» Replies: 152
» Views: 62249
[Request] Zotac Magnus One AMI Bios unlo...
Last Post: Limon93
Yesterday 10:29 AM
» Replies: 71
» Views: 10757
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad P400, P500, Z40...
Last Post: Masoud.S2
Yesterday 09:24 AM
» Replies: 729
» Views: 151335
[REQUEST] X16-1155CA WHITELIST REMOVAL S...
Last Post: drmrsolds
Yesterday 06:37 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 78
HP HDX16 bios unlocking
Last Post: drmrsolds
Yesterday 05:08 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 3038
[REQUEST] Lenovo Legion T5 (O54KT1DA) BI...
Last Post: Artvou-1986
Yesterday 05:03 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 71
Z590M Phantom Gaming 4 HPET HIDDEN
Last Post: genius239
Yesterday 12:46 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 107
Gateway M-6337 BIOS Mod & Help Reducing ...
Last Post: zantetsuken
09-24-2022 11:52 AM
» Replies: 22
» Views: 2707
[REQUEST] Acer Nitro 5 AN515-52 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: wudipilihuo
09-24-2022 04:07 AM
» Replies: 33
» Views: 7925
[REQUEST] Eglobal S210H BIOS Unlock
Last Post: genius239
09-23-2022 09:38 PM
» Replies: 138
» Views: 24709
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire E1-531(G) BIOS Unl...
Last Post: Moline
09-23-2022 07:53 PM
» Replies: 119
» Views: 34186

HP MCP61PM-HM (Nettle2) 5.27 With Unlocked Overclocking Options
I have a HP MCP61PM-HM (Nettle2) and installed m613z_19 and i to got an unidentified coprocessor. Also i think im having an issue with nvidia system tools fighting with my bios settings but can oc with stabillity. I still need to get online with it to see if windows will find the driver. Mabey i can do this tonight and let you guys Know. PS i read this whole thread b4 the update.
find
quote
Windows automatically reinstalled all the correct drivers for me. It will be easy enough to get the coproccessor driver as well.

Regards,
TheWiz
www find
quote
i am wondering about the RAM i need pc-6400 so here is my dilema i can get 4 2 gig sticks total 8 timing 5-5-5-18 or i can get 4 1gig sticks total 4 timing 4-4-4-12 both of them pc-6400 which one will better suit this hp bios mod for oc purposes?
find
quote
(08-24-2010, 10:51 PM)AvidGamer Wrote: i am wondering about the RAM i need pc-6400 so here is my dilema i can get 4 2 gig sticks total 8 timing 5-5-5-18 or i can get 4 1gig sticks total 4 timing 4-4-4-12 both of them pc-6400 which one will better suit this hp bios mod for oc purposes?

dont know but mr avid gamer i got ddr2 800 5-5-5-18 memory and it run at t2 but is good, i got kingston ddr2 800 cheap 1 from amazon 2x1mb i got and i overclock from 2.2ghz - 2.9 run it at 1.9v and clock it up to about 450ish, or over clock and turn it down to ddr2 667 run at 400mhz processor 2.8 and thats at setting 5-5-5-15 and 400mhz t1, i think kingston 5-5-518 ddr2 800 is good it good enough 4 me and my gaming combat arms , hope u sort u dilema out.
find
quote
Definitely the timings on the second are better and you will have twice the dual channel memory config, just remember if you choose this route and later want more RAM it will be more expensive to upgrade. personally I use these with great success.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.as...6820231122

TheWiz
www find
quote
Do you think this hp board will like a phenome II x4 945 deneb 3.0Ghz 95watt cpu? i am aware that hp says 89watt max not sure if that small of a difference would be critical or not?
find
quote
95W's we have had mixed performance with, the odds are pretty good though for success.

TheWiz
www find
quote
I've just finished doing all the procedures listed on page 1. As far as well, everything looks OK, once even the "crazy fan" was trying to make my PC flying, but after the reboot everything went back to normal. My device manager was kind of crazy trying to identify the installed devices but also went back to normal after a new reboot. The only thing is that is showing a disabled unknown device @ floppy driver controller. Question: Is that too much be thinking about installing a phenom x4 965 or even x6?
find
quote
Not the 965 because it sucks too much power, but the lower wattage 95W phenoms should work. In regards to the controller, please DISABLE the FD controller as it impedes eprformance on bottable restre CDs and such. Also make sure HPET is enabled if your on vista/7.

If they roll out the Phenom X^ 95W stuff it could be possible but it hasn't been tested. You could throw in a 6 core 95W 1055T and be the first tester Smile I do know that weve had quads booting before, see testing done couple apges back and in the other threads that use this unlocked BIOS.

Welcome to the forums,
TheWiz
www find
quote
(09-07-2010, 08:03 PM)TheWiz Wrote: Not the 965 because it sucks too much power, but the lower wattage 95W phenoms should work. In regards to the controller, please DISABLE the FD controller as it impedes eprformance on bottable restre CDs and such. Also make sure HPET is enabled if your on vista/7.

If they roll out the Phenom X^ 95W stuff it could be possible but it hasn't been tested. You could throw in a 6 core 95W 1055T and be the first tester Smile I do know that weve had quads booting before, see testing done couple apges back and in the other threads that use this unlocked BIOS.

Welcome to the forums,
TheWiz

Well, I got the Phenom X4 635, which runs on 95W. I installed it, but the PC didn't start. So I put back my Athlon 64 II. Did I miss anything? Well, I have a vista ultimate 64 installed in my pc and I couldn't find HPET in the advanced BIOS setup. I've disabled the FD controller in the BIOS and, anyways, my pc doesn't have a FD.
I got it. I found the HPET and enabled it. I also changed to maxmemclk. It was showing 500 and I switched to 800. But anyways during the boot it shows 677.
Thanks for the help. I'll be waiting for the issue regarding the Athlon X4 635.
My PC is an HP with AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 4600+ 2.40 GHz
4 GB 677 + 4 GB 800. Windows Vista Ultimate but upgrading to 7 Ultimate.
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 6 Guest(s)