Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] ASUS FX506HM full unlock
Last Post: mikeyt
Today 02:17 AM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 218
Asus Strix G512LV Bios Unlock
Last Post: genius239
Today 02:09 AM
» Replies: 37
» Views: 3857
DELL Inspiron 3502 BIOS System Password
Last Post: Maverick
Yesterday 10:24 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 30
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire E1-572(G) Bios Unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 05:07 PM
» Replies: 419
» Views: 85418
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire 8930(G) BIOS Unloc...
Last Post: 887zocker
Yesterday 05:05 PM
» Replies: 53
» Views: 24339
[REQUEST] Asus ROG G771JW BIOS Unlock
Last Post: ElChapoRO
Yesterday 04:39 PM
» Replies: 37
» Views: 9758
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y50-70 (9ECNxxWW) BIOS ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 01:34 PM
» Replies: 2299
» Views: 528954
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad X230(i) (G2ETx...
Last Post: TheMalayanTiger
Yesterday 11:47 AM
» Replies: 1302
» Views: 289864
[GUIDE]How to unlock AMI Aptio 4 BIOS wi...
Last Post: Maxinator500
Yesterday 10:52 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 59
[REQUEST] Lenovo Flex 2-14 (A0CNxxWW) Wh...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 10:29 AM
» Replies: 271
» Views: 48994
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad X240 (GIETxxWW...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 10:27 AM
» Replies: 358
» Views: 84107
[REQUEST] Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro (76CNxxWW) W...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 10:24 AM
» Replies: 1022
» Views: 263417
[REQ] Asus UX480FD Bios 313
Last Post: stezza88
Yesterday 09:37 AM
» Replies: 22
» Views: 2759
[REQUESTS] Lenovo U330p Advanced menu BI...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 04:14 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 154
[REQUEST] HP DV5 2074DX BIOS UNLOCK
Last Post: Crayvolt
Yesterday 01:49 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 121
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad P400, P500, Z40...
Last Post: Pajinuk
12-07-2021 05:48 PM
» Replies: 699
» Views: 114781
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire E1-571(G) BIOS Unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
12-07-2021 05:32 PM
» Replies: 131
» Views: 38655
[REQUEST] Lenovo G700 (7ACNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
12-07-2021 05:26 PM
» Replies: 173
» Views: 39102
possible to upgrade i3 to i7 on ASUS A52...
Last Post: DeathBringer
12-07-2021 12:41 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 93
[REQUEST] Thinkpad A485 BIOS unlock requ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
12-07-2021 09:35 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 604

Project AM3 Ready ASUS
#11
Wink 
Last days evening, after chatting a little with Nick I had the chance to give an ASUS M2N-MX SE Plus (http://www.asus.com/product.aspx?P_ID=loNjR1kiB2uHkijb&templete=2 ) a chance... My goodness, this was a piece of work for a highly trained professional with nerves of steel!!! Big Grin
The installed Athlon 64 X2 3800+ was burnt, so the extra grafixcard because the powersupply was giving, don't know why full power plus 50 percent! But everything else was OK! As the user, a friend of mine once had a terible accident "deflashing" the BIOS there was a socketed BIOS installed wich helped me a lot.
I took an image of the existing BIOS (0503 with support as shown here: http://support.asus.com/cpusupport/cpusupport.aspx ), added the AGESA of the latest nettle2 and the microcode Nick provided in the M2N-XE-BIOS 1802 so kindly. Though I tried to flash it with floppy, USB and CD bootmedium and it didn't work, the flash ended up in a hangup. Then I tried flashing with the external flasher and it did not work, the PC did not start. Then I checked the BIOS file again and it was OK!! Now I gave the hard way a try, booting with a completely new spare BIOS into DOS, pulling out the chip, replacing with the to be flashed chip and flashing the edited BIOS. The PC did it! BUT (!I've done these steps after almost 6 hours of testing!) I had to reset the PC without switching power off and then imidiately setting the CLR_CMOS jumper before it worked as it should! I installed a Phenom X3 705e and it works! Next step is to reactivate the 4th core but this another story...
I will upload the BIOS (The original is here: http://www.asus.com/product.aspx?P_ID=loNjR1kiB2uHkijb&templete=2 or you take the atached one) as soon as possible to let someone give it a try for OC and logos, but I can't get access to the PC without taking a ride for 200km and it is to far... Wink
Greetz and good luck for all others
Tobias


Attached Files
.zip   M2N-MX-SE-Plus-0503.zip (Size: 536.69 KB / Downloads: 38)

Sometimes you just have to try to be sure it is not working...
[Image: logo.png]
I am back in here as I promised! Big Grin So tell me your needs!
find
quote
#12
Congratulations on yet another amazing discovery!!! Big Grin

Admin
find
quote
#13
(04-11-2010, 03:12 PM)TheWiz Wrote: First off, I need some more info, you may have not destroyed your board yet. First off, what steps did you take to flash, and are you POSITIVE you flashed 1802AM3.BIN. Second, are you positive that is the right model ASUS board.

When you say you found another board, is it also an ASUS?

A lot of the different revs of the ASUS boards were soldered and unsoldered. If you are good with a sodder, you can order the chip @ biosman.com, and I will have to find a place where they sell the sockets. If not, mnany local PC shops can do it. First and foremost though, that BIOS update has worked for many people, so if you can confirm all of the above we will try to recovery your computer. Please read in ur ASUS manual about ASUS Crashfree bios, which is the foirst step to recovery.

Answer the above, and hopefully we can get you back on your feet Big Grin

TheWiz

Thank you for this,
I can walk again on 2 legs, 2x M2N SLI deluxe, same rev, now both with socket and one working bios chip. 2 more empty chips ordered.

I tried everything I could milk out of google, floppy with autorun, crashfree, PCI-video card, but on startup only the cd light went on for 30 secs and then nada, just fans on full and hdd-led on.
This happened on flashing the Asus 1701 bios with floppy, it went to 20% and then halted. A restart proved to be fatal.
I ended upremoving the old chyip and replaced it with a socket, popped in the new chip from the other board and it was like new, haven't tried flashing it jet on this board, I want a backup chip first.

So when is the next 5001 mod for 955BE ready?
I'll be ready in a few days.

Sopo

***Update***

3 chips ready for testing new bios on M2N-SLI Deluxe
find
quote
#14
I have an M2NPV-VM. Very keen to get this working.
find
quote
#15
This particular variant of the board for whatever reason is very meddlesome compared to the M2N-SLI-DELUXE. If sopo is still willing to test, I will start shooting ROMs out.

TheWiz
www find
quote
#16
Bring it come!
Start shooting.
I have spare time untill monday.
Try email for fast reaction.
Sopo
find
quote
#17
(05-14-2010, 08:24 AM)sopo Wrote: Bring it come!
Start shooting.
I have spare time untill monday.
Try email for fast reaction.
Sopo

Any promising results?
find
quote
#18
M2N-Sli Deluxe Smile
find
quote
#19
Hello TheWiz Smile
I have an Asus M3A board with the latest bios rom (1108, downloadable from http://support.asus.com/download/downloa...elname=M3A). I'm in possession of a Phenom II X6 1055T which I'd love to get working. So sign me up for testing - failing any bios successes, I'm probably going to end up buying a new board so I'd be happy to be a guinea pig for some mods.

Cheers,
Jason
find
quote
#20
Due to some recent discoveries (made about 5 minutes ago! Tongue) ive now got a much better way of upgrading AMD AGESA integrated into the 1B module in AMI bioses! Smile

One step closer to making this project a true reality!!!

Admin
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 3 Guest(s)